We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Angler Fleet

Features Animals
405 Main St, Port Washington, NY 11050-3183
+1 718-659-8181
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
If you've ever wanted to learn what it felt like to be a sardine in a can, this is the place to go!

If you've ever wanted to learn what it felt like to be a sardine in a can, this is the place to go... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Joanne D
AWESOME PRIVATE CHARTER!

I booked a private charter for my brothers bachelor party on the Angler V. We had 10 people and... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Todd C
via mobile
Read all 6 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Family Friendly Boats Specializing in Private Charters and Open Boat Fishing. Public 1/2 Day Fishing Trips Private Charters up to 69 passengers Kids Summer Camp Summer Fireworks Cruises Fishing and Cruising the calm sheltered waters of The Long Island Sound Free Parking on site Kind and Courteous Crew
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good16%
  • Average16%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible16%
Jul 22, 2017
“Friday Night Fireworks Cruise”
3 days ago
“If you've ever wanted to learn what it felt like to be a sardine in a can, this is the place to go!”
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
405 Main St, Port Washington, NY 11050-3183
CONTACT
Website
+1 718-659-8181
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed 3 days ago

If you've ever wanted to learn what it felt like to be a sardine in a can, this is the place to go! They really pack them in on the boat, and if your line is long enough, I'll bet they'd even let you fish...More

Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I booked a private charter for my brothers bachelor party on the Angler V. We had 10 people and there was PLENTY of room and you could easily fit 15-18 people comfortably for fishing. Captain Pete was AMAZING! But 1st mate Bern she really made...More

Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Went out on Angler Fleet III on June 11 in the afternoon with my son. Had booked for the morning trip but due to lack of people on that trip wound up on the afternoon trip. Captain Ken called me a day before and offered...More

1  Thank kevinkpm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Very bad customer service! Whoever answer the phone was moody, rude and doesnt know how to deal with customers! I bought a groupon and was expiring Friday, I booked the trip for Saturda but it was cancelled because they didnt get enough people for the...More

Thank Berta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken T, Owner at Angler Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

I am sorry you did not get to experience the great time most do when they come out with us. We must stick by our policy regarding expiration dates which is clearly explained in the deals fine print. I wasn’t rude or moody on the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

We went out on the boat at 7 pm on a beautiful Friday evening and cruised towards Rye Playland. The Captain spoke about the various sites we passed until we arrived. We anchored and then were treated to a great fireworks display. The crew was...More

Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken T, Owner at Angler Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

We are glad you had a great time Robert. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you out with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016

I went out on the Angler Fleer for an outing one day to catch blackfish. We got really good spots and I caught a LOT of fish. The boat was tiny though.More

Thank Landon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken T, Owner at Angler Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Dear Hamptongourmet, Thank you for joining us. We are glad you had a good day of fishing. We hope to see you on deck with us next season. Hopefully we will have more people so we can take one of the larger boats we have...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Port Washington Hotels
Knickerbocker Yacht Hotel
46 reviews
.11 miles away
Travelodge by Wyndham Manhasset
122 reviews
2.66 miles away
Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn
194 reviews
2.88 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Roslyn-Manhasset Area
60 reviews
3.00 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
La Piccola Liguria
80 reviews
.50 miles away
Wild Honey on Main
79 reviews
.58 miles away
Diwan
54 reviews
.47 miles away
Louie's Oyster Bar & Grille
355 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Sands Point Preserve
133 reviews
1.86 miles away
Edison's Ale House
11 reviews
2.06 miles away
Port Washington Water Taxi
25 reviews
1.02 miles away
Bow Tie Cinema 7
7 reviews
3.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Angler Fleet staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit