Three Brothers Wineries and Estates
Message from Tripadvisor
Closed until Mar 16, 2023

Three Brothers Wineries and Estates

Three Brothers Wineries and Estates
4.5
Temporarily closedClosed until Mar 16, 2023
Write a review
About
Looking for something different in your wine tasting experience? Join us at Three Brothers Wineries and Estates, where 35 acres of passion, pleasure, and adventure awaits you! Maximize your escape from the grind with one stop- three unique wineries and one fabulous brewery and tasting room on the property, all within walking distance of each other. From fine Estate Rieslings to our fun, blended sweet wines, you are sure to find something to please!
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
808 reviews
Excellent
511
Very good
158
Average
78
Poor
29
Terrible
32

caribbeantraveler91
Pennsylvania1,168 contributions
Jun 2022
While staying in Geneva we stopped at Three Brothers, they have three wineries, a craft brew option, a slushie hut and a cafe. You have to enter a building upon arrival and decide if you want a wine tasting or beer tasting or a glass of wine and pay up front, although you can go to these places and order a glass. It just seemed a bit confusing, especially since this was your first stop and you didn't see any of the options. We decided on War Horse Brewing. Great atmosphere. My favorite part was that they offered soda flights for kids. Nice that they thought of that. The property is very nice and not too spread out. We did not try any of the wines or the cafe; therefore I cannot comment on that, but we did enjoy this stop. I'm sure it's a place where you could spend an hour or more.
Written July 7, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for making us one of your stops during your trip to the Finger Lakes! We are sorry to hear you were confused upon arrival. Our welcome center was designed to curb confusion. Do you have any recommendations on how we can improve? Did our welcome center attendant description the difference between each tasting room? We offer different styles of wine in each (dry vs sweet). Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience here!
Written July 14, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Terri G
Clay, NY103 contributions
Oct 2021
4 of us friends visited here on a Sunday in October. Wasn't crowded so it made the experience much more enjoyable. Has 4 different tasting rooms and each one had it's own specialty. Made a reservation at 11am. $40 for 4 flights (1 per tasting room) of 5 samples each. Didn't end up leaving the property until 3:30pm. Ordered one of their "big ass pretzels" to soak up some alcohol midway and this thing is HUGE. 2 of us couldn't even finish the whole thing. Would go back for that itself! Lots of different wines, ales & ciders in the tasting rooms. You won't be disappointed in a visit here
Written October 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for visiting us!
Written June 27, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

