We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crystal Coast Lady Cruises

Features Animals
Beaufort, NC, USA
More
About Crystal Coast Lady Cruises
#1 Touring company in town. We have a brand-new 49 passenger catamaran with a covering. You can enjoy the sun, or catch the breezes while in the shade. Enhanced sight seeing on the longest tours in the area. Our all new Islands of the crystal coast tour allows you to enjoy the calm waters on the Crystal Coast Islands with narration.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Crystal Coast Lady Cruises
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
281Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 204
  • 34
  • 15
  • 13
  • 15
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marcheta L wrote a review Sep 2020
Cancun, Mexico50 contributions11 helpful votes
Exactly as advertised. Fun captain, George and deck hand Laureal (sp?). Educational and spirited guide. Bathroom and adult beverages topped off a wild pony/dolphin tour. We’ve been to the Crystal Coast for 18+ years and have never seen a wild pony this close! Exciting
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from E4132SZgeorgea, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises
Responded Sep 22, 2020
We're so glad that you got the chance to see the wild ponies up close! It truly is a unique experience, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
R Hunt wrote a review Jun 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
We had 2 adults & 6 kids in our group. Our captain, Ralph, was amazing! We have one horse obsessed kid & 1 obsessed with dolphins. Ralph made everyone happy. We only saw 1 horse, but they didn’t care. We watched a large pod of dolphins for a half hour or so. They had at least one baby if not more. We saw another toward the end of the ride. The kids talked about it for the rest of the day (& probably will for weeks to come). So worth every penny!!! We will definitely be back!!! We had a very RUDE few people who were upset over getting sprayed a little with water. (Eye Roll) So be warned that you are on a boat and could possibly get a little wet. Who would have thought that to be a possibility?!? Other than their complete rudeness to the other passengers, the captain, & mate, we had the best time!!!!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises
Responded Jun 12, 2020
We are so glad that you and your children had a great time! Our captains and deckhands always strive to make each passengers trip memorable. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Jane M wrote a review Oct 2019
10 contributions1 helpful vote
My 22 year old son and I went on a Crystal Coast Lady cruise with a large group of senior citizens and it ended up being the best boat ride we have had. We saw several places that we had not seen before and learned a little history along the way. The boat captains were great and even kept us out longer that we were supposed to stay. The boat was like new - very comfortable and clean.. I would definitely go again.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises
Responded Oct 9, 2019
Thank you for your great review, Jane! Our staff strives to make each trip fun, informative and memorable! We are so glad you enjoyed your trip and we look forward to having you sail with us again soon!
Read more
Keith H wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We went on the sunset wild horse and dolphin cruise. The trip started off good, leaving the channel we saw wild horses on Carrot Island (this is the island across the way from the dock). Then we went out near Fort Macon which is on the way to Shackleford Island where the other wild horses are. Instead of continuing on to Shackleford though we ended up turning around and going back towards Morehead City. The captain then gave us his reviews of the local seafood restaurants. The trip finished with us heading under the bridge between Morehead and Beaufort on the way back to the dock. The captain was entertaining, but part of the appeal of this cruise was the opportunity to see beautiful natural sights (like Shackleford). Paying to go see the backside of the Sanitary and Ruddy Duck was disappointing.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises
Responded Aug 30, 2019
Hello Keith. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed on your cruise. We do not cruise to Shackleford Banks and we do not advertise that we cruise to Shackleford Banks. Our narrated, scenic cruises and Sunset Cruises are 15 miles and 1.5 hours in duration. We travel down Taylor's Creek looking for horses on Rachel Carson, then on past Radio Island, Fort Macon, Morehead City State Port, Phillips Island, Michael J. Smith Airport and then back to Beaufort all while enjoying the panoramic views and watching for the ever-popular, playful, bottlenose dolphins. Our sister company, Island Express Ferry Service, does go to Shackleford Banks daily and also has very popular Sunset cruises to Shackleford Banks. Please call us if you would like to arrange one of those trips. Thank you.
Read more
Holly S wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I really had high hopes for this cruise. I really don't think it was worth the $80 it cost us as a family of 5. I think they should lower the price because of the boat type. The cost is expensive for an hour ride along the coast. The captains where great but overall it was really expensive for a boat ride.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises
Responded Aug 26, 2019
Hello Holly, You paid $72.00 for a family of 5. You booked online and were very well aware that you were cruising on our newest 49-passenger Catamaran. The 12 pm Wild Horse & Dolphin Scenic Cruise is 1 1/2 hours and it is a 15 mile narrated scenic cruise. I am sorry you did not feel this way before you booked the trip through our website, boarded the boat and went on the cruise. I imagine you wrote this review after you were emailed back stating we would not give you a special reduced price refund.
Read more
Previous