Hillbilly Fun Park
Hillbilly Fun Park
4.5
Game & Entertainment Centers
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
About
Duration: 1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles15 reviews
Excellent
11
Very good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Debbie J
11 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 • Family
Great mini golf course with nostalgic vibes. We started with a quick lunch, played a round of golf, and then topped it off with ice cream. Ice cream was great. I’d skip the food, though.
Written August 3, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Eric M
Queensbury, NY95 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2019
My wife and I were responsible for our 3 grandchildren and new decided to evaluate all the mini golf courses in the area. by unanimous vote Hillbilly Fun Park one hands down. The courses were not easy but not so difficult the 12 10 and 6 year old did not have fun. They loved it. There are two courses one the world one the US and they were well kept and in great condition. To top it off, they sold ice-cream and hot dogs and other fun things. So there you are 5 out of 5 votes as the best in the area.
Written September 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Brian
New Jersey241 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2019 • Family
We liked it so much we went twice! We were staying in Lake George but were in the area to hike Shelving Falls. We were thrilled we stumbled across this place. The kids working the counter were all so friendly and polite. And the mini golf was outstanding! There are two courses. One themed after Hillbilly life and the other after the state of New York. Both were unique and challenging. We played both over two days. Definitely highly recommend this place!
Written June 29, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Victoria C
Rutland, VT1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Family
Do not go here! The "owner" Jason threatened to hit me after asking for a refund because we paid then they let us know the service dog wasn't allowed. The guy is a real scum! Who does that?
Written July 8, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Victoria thank you for the review! Unfortunately your review of the incident you caused is very misleading and my security footage and multiple witnesses provide a very different story. You were advised by a young teenage employee your little puppy in a backpack was not allowed on the golf course. You chose to ignore that advisement. You were then given a very friendly respectful reminder by another owner the puppy was not allowed on the golf course. Your husband then came around and we had a very polite and respectful conversation about your personal challenges and we very respectfully explained why your puppy was not allowed on the golf course and it was very obvious the dog was a puppy and I did not need to ask what work or task has the puppy been trained to perform. Shortly there afterwards you came back around the corner in a fit of rage requesting a refund. While I was in the process of trying to locate your card transaction and properly refund your money you proceeded to yell and curse at me, throw the golf clubs and golf balls at me and continued to yell curse at me. At this point I absolutely did lose my patience with you and I will do it again to you or anyone who acts the manner you did. I find it sad you think your behavior is acceptable and this type of behaviour will not be tolerated here. To be clear actual trained service dogs are allowed on the golf course as required by law usually without any questions. Unfortunately a little backpack puppy does not qualify as a properly trained service dog.
Written July 18, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tricia S
Schenectady, New York143 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2019 • Couples
I won! That’s the most important thing here but I love that there are two courses to choose from and hubby enjoyed seeing the NYS attraction at each hole. Great ice cream afterwards too. My only complaint is that the bushes around the holes need to be trimmed back a little. Otherwise, nice staff and well maintained.
Written July 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

mrscicch95
Killingly, CT11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2018 • Family
Great place for a round of mini golf (was right across from our campground). We went at 9 pm,so not crowded! Nicely maintained course, two courses to choose from, friendly staff, and ice cream!
Written August 4, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

jane g
Fort Ann, NY14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2018 • Couples
Hillbilly is our favorite spot for Ice Cream. My husband gets his standard pineapple sundae every visit and is never disappointed. I like that there is so many choices, with soft or hard ice cream with a huge list of varieties. Oh and don’t forget the toppings. The owners and staff are super nice and friendly. There is other great ice cream places in this area but we prefer to come home to Hillbilly.
Written July 22, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Christina L
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2018 • Family
A wide selection of ice cream! Gluten free cones too! Something for everyone and the golf course is very well maintained
Written July 7, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

cal02021
Fair Haven, VT26 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2018 • Family
Great place for the whole family. Who doesn't enjoy mini-golf? Treating yourself and your family to a delicious ice cream at the end is an added bonus. Not far from Lake George, Fort Ann or the Queensbury/Glen Falls area. It is worth the trip!
Written June 18, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Dawn W
Queensbury, NY19 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2018 • Couples
Best ice cream and mini golf place around!! This is a fun place for the young and old alike! Many flavors to choose from!
Written May 26, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 15
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Hillbilly Fun Park - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All things to do in Fort Ann
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars