We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Beaufort
Post
Inbox
Search

Crystal Coast Lady Cruises

Features Animals
Beaufort, NC, USA
More
About Crystal Coast Lady Cruises
#1 Touring company in town. We have a brand-new 49 passenger catamaran with a covering. You can enjoy the sun, or catch the breezes while in the shade. Enhanced sight seeing on the longest tours in the area. Our all new Islands of the crystal coast tour allows you to enjoy the calm waters on the Crystal Coast Islands with narration.
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about
Improve This Listing

Crystal Coast Lady Cruises
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
202
34
15
13
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
202
34
15
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner cruise morehead city wild pony coleslaw great cruise all you can eat fried chicken dolphin tour fishing trip monday night captain and crew the staff was great beautiful sunset boat ride nice boat highly recommend this cruise pod of dolphins
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My 22 year old son and I went on a Crystal Coast Lady cruise with a large group of senior citizens and it ended up being the best boat ride we have had. We saw several places that we had not seen before and learned...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jane M
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your great review, Jane! Our staff strives to make each trip fun, informative and memorable! We are so glad you enjoyed your trip and we look forward to having you sail with us again soon!

Reviewed August 29, 2019

We went on the sunset wild horse and dolphin cruise. The trip started off good, leaving the channel we saw wild horses on Carrot Island (this is the island across the way from the dock). Then we went out near Fort Macon which is on...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank HauensteinKeith
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Hello Keith. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed on your cruise. We do not cruise to Shackleford Banks and we do not advertise that we cruise to Shackleford Banks. Our narrated, scenic cruises and Sunset Cruises are 15 miles and 1.5 hours in...More

Reviewed August 26, 2019

I really had high hopes for this cruise. I really don't think it was worth the $80 it cost us as a family of 5. I think they should lower the price because of the boat type. The cost is expensive for an hour ride...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Holly S
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Hello Holly, You paid $72.00 for a family of 5. You booked online and were very well aware that you were cruising on our newest 49-passenger Catamaran. The 12 pm Wild Horse & Dolphin Scenic Cruise is 1 1/2 hours and it is a 15...More

Reviewed August 17, 2019

We always bring our out of town guests on some kind of local tour ,usually near the coast. I chose this one due to the great reviews on TA. Absolute great choice, both the captain and the mate were very good at what they do.A...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank colatech
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Thank you for your great review! Our Captains and staff strive to make each trip fun, informative and memorable. We are so very glad that you enjoyed your trip and we look forward to having you join us again soon!

Reviewed August 3, 2019

We had a good cruise, unfortunately we saw no horses or porpoises, not the lines fault of course. The captain made it fun with jokes, and cutting across wakes of other boats so the kids could get a kick out of the bumpy ride. Fun...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank rrossjr
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Thank you for your review Bob! Our staff strives to make each trip fun, especially for the kiddos! We are so glad you enjoyed your trip and we look forward to having you sail with us again soon!

Reviewed July 24, 2019

Beaufort on the water at sunset was amazing! The information about all the sights around us were complete and very educational. The captain was entertaining and his crew mate extremely nice. Worth every penny and I would not hesitate to go again. Please give this...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Seawolfe52
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Thank you for your great review! Our captains and staff strive to make each trip fun and informative. Sunset is a most perfect time to be on the water and we are so glad you enjoyed your trip! We look forward to having you join...More

Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

Our family was able to enjoy the beauty of the Beaufort area last evening by taking a Sunset Cruise with the Crystal Coast Lady. We chose the evening excursion as the weather has been quite warm, and found that it was enjoyable after a hot...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank SallyD439
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Thank you for your review Sally! I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your trip with us. Our sunset cruises are truly a wonderful treat.we hope that you sail with us again soon!

Reviewed July 20, 2019

We had a fabulous time on the crystal cruise ship. It was our very first time and the tour and captain made it very enjoyable. We were able to capture the horse, but no dolphins this time, so we will be sure to be back....More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Prayworks
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Thank you for your review! Our captains strive to make each trip fun, informative and memorable! We are so glad you enjoyed your cruise and we look forward to having you join us again soon!

Reviewed July 17, 2019

The crew was great. Safety was always first. Very informative. Worth every penny we spent. Carol, Robert and the Boat Captainworked very well together!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Dwain V
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Thank you for your great review, Dwain! Our staff strives to make each trip fun and informative and safety is our top priority! We are so glad you enjoyed your trip and we look forward to having you sail with us again soon!

Reviewed July 15, 2019

I had booked a cruise on our last day of vacation at Emerald Isle. The cruise was reserved for 12:00 and we were told in the confirmation email to arrive 30 minutes prior to the cruise time. The drive from our hotel was 45 minutes,...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Safari323800
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Hello. I am very sorry the trip was cancelled. We have trip minimums and sometimes people cancel due to emergencies as had happened on this day. This left us with only a few people which was not enough to cover our costs. Unfortunately, this all...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
705debbiew
July 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from George A | Property representative |
There is metered parking along the waterfront, as well as handicap parking.
0
Votes
Brigitte74388
March 4, 2016|
Answer
Response from George A | Property representative |
We offer several cruises daily. Including 1/2 Day Fishing, Wild Horse & Dolphin Scenic Tour with a lunch buffet, Wild Horse & Dolphin Scenic Tour, and our Sunset Dinner Cruises. For more information feel free to give us a... More
0
Votes