Long Island Children's Museum

Long Island Children's Museum(加登市)

Long Island Children's Museum
4.5
上午10:00 - 下午3:00
星期四
上午10:00 - 下午3:00
星期五
上午10:00 - 下午3:00
星期六
上午10:00 - 下午3:00
星期日
上午10:00 - 下午3:00

4.5
216 条点评
极佳
120
非常好
61
一般
18
较差
12
很糟糕
5

下列点评为系统自动翻译,原文为英文。
此服务可能包含由谷歌提供的译文。 谷歌不会以明示或默示的形式对译文作出任何保证,其范围包括译文的准确性与可靠性,也不会以默示形式担保其适销性、特定用途的适用性及非侵权性。

17cathy2015
加拿大伍德布里奇146 条分享
博物馆的生日聚会
2020年2月 • 家庭
我们在这里度过我的孙女生日。我们所有人度过了美好的时光。他们有许多不同的房间,从事不同的活动。对于孩子们来说非常实用
Google
撰写日期:2020年2月15日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

The Truth
1 条分享
拿骚县居民
2019年10月 • 家庭
我对此事件有不同的感觉。与假期相比,我的孩子对常规展览和永久展览的敬畏度更高。即使您购买机票时也会列出一系列万圣节活动,但我们发现这些活动难以导航且很难找到(也缺少工作人员的指导)。另外,有两个年轻人在假装游乐区工作,还有大批穿着超级英雄的孩子在野外奔跑,撞倒了学步车,当警报时,父母也没做任何事,工作人员也没做。非常贫民窟。停车场内的照明完全不正确(几乎没有)。如果您是居住在拿骚县南岸的纳税人或父母,并且参加了此活动,那将是一个耻辱。我们说可以节省您的钱,跳过此活动,然后在其他时间参观博物馆。谁在运行此事件都不知道他们在做什么,并且显示该事件。
Google
撰写日期:2019年10月27日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

PattyLongIsland
纽约州纽约市1,950 条分享
儿童互动学习
2019年8月
最近我带着两岁的侄女和侄子来到这个博物馆,孩子们和成年人度过了愉快的时光。我们在夏天的一个星期五去了,所以我们确实遇到了一大堆日间露营车,这让它变得有点忙乱。如果你还有小孩还没上学,建议你去学校上学。他们还说,夏天的周末不像平日那么忙。

很难找到门票的折扣,但能够使用我们的AAA卡节省一些钱。有时,他们在Groupon有折扣。 3岁以上的每个人的费用是14美元。您还可以添加电影和研讨会等活动。年度会员(在一年内提供特别活动和活动)的免费入场券。

由于我们有幼儿,我们获得了Tot Spot房间的通行证,这是非常好的,允许小孩们在他们自己的空间中远离大孩子玩一段时间。它位于右侧入口的正下方,穿过墙上的彩绘校车。在那里,他们从冰淇淋车上分发出“冰淇淋”并开始销售;成为长岛铁路的工程师;得上油,坐在一辆真正的摩托车上;爬到灯塔的顶部,滑下滑道;检查传送带上的杂货等等。他们喜欢这个房间。

其他房间都是泡泡房,很有趣;色彩缤纷的客房设有滑梯和迷宫,拥有非常创意的装饰;数字区域;海滩区域有攀爬绳索和桥梁,适合较大的孩子。楼上是一个巨大的区域,所有与通信相关的东西,如广播电台,电视台,你可以成为电视上的气象员,有很多东西可以建造和探索。你可以在那里度过几个小时,因为孩子们可以做很多事情。

在后院的外面,是蔬菜和花卉园,还有一个小型水上乐园区,孩子们可以在那里沿着水闸发射船只。

他们为感到不知所措的孩子们提供一个安静的房间。并为有特殊需求的儿童安排了友好时间。

每天营业,主要假期除外。给孩子们一个美妙的体验,强烈推荐。
Google
撰写日期:2019年8月10日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

