We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Calverton
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Fix the railing

We told staff a year ago to fix this. Went back a this to find the same railing piece almost... read more

Reviewed September 9, 2019
NJNYCUES
via mobile
Family Fun

Great family fun. Leave your good bathing suit at home. This is not an elegant affair. Plan to... read more

Reviewed August 20, 2019
Ambassador669416
Read all 506 reviews
All photos (73)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible25%
Travelers talk about
“alien invasion”(36 reviews)
“season pass”(33 reviews)
“long line”(15 reviews)
About
Voted one of the Best Water Parks in America by the Travel Channel! Splish Splash, Long Island’s Water Park with its 96 exciting acres of fun, is the perfect choice for your next birthday party, family reunion, and group outing. Our variety of...more
Contact
2549 Splish Splash Dr, Calverton, NY 11933-1808
Website
+1 631-727-3600
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Calverton
from $79.20
More Info
from $174.75
More Info
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
119
140
61
53
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
119
140
61
53
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alien invasion season pass long line popular rides barrier reef kiddie section great water park flip flops first thing in the morning fun park bring your own picnic tables fun place water slides summer bootleggers premium
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 501 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

We told staff a year ago to fix this. Went back a this to find the same railing piece almost falling off.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank NJNYCUES
Reviewed September 3, 2019

This park is not as it was years ago. We had a horrible experience and it all started from the beginning. 1. No shuttle to take you from the parking to the entrance, and it is not a short distance especially if you are parked...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank marcellinoworld
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

We came with kids ,9,18,19,21,22,22,24,24 and some older folks and had a blast!!! Good court was meh, but we had so much fun we weren’t all that hungry anyhow. A must must visit for everyone young and old!! I can’t do much but I enjoyed...More

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank mickeyslips71
SplishSplashWP, Manager at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again.

Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

It was my first time going to splish splash and it was overall a good experience. I got there as early as possible and was able to do most of the popular rides before 1pm. I was unsure about getting the H20Go passes but honestly...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ThatDudeCaleyWhaley
SplishSplashWP, Manager at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Thank you for your review and your feedback!

Reviewed August 24, 2019

I spent $150 to wait on line all day. Ever since the park has been taken over by new owners and the implementation of the H2O-Go pass, this park has not been worth it. On a Monday afternoon, we waiting in extreme heat for an...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Kristine S
SplishSplashWP, Manager at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

We are sorry to hear that your day didn't meet your expectation. We would recommend that you give us a try earlier in the season when the park is less crowded. We ask our guest to not lean on the ropes for there safety. We...More

Reviewed August 21, 2019

Had a excellent time at the park I would actually recommend going when rains. While yes water parks are great when it's sunny but the benefits of going when raining are coutless: No lines (literally got on every tube ride and few body slides 13...More

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Ynks1218
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

This place is not worth the cost and the long drive. Staffing : Most stations were poorly staffed. Long lines / While long lines are to be expected on a summer day, today it was exceptionally long. It took an hour to get to each...More

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Santhosh G
SplishSplashWP, Manager at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

All of our slides have been up and running all summer long. Whenever there is a ride down, you can find it listed on our website so that you can be fully aware before coming to the park that day. Weekends are typically more crowded,...More

Reviewed August 20, 2019

Great family fun. Leave your good bathing suit at home. This is not an elegant affair. Plan to enter with just your bathing suit and flip flops. Don't bother carrying towels and stuff unless its a cold day. Its a beautiful mixture of many cultures...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Ambassador669416
SplishSplashWP, Manager at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Thank you for your suggestions

Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

We went here on a Sunday so we knew it would be crowded but the way they handled the crowds were horrible. The staff had literally no control over them. The roller coaster water slide ride broke down 3 times! Yes, 3 times!!! In a...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank hamptongourmet
SplishSplashWP, Manager at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your visit to our park. We always recommend that our guests come in June or July and weekdays to avoid crowds. Safety is our #1 priority and we take it very seriously....More

Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

We love Splish Splash, and bought my teenage son a season pass as a Christmas gift. This time we went as a family with his younger 9 year old sister. The weather was cloudy and even started to rain a bit, but no lines made...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ladibug1026
SplishSplashWP, Manager at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Thank you for your review

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
1,003 reviews
.69 miles away
Residence Inn Long Island East End
83 reviews
.71 miles away
Holiday Inn Express East End
241 reviews
1.50 miles away
Greenview Inn
35 reviews
1.58 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11 nearby restaurants
Wine Country Deli
10 reviews
.83 miles away
Johnny Rockets
12 reviews
.37 miles away
Bistro 72
268 reviews
.49 miles away
Great American Grill
5 reviews
.70 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 9 nearby attractions
Tanger Outlets Riverhead
347 reviews
.79 miles away
Long Island Spirits
38 reviews
2.67 miles away
Peconic River Herb Farm
24 reviews
1.71 miles away
Long Island Aquarium
612 reviews
3.85 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
seegalhilany
August 26, 2019|
Answer
Response from Wallysfood | Reviewed this property |
Think that's a personal decision. Think they''ll be glad to take your money either way. 😊
0
Votes
seegalhilany
August 26, 2019|
Answer
Response from ThatDudeCaleyWhaley | Reviewed this property |
I went last saturday (08/24) it was in the high 70s and there was a little wind. You will most likely be cold as soon as you get out of the water plus it's very shaded in some areas. Just try to dry off after each ride and... More
0
Votes
Camper16938781949
August 10, 2019|
Answer
Response from Kayaker318 | Reviewed this property |
You can't bring food into the gates. You may bring a cooler & leave it in your car & there are picnic tables where you may eat outside of the gates. Just get your hand stamped to reenter.
0
Votes