We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 600 Front Street, Beaufort, NC 28516
Phone Number: +1 252-728-8687
Website
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

#1 Tour Company - The M/V Crystal Coast Lady is a 100' All Aluminum Motor...

#1 Tour Company - The M/V Crystal Coast Lady is a 100' All Aluminum Motor Yacht that is USCG Certified and inspected for up to 265 Passengers! We have full ABC permits, a galley on each deck, and 4 restrooms on board.Tours run 7 days a week and include: 1/2 Day Family Fishing, Shackleford Banks Wild Pony and Dolphin Scenic Tours, Historic Beaufort Waterfront Cruises, Brunch, Lunch & Sunset Dinner Buffets, Wednesday Wine Tasting Cruises, and Dolphin Watches! We also specialize in unique wedding packages,special events and private charters.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 100 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 56
    Excellent
  • 18
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Beautiful Coast at Sunset

A beautiful relaxing way to end a day after a sunny hot time at the beach. The crew was gracious in welcoming the guests. Food was very good-Low Country Boil- and plentiful... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 days ago
bootsandhat
,
Newport, North Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Newport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A beautiful relaxing way to end a day after a sunny hot time at the beach. The crew was gracious in welcoming the guests. Food was very good-Low Country Boil- and plentiful. Throughout the tour the staff called attention to things to watch for. It was great for us-we live in Morehead but it was wonderful for our guests from... More 

Helpful?
Thank bootsandhat
Warrensville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We planned this trip especially for the dinner cruise with local country singer Bryan Mayer. While my husband wasn't as impressed because the volume was at a point where you could barely understand the words he was singing, it was overall an amazing little concert cruise. The BBQ dinner was yummy, and the cruise itself was so peaceful and relaxing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jhmiller0204
Swansboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lots of personal attention from the crew. the boat was very clean and air conditioned. however their brochure advertises "enjoy the wild horse and dolphin scenic tour" - we did not see any wildlife. if you would like to see the Beaufort and Morehead City waterfront, it is a good way to spend several hours.

Helpful?
1 Thank beachbumjanet
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have had a few events on the CCL over the years. We love the personal attention that we have received each time! Whether its with the kids and family or just an adult event. I certainly recommend this experience for all ages! The food is amazing and local, the boat is clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly!

Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
Winterville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

This company does not honor their duty. After I was given a graduation gift of a cruise in New Bern they said they did not offer that service and would not refund my money. I have a 9 month old and a 3 year old and cannot travel to Beaufort for a cruise. I shouldn't have to as they signed... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank bmmann
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this review

As we have told you on the phone, we will refund the value of your gift once we receive the gift certificate. We ended the operation in New Bern several months ago. You called 3-4 weeks ago. My staff gave you an option of using the gift certificate on the Crystal Coast Lady. You declined and asked for a refund.... More 

Huntersville NC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

This is a nice boat to take a 1.5 hour tour of the area by water. The staff/crew are great, very personable and give details and history of the homes along the waterfront, blackbeard, various islands and wildlife along the way. The boat is large and air conditioned inside, you can also stay outside if you wish. We saw dolphin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

The threat of rain scared away the crowds so we had the run of the top deck of the boat. The weather cleared and made for a great trip. The captain and crew were welcoming and provided good information on the sights without being cheesy or annoying! We did the pony and dolphin trip and were able to see both.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ATL_McGhees
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

We took the Crystal Coast Lady Dolphin and Pony Cruise on a Sunday afternoon and it was wonderful! What a great way to spend the afternoon and see the sites from the water. The Captain and crew were fabulous from the moment we got there. It's a very reasonably priced way to enjoy the water! Thank you to the Captain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina C
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

Our group went on the Saturday lunch cruise. We had a wonderful experience. The boat was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and inviting. We enjoyed a light lunch of fresh salad, slaw, deli meats and cheeses and a variety of breads and cookies. Beaufort is such a beautiful area and the views from the Crystal Coast Lady... More 

Helpful?
Thank Turnerx3
Newport, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

I went on a dinner cruise with Crystal Coast Lady Cruises. The food was fantastic, the crew is amazing, suitable for all ages. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a relaxing cruise with beautiful scenery.

Helpful?
Thank BreannaS90

Travelers who viewed Crystal Coast Lady Cruises also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Crystal Coast Lady Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Crystal Coast Lady Cruises and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Coast Lady Cruises staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?