LainieCat
纽约州Elmont5 条分享
儿童的好地方
2019年5月 • 家庭
我的孙子们经常让我带他们去这个奇妙互动的博物馆。由于许多展品的变化,总会有新的东西需要探索。他们最喜欢的部分是攀爬迷宫。所以一定要穿上耐穿的衣服。
Google
撰写日期:2019年7月12日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Anthony
马萨诸塞伍斯特119 条分享
孩子们的乐趣
2019年6月 • 家庭
孩子们有很多事情要做。刺激和乐趣。也提供了计划。我们的女孩度过了愉快的时光,我们甚至没有看到该地点所提供的一切。有室内和室外区域。
Google
撰写日期:2019年7月2日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

larry o
31 条分享
真棒
2019年6月 • 家庭
我去过的最好的儿童/科学博物馆。我的2岁和4岁的孩子在那里,他们爆炸了。但这不仅仅是按下按钮和旋转拨号盘。在成年人的指导下,几乎没有任何解释,所有年龄段的孩子都可以玩耍和学习。通过向成人和年龄较大的儿童传授工程原理来构建。泡沫和攀岩区域非常有趣。市场允许孩子们将不同口味的“冰淇淋”与锥体相结合,收取费用并将钱存入登记册。户外区域有自来水,水桶,滑槽,植物,沙子。他们打开时,我们得到了3个小时,离开吃午饭,打盹回来,5点关门。如果,我怀疑它会发生,任何人都感到无聊,隔壁还有一个消防员和航空博物馆(单独入场,但就在那里)。有点贵,但非常值得。
Google
撰写日期:2019年6月17日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

adventix
马萨诸塞波士顿1,072 条分享
非常好,特别是在下雨天
2019年5月 • 家庭
这个儿童博物馆是我见过的最好的博物馆之一。你可以在这里轻松地度过3到4个小时。 1到10岁的孩子会在这里找到有趣的东西,即使是成年人也有一些事要做。 4岁以下的孩子可以使用整个区域,但通常空间有限,所以最好在到达时尝试预留时间。

食物只允许在自助餐厅区域使用,所以一定要带上自己的食物,因为他们只有自动售货机。

唯一令人失望的是会员资格。根据这个博物馆,一个家庭是一组两个成人和两个孩子,或一个成人和三个孩子。如果您有两个以上的孩子,并且您希望拥有整个家庭的会员资格,您必须拥有高级会员资格,其成本几乎是基本会员的两倍。我希望博物馆的某些人能够阅读并改变这种奇怪的,歧视性的规则。
Google
撰写日期:2019年5月5日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Scott B
纽约州Wantagh488 条分享
疯狂忙碌通常
2019年3月 • 家庭
一个非常受家庭和孩子欢迎的地方,但几乎太忙了。我们已经多次来过这里,因为它太满而经常难以进入小孩子的区域。我们最后一次访问时,被告知要回来3次,最后一次观察到4个家庭离开那个房间但仍然不被允许,所以我们放弃了。

最好的时间是在门打开的时候,即使一小时后门也会太满。直接去二楼的房间,因为至少需要一个小时才能让其他孩子去那里,你甚至会把这些房间给自己一段时间。

有几次我们一直在这里,我觉得工作人员在孩子们的博物馆里有点粗鲁。我还建议他们在开业前几分钟开始卖票,然后人们就可以排队等候进票台而不是售票处。 (票务台的人都坐在那里发短信,打电话,或聊天,当你试图让你的孩子保持愉快时,这有点令人生气。完全10,他们开始卖票,而不是一秒钟。)
Google
撰写日期:2019年3月18日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。
Thanks for the review! You bring up a bunch of great tips: starting upstairs provides a quieter experience as most people begin on the first floor and work their way up, and coming first thing in the morning on weekends is your best bet. If you visit more than 3x a year, I’d suggest you look into premium membership. There are many benefits beyond free admission for a year, including the ability to book your TotSpot timeslot in advance. I’ve shared all of your suggestions with our Director of Visitor Experience and we’ll certainly take them into account. We want every visit to be an excellent one! If you want to walk right into the fun, please note all visitors including non-members can purchase general admission tickets, theater tickets, and select workshops online in advance of your visit and show your phone or printed tickets right at the yellow desk. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
撰写日期:2019年3月20日
此回复为企业代表所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

Alan K
New York, United States14 条分享
适合所有年龄段的人
2019年2月 • 家庭
他们看到我们的5个孙子(2到8岁)与各种各样的不同手上的活动互动的快乐真的是无法言语。
太宝了!
Google
撰写日期:2019年2月12日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

TravelDeer
纽约州纽约市1,155 条分享
很多活动的好地方
2018年10月 • 家庭
适合所有年龄段的家庭。许多活动,主题和两个楼层的房间占据孩子。不是一个博物馆,而是一个室内的,有点教育的游乐场。有泡泡房,沙子房,积木,镜子,活昆虫展示(包括蜂箱)和许多其他站。

