We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 2733 Main St, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3317
Phone Number: +1 518-523-3780
Website
Today
9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Description:

Located above High Peaks Cyclery, Balanced Bodywork's studio is convenient...

Located above High Peaks Cyclery, Balanced Bodywork's studio is convenient and comfortable with free and easy parking. The studio features 4 treatment rooms, two of which can accomodate couples massages, with a comfortable lounge.Access the studio directly from the parking lot.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 33 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 28
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Great Way To End My Weekend

I was in LP for the weekend for a conference with my partner. I made massage appointments for us a few days before we left for LP. Our massages were the best we've had!!! We... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed October 17, 2016
Kim R
,
Syracuse, New York
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

I was in LP for the weekend for a conference with my partner. I made massage appointments for us a few days before we left for LP. Our massages were the best we've had!!! We left relaxed and ready for our 3.5 hour trip back home. I'd definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Kim R
Jay, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2016

My husband and I were given a gift certificate for a couples massage for Valentines Day by our daughter!! I was excited!! My husband, having never had a massage, was nervous!! Well now he is a believer and wants to do this every month!! The massage therapists were wonderful and professional and we both felt great when we left!! I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
New England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2016

I receive massage about once a month at home, but needed stress relief and had some physical issues to work on. Kate was PHENOMENAL! She was intuitive, respectful, and gifted! I came out of there not just relaxed, but pain free and TENDERIZED! Great massage - can't wait to get back to Lake Placid and book her again!

Helpful?
Thank YankeeGalCT
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

This was my fourth time visiting balanced body works and I can honestly say the best massage I have ever had! When I called they got both my friend and I in right away. Since I had been there before they gave me a generous discount and we're very friendly from the start. My massage therapist, Shelly, did a fantastic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan D
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2016

Very relaxing and professional. The facility is not the poshest you ever frequented but the quality of the masseurs is top rate. The decor features Asian art and local artists. No bathing or spa facilities. If that is important go elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Jangoella
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2016

I was given the gift of a Hot Stone Massage from my husband. It was my first such massage and my first visit to Balanced Bodywork. As soon as I walked in the door, I felt relaxed. The ambiance was quiet, soft and serene. My massage was even better than I expected. Time was taken to define the areas of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie H
Manchester, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a couple massage here while visiting Lake Placid. It was a great experience! We had Kat and Angie and they were fantastic. It was our first couples massage and we were absolutely not disappointed. Angie and Kat paid attention to what both of us were looking for, and provided that. I'd definitely recommend coming here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Courtney H
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful couples massage. The staff was courteous and welcoming. Heidi and Katie were terrific. This was such a treat on a frigid winter afternoon. We will definitely visit the next time we are in Lake Placid.

Helpful?
Thank kelli187
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2016

Tim, and all of the therapists, are highly skilled in their art. Without a doubt Balanced Bodywork employs the best of the best so you will get the best massage of your life!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank shanr0se
Tim C, Owner at Balanced Bodywork, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We are blessed to have such a great team of talented and dedicated Licensed Massage Therapists who are all passionate about helping people and providing "therapy with heart". Thank you for taking the time to share, and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2015

Let me start by saying that our visit here was this summer so I am late on adding the review. I'll start by saying that I am extremely disappointed. This place is highly recommended by the locals but when you've been here a while you figure out pretty quick that its a small town and negative things are not often... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew D
Tim C, Owner at Balanced Bodywork, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, I am very sorry that you are disappointed, and you are entitled to a refund. We always want to provide the best experience and heartfelt contact with our clients, and part of that is our guarantee that clients will receive the full hand-on time paid for, every time. We schedule more time between appointment times than is usual,... More 

Travelers who viewed Balanced Bodywork also viewed

 

Been to Balanced Bodywork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Balanced Bodywork and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Balanced Bodywork staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?