We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Wine tasting

A little bit of a strugle to find this place not the same name under google msps. We had the wine... read more

Reviewed March 31, 2018
hannesswiegers
,
Springs Gauteng
via mobile
Brilliant as always

A wonderful spot with great service and a spectacular setting. Wine and chocolate pairing is... read more

Reviewed January 4, 2018
KimJones24
,
Cape Town Central, South Africa
via mobile
Read all 18 reviews
26
All photos (26)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good27%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Mar 31, 2018
“Wine tasting”
Jan 4, 2018
“Brilliant as always”
About
Wine Tasting on the Lake. Benguela Cove Lagoon Wine Estates, newest tasting room is situated at the beautiful Lakeside Lodge & Spa which is on the banks of the Swartvlei Lake. A tasting of any five Benguela Cove wines is on offer for only R50 per...more
Opens in 5 min
Hours Today: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
3 Lakeside Drive, Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Website
+27 44 343 1844
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
10
5
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
5
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

A little bit of a strugle to find this place not the same name under google msps. We had the wine tasting with a cheese , olives and meat platter. The waiter who helped us did a great job evendue she was still new in...More

Thank hannesswiegers
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

A wonderful spot with great service and a spectacular setting. Wine and chocolate pairing is delicious and the server was very informative. We also enjoyed the cheese and charcuterie boards. The best wine tasting spot in the area. We've been before and we will go...More

Thank KimJones24
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Wine and cheese tadting with paired wines. Also an option of wine and chocolate tasting or just wine on its own. Lovely place to spend an afternoon. Staff were fantastic. Left very satisfied.

Thank Mick N
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Our waitress Sipokhazi made our visit a special one. The team was helpful but she made an extra effort to suggest the best value for money and a great afternoon. The play area for the kids and the ducks made it worthwhile for them too....More

Thank PieterfromRoodepoort
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

We were so eager to do the wine tasting but no indication of where and whats going on. Website say they are open and when we arrived we had to phone and hear they are closed for renovations. Sad sad indeed no indication of renovations.More

Thank Brian E
PStreeter, Owner at Benguela Cove Wine Tasting, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

I am so sorry that you were inconvenienced. We have our annual shut down for staff holidays and general maintenance during August. We wil ensure that this information is on our website and we hope that you will visit us again when you are passing...More

Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

We pulled on here just half an hour before they were due to close and expected to be rushed but not at all! The wine tasting was so well done, the scent kits a real plus and the cheese and meat board delicious. The staff...More

Thank Dee E
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

We were greeted by Karl, a very happy welcoming young man. He had a great personality and good knowledge of the wines. Having selected our wines Karl talked us through each in turn. Even giving his view of which he thought we might like. The...More

Thank Wannabe_Jetsetters!
PStreeter, Owner at Benguela Cove Wine Tasting, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Thanks so much for your great review. Karl is passionate about our wines and I am sure his enthuisasim and knowledge helped you to have a great wine tasting experience. This is great feedback for us as a winery and will certainly boost Karl further....More

Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

It is definitely overpriced and geared for foreigners- that being said, the staff was absolutely lovely, wine was good- went for wine tasting and enjoyed a lovely afternoon. Really enjoyed engaging conversations with the staff and they even brought their families. True African experience. Lovely....More

1  Thank Tanya D
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

On a sunny day the best place to be is out on the balcony overlooking the water, having a selection of wonderful snacks eats and a wine tasting from their lovely selection of wines. I must say this looks like a fabulous place to stay...More

1  Thank gree0000
PStreeter, Owner at Benguela Cove Wine Tasting, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again and if you get the chance please pop in and see us for a tasting or wine experience at any of our tasting rooms in Hermanus and Somerset West

Reviewed November 28, 2016

We enjoyed a delicious lunch and will certainly be back within soon! The staff was very friendly, the surroundings are marvellous.

Thank Geronimo146
PStreeter, Owner at Benguela Cove Wine Tasting, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Thank you for your great review. It is good to hear that you had a nice lunch with us and that the staff looked after you well. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
IanWG
November 19, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PStreeter | Property representative |
No booking is required
0
Votes