Fun World Arcade

Fun World Arcade, Lake George: Tickets, Tours, Hours, Address, Fun World Arcade Reviews: 4/5

Message from Tripadvisor
Temporarily closed until further notice

Fun World Arcade

Fun World Arcade
4
Game & Entertainment Centers
Temporarily closedClosed until further notice
About
Fun World Arcade is the largest and oldest continually running family arcade in Lake George, New York. Opened in 1977, Fun World has been delighting visitors and Lake George residents alike for 40 years! Whether you're strolling down Lake George's charming main street or looking for a way to spend an afternoon, Fun World is here to entertain you. We take pride in our game selection with something for everyone from the latest and greatest to the classics. Plus a generous rewards structure and prizes you actually want! Check out our latest attraction VIRTUAL RABBIDS VR RIDE. Based on the popular kids show, Rabbids. You choose the coaster you want to experience. The ride can accommodate up to two people for a virtual reality roller coaster experience with 360 degree views. Open daily. Please note that Fun World Arcade closes between Thanksgiving and Christmas every year for annual maintenance.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

4.0
21 reviews
Excellent
7
Very good
12
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

brian c
1 contribution
Rude management and broken down games
Aug 2021 • Family
Buying multiple cards for my kids spent $75 and didn't get the extra $5 on one of the cards due to pressing the wrong button on kiosk. Talked to manager and he would not help in any way. After another person in my party talked to the manager he rudely agreed to help. He was rude and disrespectful and told me operator error is not his fault. Customer service was poor and machines have been broken down for months. I guess we will bring our $ to another arcade that appreciates their customers
Written August 21, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lynsey M
Torrington, CT36 contributions
Something to do at Night
Jun 2019
This is a good place to spend an hour or two if you have kids or aren't 21 yet. You have to purchase a swipe card to use on the games and I think we each spent about $25 for games. This place has games very similar to Dave and Busters, but with a little less variety. Prizes are mediocre, we left with a lot of candy.
Written September 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the review! Glad to hear you were able to have some fun for a reasonable price!
Written December 30, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

capt_nutso
Massachusetts233 contributions
fun arcade, good mix of old and new, plus laser maze!
Jul 2019
We stopped here with the kids because they saw an ad for the laser maze. We didn't really see it at first as we got distracted by games. There was a good mix of games from old school 70s & 80s games with new ones from the past few years. Lots of options for all.

Then, in the back, we found the laser maze and tried it out. It had various options (avoid the lasers or break as many as you can) plus difficulty levels. It became pricy quickly, but it was worth trying as it was something new to us.
Written August 16, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear your family had fun with our games and tried the laser maze!
Written December 30, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ElvaMarie
Howell89 contributions
Nice place to spend some time
Aug 2018 • Family
My family needed some separation time. Perfect place for everyone to be in the same place but not on top of each other. Prize selections are better than most arcades. My daughter walked away with a bag of loot. The games are good too. A lot of different games I hadn’t seen before.
Written September 2, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the review! We work really hard to be the perfect spot for everyone to have something to do. So glad to hear your family had fun at Fun World and got some great prizes!
Written December 30, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

trouble2012
Ottawa, Canada41 contributions
Indoor fun
Aug 2018 • Family
This is a great place to entertain the kids on a rainy day or if you're in between activities. Lots of fun games-old mix with new. You gotta go to the cash and get a card and load some $ on it. When you're at the games, you just swipe your card and if you win tickets, it all goes on your card. At the end, you go back to the cash where they swipe and tell you what you've earned on your games and you get to pick out some trinkets. Good place to kill time before dinner. It's located near beach area, so street parking are paid meters.
Written August 11, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for stopping in to see us! Yes - we switched over to a card system a few years ago and it has made things much simpler for everyone. Glad to hear you had a good time with us!
Written December 30, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sheryl F
Rhinebeck, NY92 contributions
Fun TIme
May 2018 • Couples
Big fan of this arcade. Good mixture of old school video games, such as Super Mario Brothers, and Ghostbusters Pin Ball machines, with newer games such as Mario Kart for multiple players, and Jurassic Park to hunt dinosaurs. Also the usual mix of Skee Ball, and Roll Down, and Basketball. They have you put money on a card that is good in the machines, as well as to swipe to see how many tickets you have accumulated. No tickets to count which is nice.Good place to visit on a rainy afternoon.
Written May 30, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear you like what we're doing. Hope to see you again soon!
Written December 30, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ryano724
273 contributions
A cool place for kids
Jul 2017
We took the family here last summer (July 2017). A really fun experience, skee-ball, air hockey, basketball,etc. Killed about an hour of time while walking through the village. Kids got to trade in points for little gifts on the way out. Overall a great time for younger children, a decent break for parents.
Written March 19, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you chose us for a little indoor time with the kiddos. Always happy to give the parents a little breather!
Written December 30, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KB1CJT
North Adams, MA25 contributions
Good Games
Sep 2017 • Family
Good place to play some of the older games with the new twist of only having to swipe a card. Only complaint is there was less of a selection this year than last and a couple of the games were down.
Written September 13, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the constructive review! We let a lot of our "trouble" games go before the summer. Games that break down a lot or are difficult to get parts for are frustrating! We have replaced as many as we could with new games so we still have well over 100 games to choose from. We completely understand your frustration about the games that were down when you were in. We're waiting on parts for those and the manufacturers are SLOW about it this time of year. Ugh!
Written September 15, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

bassjwp
Princeton, NJ477 contributions
Generic Family Arcade
Sep 2017 • Family
This is a pretty generic arcade right at the start of the more heavily traveled portion of Canada St. This year they've switched to a card system, both for game credit & tickets earned. I loved it for the money part, but my youngest son really missed the tickets (He honestly liked hoarding them even more than trading them for prizes.) The prices are cheaper than the other 2 main options in town, and it has a slightly more open design, making navigating the place with a stroller possible. Games seem generally well maintained. The prize counter seems understaffed a lot of the time, and lines can slow to a crawl when It's busy. All in all, not a bad place to drop a few bucks to keep the kids happy and occupied for awhile.
Written September 3, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glad to hear your family had a good time at Fun World! We have done a lot to make the arcade more open for maneuvering strollers and keeping an eye on kids. Thanks for noticing. There is a nostalgia to getting those paper tickets but when it came time to choose, we had to go with the cards - much less garbage and no more ticket jams!
Written September 15, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Reactor1966
Danbury, CT549 contributions
Brought back memories
Aug 2017 • Friends
Of summer vacations going through lots of quarters playing video games. To add to the nostalgia they had a few classic arcade games on site, and I am proud to say I registered a high score on the Galaga machine. Best thing? Those classic games are still only a quarter here.
Written August 15, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So good to hear you had a good time at Fun World! We want those classics to feel classic and part of that is making sure the price is classic too! Congratulations on the high score!
Written September 15, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 21
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing