Guru Tours Personalised Tour & Charter Service

Guru Tours Personalised Tour & Charter Service

Guru Tours Personalised Tour & Charter Service
4
Write a review
About
We are an up market tour and transport company that pride ourselves on delivering excellent service. We offer fixed daily tours, scheduled tours and tailor made tours to your needs and specifications.
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.0
14 reviews
Excellent
9
Very good
2
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Mossie
Somerset West, South Africa33 contributions
Enjoyed spending time at Cheetah Outreach. Meeting a cheetah was definitely the highlight of the visit and is well worth the money.
Written July 12, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paradise46611959363
Thank you for your positive feedback, we appreciate it. Thank you.
Written July 19, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

amowen
Colchester, UK57 contributions
Friends
We booked full day tour whale watching to Hermanus, to include boat trip, light lunch and visit to nature reserve and botanical gardens. The day started well with on time pick up at hotel and arrival in plenty of time for boat trip, which was amazing and many whales sighted!. The driver then thought he was taking us straight back to hotel. After a phone call it was apparent there was miscommunication between the office and our driver, who was then directed to take us to Stony Point to see penguins and on to botanical gardens. Unfortunately the light lunch appeared to be a bag of crisps and a coke on the boat as all other efforts to get food were thwarted due to power cuts and café closures. Our driver was very apologetic and took us a very scenic coastal route back to Cape Town. A good trip in the end just make sure you clarify with driver at start where he actually is taking you!
Written October 28, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

LouC151
Toronto, Canada587 contributions
I had a wonderful time with this tour to see the penguin colony at Betty's Bay. This location is a much better penguin site than Boulder's Beach - more penguins (8000+), more scenic and less crowded. There are other wildlife present as well, including rock dassies, Egyptian geese and other seabirds. The tour guide Scott was very professional and knowledgeable - he was able reply to my questions promptly on WhatsApp, and he arrived on time at my pickup spot.
Written November 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

678samanthao
2 contributions
We arrived, we payed, we spent about 2 minutes in the enclosure... 10 seconds touching the animal, we couldn’t take a good picture, the volunteers there were the only ones allowed to use the cameras, they didn’t give a ‘tour’ as such, they didn’t tell us anything about the animals... the experience was a waste of money.
Written April 26, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paradise46611959363
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your review, we appreciate your feedback. And we have reported this to management and make sure it doesn`t happen again.
Written June 24, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

gerryottawa
ottawa124 contributions
Couples
A disaster. On the first tour which had been booked and paid for through Viator) the guide had no idea what he was supposed to be doing and took us too the wrong place where he spent half an hour on his cell phone before I insisted that he take us back to our apartment. We advised the company and Viator about the problems, asked for a refund and to date have never received a reply from Guru Tours. Viaor says they are still waiting for an explanation. Unfortunately we had a second tour booked with them (too late to cancel) and they sent the same guide who once again knew nothing. This time we never got into the vehicle. Again no response to our complaint and no refund.
Written March 30, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

scotteggermont
Cape Town Central, South Africa6 contributions
Family
I would like to reccomend Guru tours and Charter service. My sister was picked up at Cape Town International Airport by Guru shuttle service's, after a long flight from Australia. The following day's, Guru Tours took us on the Penisula tour, which we managed to go up Table Mountain, the penguin beach, The Boulders. and Cape Point.The following day my sisters favourite The Kirstenbosch gardens, due to weather we could not finish the day. Day 3, was spent on wine farms in the Helderberg and Stellenbosch wine area, wine farms we went to were, Vergelegen wine estate, Lourensford wine farm, both in the Helderberg wine region, Delaire Graaf wine farm, Takara wine farm and lastly we were able to make Fairview wine farm, not only does wine farm sell wine but also goats cheese, made from the goats on this farm. My sister and myself enjoyed these 3 days around Cape Town and the winelands. Guru tours and theirs drivers made the 3 days very memorable days we will remember for the rest of our lives.
Written July 4, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Carlis O
Cape Town Central, South Africa4 contributions
They do the most amazing and affordable fully inclusive package deals. Their Sunset tours are fabulous. These are the most spectacular sunsets on the planet with the majestic mountain. The evening dinner excursion at the restaurant the best seafood. Thank you Guru tours for the excellent service. Setting is great. Fantastic views and people...
Written April 9, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Marta H
3 contributions
Solo
I took a wonderful tour with a professional tour guide Carlos, who's a historian & a nautical archeologist. His knowledge was immense & he was happy to answer all the questions. He gave us plenty of time to view buildings & told interesting stories. It was so much fun to listen to him & his English is amazing! Truly enjoyed the time with him & wish I could join other tours he's giving!
Written December 14, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Craig W
14 contributions
Couples
What an amazing day - this is something you must do. But special praise for our guide who was just exceptional, personal service and an anxious day out. We saw the lot but the absolute highlight was so many shakes playing in full view, the jumping, this was a real experience, just do it!
Written November 27, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kevin R
Cypress, TX5 contributions
Family
This was an excellent tour, we were fortunate to see a wide variety of animals roaming free. Our tour guide Jean was very good at giving information about each animal that we saw. I would recommend this tour.
Written December 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
cfjk28
Thank you Kevin and family, for your positive feedback.
Written January 20, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 13
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Guru Tours Personalised Tour & Charter Service (Somerset West) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go