不错的礼品店。自助餐厅由几台自动售货机组成,令人失望。酒店内设有免费停车场AAA折扣可用。
Google
撰写日期:2018年10月14日
此点评为 Tripadvisor 会员所写的主观评论,并不代表 TripAdvisor LLC 的观点。

显示第 110 页的结果,共 94
信息遗漏或有误?
建议修改以优化页面内容。
完善此详情页
关于Long Island Children's Museum的常见问题

Long Island Children's Museum的营业时间:
  • 四 - 日 上午10:00 - 下午3:00


Long Island Children's Museum附近的餐厅: 在 Tripadvisor 上查看Long Island Children's Museum附近的所有餐厅

Long Island Children's Museum

Long Island Children's Museum, Garden City: Hours, Address, Long Island Children's Museum Reviews: 4.5/5

Long Island Children's Museum

Long Island Children's Museum
4.5
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
About
Long Island Children's Museum offers 14 interactive exhibits plus live theater, art spaces and daily activities to provide hours of discovery for children of all ages.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

4.5
216 reviews
Excellent
120
Very good
61
Average
18
Poor
12
Terrible
5

tobine2930
11 contributions
GREAT PLACE , some rude staff
Feb 2021 • Family
Positive - fantastic , educational space for both young and older children. I absolutely recommend it but im writing this in hopes a manager reads to correct issues with TOT SPOT. There needs to be a better system!!! They stop for cleaning for 15 min frequently which I understand but woman cleaning with sprayer was so rude. There was a line of people waiting with young children , lady in front of me said they kept telling her 5 minutes and it was 30! This cant happen when people are there just for an afternoon. The sign says 25 people but it was much less than that. They had no system of who they were letting in and out , therefore making certain people get more time and others less etc. Mess ! Please fix and speak to your staff.
Written February 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17cathy2015
Woodbridge, Canada146 contributions
Birthday party at the museum
Feb 2020 • Family
We were here for my granddaughters birthday. We all had a wonderful time. They have many different rooms with different activities. It is very hands on for the children
Written February 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

The Truth
1 contribution
Nassau County Resident
Oct 2019 • Family
I have mixed feelings about this event. My children were much more in awe of the regular, more permanent exhibits than the holiday ones. Even though there is a list of Halloween events handed out when you buy your tickets, we found them difficult to navigate and hard-to-find (lack of staff direction as well). Also, there were two young people manning the pretend play area and there were much older superhero dressed children running wild, knocking over toddlers and the parents did nothing and neither did staff when alerted. It was very ghetto. Completely improper (practically no) lighting in the parking lot(s). If you are a taxpayer or parent living on the South Shore of Nassau County and attended this event, it borderlined on a disgrace. We say save your money, skip this event and visit the museum at another time. Whoever is running this event does not know what they are doing and it shows.
Written October 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

PattyLongIsland
New York City, NY2,062 contributions
Interactive Learning for Kids
Aug 2019
Took my two-year-old niece and nephew to this museum recently and the kids and adults had a great time. We went on a Friday in the summer, so we did run into a bus load of day campers, which made it a little hectic. If you have little ones not yet in school, would recommend going when school is in for others. They also say summer weekends are less busy than weekdays.

Hard to find discounts on tickets, but were able to save some money using our AAA card. Sometimes, they have discounts in Groupon. The cost for everyone over age 3 is $14. You can also add on activities like movies and workshops. Free admission for those with annual membership (which offers special events and activities during the year).

Since we had toddlers, we were given a pass for the Tot Spot room, which is wonderful and allows the little ones to play in their own space away from the bigger kids, for a set length of time. It is located directly inside the entrance on the right, through the painted school bus on the wall. There they handed out "ice cream" from the ice cream truck and rang up sales; became an engineer on the Long Island Railroad; got to gas up and sit on a real motorcycle; climbed to the top of the lighthouse and slid down the slide; checked out groceries on a conveyor belt and much more. They loved this room.

Other rooms are the bubble room, which is sticky fun; the colorful room with slides and mazes, very creatively decorated; the numbers area; the beach area that has climbing ropes and bridges for bigger kids. Upstairs is a massive area with all things related to communications, like a radio station, television station where you can be the weatherman on tv, plenty of things to build and explore. You can really spend several hours there since there is so much for the kids to do.

Outside in the backyard, is the vegetable and flower garden, along with a small water park area where the kids get to launch boats down a sluice.

They offer a quiet room for kids who are feeling overwhelmed. And have scheduled friendly hours for children who have specific needs.

Open every day, except major holidays. A wonderful experience for children and highly recommended.
Written August 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LainieCat
Elmont, NY5 contributions
Wonderful place for children
May 2019 • Family
My grandkids often ask me to take them to this wonderfully interactive museum. Since many exhibits change there is always something new to explore. Their favorite part is the climbing maze. So be sure they wear clothing that is durable for climbing.
Written July 12, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Anthony
Worcester, MA119 contributions
Fun for kids
Jun 2019 • Family
Plenty of things to do for kids. Stimulating and fun. Programs were available as well. Our girls had a fun time and we didn't even see all that the location had to offer. Has indoor and outdoor areas.
Written July 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

larry o
31 contributions
awesome
Jun 2019 • Family
Best childrens/science museum I have ever visited. Took my 2 and 4 year old children there and they had a blast. But it wasn't just about pressing buttons and twirling dials. With minimal guidance from the adults and almost no explanation there were things for children of all ages to play and to learn from. Blocks to build with teach engineering principles to adults and older children. Bubbles and climbing area were just plain fun. Market place allowed kids to combine "ice creams" of different flavors with cones, charge for them and put the money in a register. Outdoor area had running water, buckets, chutes, plants, sand. We got when they opened, stayed for 3 hours, left for lunch and a nap and came back in, closing it down at 5. If, and I doubt it would happen, anyone was bored, there is a firefighter and aviation museum right next door as well (separate admission, but right there). A bit pricey, but well worth it.
Written June 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

adventix
Boston, MA1,168 contributions
Excellent, especially during rainy days
May 2019 • Family
This children museum is one of the best I've seen. You can easily spent here 3 to 4 hours. Kids from age 1 to 10 will find interesting things here, even grown ups have some stuff to do. There is a whole section for kids up to 4 years of age but usually space is limited so it is better to try and reserve time the moment you arrive.

Food is allowed only in the cafeteria area, so be sure to bring your own because they only have vending machines.

The only disappointing part is the membership. According to this museum a family is a group of two adults and two kids, or one adult and three kids. If you have more than two kids, and you want to have a membership for the entire family you must have a premium membership that cost almost double then the basic one. I hope someone from the museum will read it and change this strange and discriminative rule.
Written May 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Scott B
Wantagh, NY514 contributions
Crazy Busy Usually
Mar 2019 • Family
A very popular place for families and kids, but almost too busy. We have been here multiple times, and have trouble getting in to the small children's area often because it is too full. The last time we visited, we were told to come back 3 times, and the last time observed 4 families leaving that room but were still not allowed, so we gave up.

The best time to go is right when the doors open, even one hour later it will be too full. Go directly to the second floor rooms, because it will take at least an hour for other kids to make it there, and you'll get those rooms to yourself for a while even.

A few times we have been here, I have felt the staff to be a little rude throughout the children's museum. I would also suggest that they start to sell the tickets a few minutes before opening, and then people can be queued to enter at the ticket taker desk rather than at the ticket sales desk. (The ticket desk people are all sitting there texting, on their phones, or chatting which is kind of irritating while you are trying to keep your kids happy in line. At EXACTLY 10 they start to sell tickets, not a second before.)
Written March 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the review! You bring up a bunch of great tips: starting upstairs provides a quieter experience as most people begin on the first floor and work their way up, and coming first thing in the morning on weekends is your best bet. If you visit more than 3x a year, I’d suggest you look into premium membership. There are many benefits beyond free admission for a year, including the ability to book your TotSpot timeslot in advance. I’ve shared all of your suggestions with our Director of Visitor Experience and we’ll certainly take them into account. We want every visit to be an excellent one! If you want to walk right into the fun, please note all visitors including non-members can purchase general admission tickets, theater tickets, and select workshops online in advance of your visit and show your phone or printed tickets right at the yellow desk. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Written March 20, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alan K
New York, United States14 contributions
Fun for all ages
Feb 2019 • Family
They joy of watching our 5 grandchildren (2 to 8 yo) interact with the wide variety of different hands on activities was truly beyond words .
What a treasure !
Written February 12, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 210
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Long Island Children's Museum

Long Island Children's Museum is open:
  • Tue - Sun 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM


Restaurants near Long Island Children's Museum: View all restaurants near Long Island Children's Museum on Tripadvisor