We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakewood Vineyards

331 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Lakewood Vineyards

331 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Watkins Glen
from $358.98
More Info
from $350.00
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
4024 State Route 14, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-9718
Get to know the area
All day Guided Winery Transport for Six
Day Trips

All day Guided Winery Transport for Six

5 reviews
With fourteen years of Winery Tour Transport , We can find Your Favorite Wines.. Best Rieslings , Pino , Ice Wines , Dry-Reds and Award Winners.
$358.98 per adult
331Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 234
  • 83
  • 10
  • 3
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gillianrn33 wrote a review Nov 2
Wayne, New Jersey8 contributions1 helpful vote
We stopped here for a tasting. It was rainy and cold and we went out on the porch but they had heaters so it was ok. Staff very friendly, good wine, nice tasting. Even bought a bottle of wine.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth S, Owner at Lakewood Vineyards
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. I hope you enjoy the wine you bought and make Lakewood a stop on your next visit to the area.
Read more
Catherine R wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions3 helpful votes
This was our first stop and it was perfect! The wines are delicious - we ended up buying 4 bottles and probably would've bought more if it wasn't our first stop. It's a great location with a deck (that looks like it can be closed in if it rains) and plenty of seating outside. You can walk down the trail in the vineyard to get a view of the lake - it's very calm and relaxing. Definitely definitely make this a stop on your trip!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth S, Owner at Lakewood Vineyards
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your nice review. I am happy that Lakewood Vineyards was a great stop for you and hope you have fun memories when you enjoy the wines you purchased. Please come visit again and until then be well.
Read more
Richard S wrote a review Oct 2020
Paupack, Pennsylvania93 contributions16 helpful votes
A little to commerical for our taste. A very nice place, they move you thru the tasting experience quickly. Still, worth a stop.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth S, Owner at Lakewood Vineyards
Responded Oct 13, 2020
I hope you had a nice tasting and I am sorry it was too quick. It is often hard to remember to slow down when we have had such busy weekends with many people waiting to taste. Thank you for the reminder. Have a great day!
Read more
Artie S wrote a review Oct 2020
Nineveh, New York409 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
We bought 2 bottles of wine. It was about $4 for the wine tasting and it is refunded upon purchase. I didnt buy a tasting because I drove, I sipped from my wife's cup. I dont recall the 2 we purchased, I know it was a less dry and sweet side of choices not the dry reds.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth S, Owner at Lakewood Vineyards
Responded Oct 12, 2020
Thank you for commenting on your visit to Lakewood. Our tastings are $5 with $4 refunded with a 2 bottle purchase. I hope you enjoy the wines you took home and that you had a relaxing and enjoyable time in the Finger Lakes.
Read more
NRMEdgmont wrote a review Oct 2020
Edgmont, PA312 contributions92 helpful votes
David was great as our host/pourer! He had very helpful information about the wines, the winery, and the surrounding area. We enjoyed our time there and like the dry Reisling and the port and bought some of each. The view from the outdoor tasting area was beautiful!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth S, Owner at Lakewood Vineyards
Responded Oct 7, 2020
Thank you for your kind review. David does such a great job presenting the wines and certainly is a great ambassador for the area. I am glad you enjoyed the Dry Riesling and Port. They are such lovely wines. I hope you will visit again. Happy October!
Read more
Previous