We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wade Inc. Bus Tours - Day Tours

Schenectady, NY, USA
More
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Wade Inc. Bus Tours - Day Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
52Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 21
  • 5
  • 1
  • 6
  • 19
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
margaret a wrote a review Mar 2020
Canajoharie, New York2 contributions2 helpful votes
Had trip to Cherry Blossom Festival, DC for April 2020 paid. When I first called to reserve ticket for trip in December I specifically asked what happens if they cancelled bus trip. I was told then in December it's rare they or their vendors cancel but if they do, a full refund would be given. Today I called first thing in am asked if bus trip was still on despite cherry blossom parade festival cancelled, capital shut down, all museums closed until further notice due to coronavirus. I was called later in day trip cancelled asked for a full refund was told only giving a credit can be used towards a trip at another time. They're a dishonest business say one thing does another. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea H, Front Office Manager at Wade Inc. Bus Tours - Day Tours
Responded Apr 2, 2020
Hi Margaret, We are sorry about the miscommunication. We were waiting on the supplier that books our venues to hear back on the status of a refund. We have sent out all refunds at this point, you should be receiving it very soon. Thank you
Read more
Susan H wrote a review Mar 2020
Saint Johnsville, New York4 contributions2 helpful votes
They cancelled the cherry blossom tour due to Coronavirus and REFUSE TO GIVE REFUNDS. They said that since they’re out money from the vendors, we’re out of our money. I’m now out 879.00 bucks. Do not do business with them! They cancel and keep your money!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea H, Front Office Manager at Wade Inc. Bus Tours - Day Tours
Responded Apr 2, 2020
Hi Susan, We are sorry about the miscommunication. We were waiting on the supplier that books our venues to hear back on the status of a refund. We have sent out all refunds at this point, you should be receiving it very soon. Thank you
Read more
kailaw1989 wrote a review May 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I have been on several Wade Tours bus tours and I have enjoyed every single one of them. The drivers have been respectful and curious. The buses are in great condition and they really plan out the tours to make them the most enjoyable!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Spirittravler wrote a review May 2019
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Was really good trip but we went to a sc triple and then they weren’t nice to us like they have been in the past we decided to forget the whole trip because of rudeness and lack of caring there is a great change in how wade is going down hill even people on bus were rude snapping and it wasn’t comfortable will do trips on our own from now on not with people of disabilities doesn’t wait for people who have canes and such won’t go with any bus company again mostly wade
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
OceanWonders wrote a review May 2019
Upstate New York52 contributions27 helpful votes
Wade Tours was wonderful for our field trip to Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty. I'm generally not comfortable with bus trips but I felt safe the entire time with Larry as our driver. He was excellent. We traveled through rain on the drive down and it was dark for part of our drive home. He drove extremely safe and at an appropriate speed at all times. There were no moments of fear or where I felt that our safety was jeopardized. I can only speak for this experience but I highly recommend Larry as a driver!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456