TheBubble0710
Gettysburg, PA105 contributions
Aug 2022 • Couples
My husband and I visited this winery back in the fall on an anniversary trip to FLX, and this time we brought my mother in law along to celebrate her birthday. Both of our experiences were phenomenal. The location of this winery is gorgeous, and all of the wine we tasted was great! I love that they have several different locations for tasting on their campus with different selections, and they also have a brewery which is a nice treat. All of sparkling wines and Riesling are my fave, and the Pancakes with Churchill was my favorite beer selection. My MIL and husband loved the Ruby Port. The cafe has changed a bit as it is primarily serving burgers now (last time it was sandwiches and pizzas). I’m not much of a burger person, but the one I had was yummy! All of the staff we encountered on both visits were knowledgeable and friendly. We really love this place, and it will definitely continue to be a must on all of our future FLX trips!
Written August 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for coming to see us again! We are glad you've enjoyed both of your visits and we look forward to seeing you again soon, cheer!
Written August 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sharon H
Rochester, NY, United States297 contributions
Oct 2021
We mainly stopped here for lunch. not for a tasting. They have a brewery and a winery with separate tasting areas and a cafe called Heart Cafe. The cafe was order and pick up. The BLT, cheeseburger and fries were excellent. There was an inconvience, though, in that we could not get wine or beer in the cafe. We had to go to the tasting areas to get a glass of what we wanted to drink with our lunch, pay for it there and then go into the cafe and order and pick up food there. The dry riesling I ordered was more mediujm-dry. My husband enjoyed the porter, but it was not outstanding.
Written November 2, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for visiting us! Sorry about the mix up ordering drinks. Our cafe serves a selection of our wines and beer but doesn't have everything available.
Written June 27, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Toni M
2 contributions
Mar 2021 • Friends
Bday tasting with three friends, I use to love this place and this winery was a must stop for every spring wine tasting trip with my friends.
I let an associate know that I have snacks in the car, may I bring them in? I was told yes. 15 minutes later I'm assuming a manager says that they don't allow outside food, because they sell food and perhaps the associate misunderstood my question. I doubt the associate misunderstood me at all. Perhaps staff training should be better? Nonetheless we put the food away, and continued our tastings on property. The management profiled us and "showed " up at each building minutes after we arrived. Not a coincidence either! I've never been micromanaged at a winery before. Oddly enough the property doesn't allow dogs, but two dogs and their owners were inside of the building. These were not service animals as my friend had a conversation with the pet owners. I don't get it. Pets allowed but not cheese cake and crackers? Either way I won't be returning, I didn't drive 3 hours to be treated in this manner. In this day and age, being profiled and followed is not okay.
Written March 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bummer, this sounds like a series of misunderstandings. We're sorry that we missed the mark during your visit. To clarify in the event you decide to give us another chance. We don't allow food from outside vendors on the estate. We do have a restaurant and as you can imagine, we want visitors who are hungry to take advantage of that option. We can arrange for cake or specialty treats to be available for celebrations, please feel free to call ahead and we'd be happy to make that happen for you. As far as pets go, we do not allow pets inside the tasting rooms, but if pet owners want to bring their fur family with, there is plenty of outdoor seating available. Again, sincere apologies for the miscommunication.
Written March 23, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mom3kids2birds1hubby
Clarks Summit, PA37 contributions
Jun 2022
Three wineries , a craft brewery and cafe all on one estate. Loved it all! $40 for 20 tasting ( 5 tastings for each of the four venues). There are also lesser packages. We bought 2 Stoned and Lonesome, Flirtation, Va Va Voom, Cranberry Apple Cider, Breakfast with Churchill, 3rd Degree of Riesling and 3 bottles of Chambourcin.
Written June 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wow thank you for the 5 stars here and thank you for taking some of our wines to enjoy at home. We truly appreciate your support. Please come see us again soon, cheers!
Written June 27, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Roseann
1 contribution
Jul 2020
We went on July 2nd. The price to get in was double the normal price. It cost us $80 for 2 people to get in but the brochures says $20/pp. They stated they increased prices due to COVID 19. So visitors are being price gouged for something that was no fault of theirs. Definitely left a bad taste in our mouths.
The Stony Lonesome Wine Cellar was delightful, however they provide various flights and the paperwork they give you is not setup by flight so it was a little difficult to determine which one you were actually getting in your flight. It would be nicer to get a list by flight. We then went to get something to eat at their eatery which cost $60 for 2 BLT with Fries, a caprese salad (4 heirloom tomato wedges with 3 mozzarella balls drizzled with balsamic) and bottle of water and a decaf cappuccino. Seems a little excessive so I'm not sure if these prices were normal or were increased along with entrance prices. Overall I guess that type of price is to be expected?? The food was enjoyable so that was a plus.
The War Horse Brewery was very pleasant although my significant other was not impressed with the beers (and he's not picky). I enjoyed their ciders a lot - especially the Strawberry Tangerine! YUMMY! We then went to the Bagg Dare Wine Co. - The names of their wines are hilarious - but be cautioned...these are sweet wines. We skipped the Passion Feet Wine Barn because we were just done by then and went straight to the store to get the YUMMY cider to go! I will say that the staff were all very pleasant but very busy. I would think if they were fully staffed and not have to limit capacity the experience would have been quite different, but I can't say whether or not that would have a positive or negative influence on your trip.
Written July 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We appreciate your opinion about the new tasting experience we are able to offer right now. Due to covid we are operating at 50% capacity and offering a more exclusive experience with seated service. The full tour includes 4 flights, each with 5 samples for a total of 20 samples. Some or all of the tasting money can be redeemed with purchases. We have done our best to pull old brochures advertising our pre-covid offering but as you can imagine that has been difficult to complete as we've been distributing those for 5+ years. Glad to hear you enjoyed the food in our cafe and ciders in our brewery! Our Executive Chef, Joe, works hard to source quality ingredients for a diverse food menu. Thank you for giving us a try, we will share your feedback with the entire management team.
Written July 28, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dr. Steve B
Nanticoke, PA232 contributions
Jul 2021
My wife and I tasted War Horse Red Apple Bombshell Strawberry Tangerine cider at a Geneva restaurant and we had to visit the winery to taste what all they made. We were amazed at this winery. It is like a little city of several wineries and breweries, all operated by the same company. We tasted a cider flight and had to buy them all. We did not even get to try their wines. They had a nice eatery with a limited but nicely varied menu. I had an excellent gourmet burger and my wife had a BLT that she really enjoyed. This was a destination unto itself on beautiful grounds and with very friendly staff. We will definitely return on our next trip and will have to try more of what they offer. This winery is definitely worth driving to the top of the Lake Seneca on the Eastern side to visit.
Written July 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for visiting us! We are so glad you enjoyed our Bombshell Hard Ciders. We just released Peach Lemonade, one of our summer seasonal flavors. We hope you can visit us again soon, cheers!
Written July 21, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Pfam
7 contributions
Jul 2022 • Friends
I loved loved loved the section with Passion Winery & Slushie Barn...their art and happy vibes and delish wines were fantastic and had plush couches and the lemonade slushes were so delicious! The beer and Stony Lonesome Wine Cellar section were cool. the brunette male about 5'9" server at Stony lonesome was excellent and educated our party about the wines.
The female server was extremely rude at the Bagg Dare Wine Co and argued with a member of my party because she asked if it was possible to get an empty cup..it was an oddly aggressive reaction...she ignored us and she just reappeared and said thanks as we left. maybe she had a bad day, but I would only go to Passion section or the bar in the future trips.
Written July 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for making 3Bros part of your visit to the Finger Lakes! We are so sorry one of our employees was rude to you and your group. We'd love to get more information. What date did you visit? Did you get her name? Did you already speak with a manager about it? We take customer feedback seriously and use it to improve our experience.
Written July 14, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MHFrompa
Dover, PA36 contributions
Jul 2020
First let me start with my experience making a tasting reservation. I talked to Barbara first who seemed confused on how to make the reservation, then when i never got a confirmation I called back to find out we couldn't be found on the reservation list. I made a reservation again and was charged again. After I got off the phone I decided to contact my credit card company and realized they charged me for the first reservation. I called back and the refund was processed right away by Brittany who was very helpful. Okay honest mistakes, but when we got there for our tasting every employee seemed confused on their own wineries process. They couldn't figure out how to give us the pass. A manager came around and helped them. My other suggestion is to keep visitors at one table instead of having them move from winery to winery due to covid-19. I gave three stars because we enjoyed several of the wines and beer.
Written July 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your feedback here. Sounds like a miscommunication during the first reservation call? Sometimes we have trouble hearing customer information over the phone and misspell a reservation name or email. We truly are doing our best and rolling with the punches however, there is always room for improvement. We will share your feedback with our entire management team. Thanks for giving us a try!
Written July 28, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 804
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Three Brothers Wineries and Estates (Geneva) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about Three Brothers Wineries and Estates

Three Brothers Wineries and Estates is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM