We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Segway Aruba Tours

Noord, Aruba
More
About Segway Aruba Tours
Experience something you'll never forget and learn the incredible history of Aruba in a new and exciting way - on a new model Segway X2 all-terrain eco-friendly vehicle! On the Segway X2 you'll glide along the beach and marvel at the contrasting beautiful calm blue waters with the wild and rugged Aruban North Point coastline. Come glide with us in beautiful Aruba!
Read more
Tours and Tickets by Segway Aruba Tours

California Lighthouse Segway Tour in Aruba

Conquer the rugged territory around the California Lighthouse on this tour aboard a Segway X2. Ride this off-road-ready, self-balancing, 2-wheeled scooter to cover lots of ground in a short time and access parts of the island that many traditional tours can't. Your experience includes all equipment and instruction, making it suitable for all experience levels.
Read more
2 hours
from $82.06

Private Aruba Segway Tour

Create a completely customized itinerary on this private tour of Aruba on a Segway. Traveling via 2-wheeled, self-balancing electric scooter allows you to cover lots of ground in a short amount of time. Popular highlights include the California Lighthouse, Arashi Beach, and Boca Catalina. Because it’s a private tour, you have plenty of time to ask your guide questions, and hotel pickup adds extra convenience.
Read more
2 hours 30 minutes
from $123.08

Antilla Shipwreck Seabob Tour

Read more
2 hours 30 minutes
from $120.00
270Reviews7Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 250
  • 12
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
DJ wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
This was a great experience. Alex was a great guide. I had brought my own GOPro. He was able to get photos and videos of the sunken ship. It was too deep for me to go down but he was able to go and get some great shots. Saw a few turtles as well.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Seab0bt1, PR & Marketing at Segway Aruba Tours
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your great experience with the Seabob Tour to the Antillia Shipwreck. Capturing your exciting underwater excursion with a Go PRO is the best. You can relive it! Our team of guides are amazing and Alex is one of the best. So thanks for mentioning him! See you back on Aruba soon.
Read more
CapriG718 wrote a review Sep 2021
9 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife and I were nervous because we'd never been snorkeling or diving at all, or even swam too far out into the water before. But after a minute or two we got used to the Seabob and how helpful it actually was and with the addition of the wetsuit, we felt safe and our guide Jesus made sure we were comfortable. It didn't take long after that to realize this would be the most fun adventure we've EVER done. HIGHLY recommend for EVERYONE!!!!!!! We'll probably end up doing this again.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Seab0bt1, PR & Marketing at Segway Aruba Tours
Responded Sep 9, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to tell us about your exceptional experience on the Seabob Tour. Your enthusiastic recommendation as a nervous first time snorkeler is extremely valuable to those who might be undecided. Our team of guides are amazing underwater experts and it was well appreciated that you singled out Jesus. He is one of the best aquatic guides on the island and boosts the confidence of all participants. Describing your Seabob Tour as the most fun adventure you ever had makes all of our talented team feel very proud. Come back soon!
Read more
Mia wrote a review Aug 2021
San Diego, California139 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
Choosing this tour was probably the BEST idea ever! I had such a blast snorkeling and exploring the Caribbean underworld using the seabob. It definitely made the tour a lot more exciting and easier to get to the shipwreck. So glad I didn’t book a catamaran. There were a bunch of those out there while my guide and I were on our seabobs exploring around the tourists who just jumped on and off the catamaran, that’s it. My guide, Jesus, was phenomenal! He went above and beyond to make this tour awesome. He made sure I went home with not only a great experience in the ocean but also taking some of the best shots and videos on my GoPro. Perfect to show my family and friends the blast I had! Jesus was hands down awesome! Very knowledgeable with great free diving skills. Thank you for the adventure Jesus! Would definitely recommend this tour.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Seab0bt1, PR & Marketing at Segway Aruba Tours
Responded Aug 31, 2021
Mia thank you so much for your splendid review and awesome recommendation of our Seabob Tour. Taking the time to write about your fantastic experience means more than you can imagine. Our Seabob team delights to hear this type of positive feedback. Our team is an amazing group of talented guides who give their all with each and every guest. Jesus is one of the best on the team. So it is well appreciated that you acknowledged your fantastic adventure with him. The GoPro is a must as well so you can relive the experience again and again. The underwater world of Aruba has something incredibly different to view every few feet. The amount of area you can cover on the Seabob Tour is unbelievable and lets you see so much more of our diverse ecosystem. We will see you again soon!
Read more
Kristin wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
This was one of the coolest activities I’ve ever done on vacation. Seriously, I can’t say enough good things about this experience. As someone who is irrationally afraid of the ocean, I’ve never felt more at ease. Jesus was an awesome guide, and the water was warm and clear. We saw sea turtles, schools of fish and ventured to the shipwreck which was awesome to see so clearly underneath. The equipment (seabob) was easy to use and so much better than snorkeling as you can cover a lot more ocean. Loved everything about the 2 hour excursion and would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Seab0bt1, PR & Marketing at Segway Aruba Tours
Responded Aug 17, 2021
Thanks so much for your enthusiastic review of your 2 hour excursion on our Seabob Tour. We always love to hear how much fun our guests had viewing turtles, tropical fish and the Antilla shipwreck lying quietly on the bottom of the sea. The Seabob is amazingly easy to operate and unquestionably covers an enormous area. Our Seabob crew is an extraordinary team. Thanks for mentioning Jesus as he is one of the best and will greatly appreciate being singled out for his ability. Your recommendation really goes a long way to keep everyone highly motivated. Thank you again.
Read more
Steven H wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions4 helpful votes
I don't want to bash the place because I'm sure the tour would have been fine had we made it. I'm not disappointed in the staff, I'm disappointed in the owner. We've taken dozens of Segway tours in the past on islands and in the states and considered ourselves to be seasoned and experienced but my wife had a crash. She was badly injured, broken ribs, concussion, fractured hand, and a visit to Aruba's only hospital. While the team especially Alex were outstanding, the folks here had no plan for a significant injury, not even a first aid kit. That all being said, the part that bothered me that while seeing my wife covered in blood being cleaned up by Alex in the back of a garage by a hose and paper towel (as well as they could), the owner tried to give me UTV's for a half a day as a make up and gave me difficulty when I just asked for our money back (as if something more dangerous was warranted). We were only minutes into the tour and I felt that the tour guide should have been more knowledgeable of the terrain he was taking us through to avoid the boulders sticking up which caused the accident, frankly, the guide spent more time showboating than keeping us safe. When asked for a full refund I got attitude and difficulty. The owner finally agreed to provide the refund. I just want anyone that any take a tour, prepare, if you are injured, you are on your own...but you'll probably be fine and the tour stops are exactly what you'd want to see, we saw them by car later in the week.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Seab0bt1, Owner at Segway Aruba Tours
Responded Jul 16, 2021
Your speculation about our Segway Tour is spot-on. In fact you are right. The tour would have been fine if your wife did not run into a large limestone rock. It was an unfortunate incident and we all felt very bad for her scraped knee and hand. The guide helped her immediately clean her scrapes and as company protocol dictates, we offered transport to a doctor or the hospital. You both declined the offer and we drove you back to the head office. At the office I offered for both of you to switch to a UTV in order to continue having a fun day and immediately gave you a cash refund. At no point did you tell any of the staff nor did any of the staff think she had broken ribs and a concussion! Our guides are very entertaining and strive to make our Segway Tour enjoyable for all. Jose is a seasoned tour guide and is always very attentive with his group. He would never take the Segway Tour in a dangerous and unsafe area. The area where this incident happened was at the huge salt flat between Rooi Santo and Bakval. There are very few rocks of any kind there which is why we take that route. But again it was very unfortunate that your wife hit one of the few. At no time were you left on your own.
Read more
Previous
123456