We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Martha Clara Vineyards

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 6025 Sound Ave, Riverhead, NY 11901-5612
Phone Number:
+1 631-298-0075
Website
Today
11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Fri 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat 11:00 am - 6:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 136 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 47
    Excellent
  • 47
    Very good
  • 17
    Average
  • 11
    Poor
  • 13
    Terrible
Bright & Airy Vinyard

We stopped for a wine sampling on a cold day and were warmly greeted by this place. They have a limited sampling of food that easily goes with any of the wines that you might... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed December 18, 2016
Cabo_Bob_and_Harriet
,
Oshkosh, WI
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Great atmosphere. Just a great place to be for wine,crackers, or summer get together with friends or a date.

Helpful?
Thank Sara R
Oshkosh, WI
Level Contributor
254 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2016

We stopped for a wine sampling on a cold day and were warmly greeted by this place. They have a limited sampling of food that easily goes with any of the wines that you might choose. This will be a nice stop on a warm summer day with a bottle of Chardonnay.

Helpful?
Thank Cabo_Bob_and_Harriet
ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

This place is awful! I've been a member for quite some time. Drove 2 hours yesterday to go there, when I arrived I was told there rules have changed and my two small dogs are no longer welcomed inside. This is ridiculous! Not only as a member, I was not informed about the change, but there are plenty of other... More 

Helpful?
Thank burkisland
MarthaClara, Assistant Hospitality Manager at Martha Clara Vineyards, responded to this review

Hi there, We appreciate your feedback on our recent policy improvements. While we understand your concerns, unfortunately not all dog owners are as responsible and considerate as yourself. This policy change is to ensure a safe and sanitary environment for all guests including those with valid health concerns and allergies. We do still welcome all dogs on our outside grounds... More 

Camden, Maine
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2016

There were many choices for vineyards. We stopped here in part because of the activities we could see taking place. This included the animals to visit. The staff was friendly and helpful. A great spot to stop, try the wine and socialize.

Helpful?
Thank raptor86
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

We called several times and left messages asking if we needed a reservation since we were 6 people and had a limo (most vineyards in LI require reservations when you have a limo). They never called us back. We decided to try and go anyway but the gentlemen said we were not even allowed to enter since we didn't book.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle E
Manchester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

The vineyards are a great early drinking option. Big childrens playground, wine, beer, games and music. Whats not to like? Nice wines even though being close to france mean we the novelty of a french red is wasted. However the service and atmosphere is great and outside after the wine tasting you can relax with some great beers and some... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellingWillboury
Coram, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2016

Apparently the wine maker decided the focus should now be only on the wine...so the animals were banished as was the music. While we love their wine, we miss the "jumping" atmosphere that used to be part of the Martha Clara experience. We'll decide at the end of the year if we'll renew our membership. They should bring back the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric K
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Waited fifteen minutes to order a glass of wine. Then I gave up and left. Pathetic. What kind of business allows customers to walk away? In the past, this was one of my favorite vineyards. I loved the tastings, the food, the service and the ambience. I enjoyed the farm animals that lived behind the tasting room. While the renovated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reviewer2525
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
894 reviews
284 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

It was a beautiful afternoon on Long Island so we decided to take a ride from The hamptons for a wine trip. This was our second stop on the trip. We got a bottle of wine to share and took A table outside but the sunflowers. It was a nice way to spend the afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank lollygal
New Jersey
Level Contributor
412 reviews
145 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2016

I couldn't get myself around any of the 6 selections we had. Yipes, because it has good reviews. Proves that it's your taste that counts. I'm still not coming back :-)

Helpful?
Thank XSki007

Travelers who viewed Martha Clara Vineyards also viewed

 
Sagaponack, Hamptons
Aquebogue, Riverhead
 

Been to Martha Clara Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Martha Clara Vineyards and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Martha Clara Vineyards staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?