We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holden Manz Wine Estate

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great view

Nice garden tasting area - wines good. Beautiful view on nice setting. When other guests revved up... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ken M
,
Calgary, Canada
via mobile
Picnic lunch

Arrived at Holden Manz to collect our pre ordered picnic, we waited approx 10 minutes, once ready... read more

Reviewed August 30, 2018
ShirleyC2000
,
Adelaide, Australia
Read all 138 reviews
70
All photos (70)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“holden manz”(32 reviews)
“should book”(2 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
68°
50°
Oct
71°
54°
Nov
74°
57°
Dec
Contact
Green Valley Rd, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Website
+27 21 876 2738
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Franschhoek
from $70.40
More Info
from $83.50
More Info
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
58
26
10
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
58
26
10
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holden manz should book cabernet franc top class picnic lunch wine estate rose wasps restaurant debbie tasting vines bottle reds millionaire hordes dish
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here as a group of eight people on the wine tour. Being a hot day we opted to sit inside where we were asked to sit on tall stools with wine barrels as tables which was not that comfortable. We were served a...More

Thank miniadventure
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we stepped in Holden Manz tastings room we were greeted by a warm and professional staff. The wines were very good, but the knowledgeable and hospitable wine expert made the experience note worthy. Thank you, Paul, for a great experience

Thank brgali
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice garden tasting area - wines good. Beautiful view on nice setting. When other guests revved up his drone I went and sat inside. Their fortified wine was very good.

Thank Ken M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here as part of the wine tram tour, I am so glad we stopped here. Paul was helpful from the beginning, bringing out his lively personality every time we spoke to him. Unfortunately I was not drinking however my mother was. When bringing my...More

Thank KJR86
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love te wine, friendly host, fantastic lunch, beatifull views over the valley. Something you must do when you are in Franschhoek.

Thank 232Harald
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Arrived at Holden Manz to collect our pre ordered picnic, we waited approx 10 minutes, once ready we walked down to the running stream picnic area and layed down our blanket, we was not disappointed at all the food was delicious, and the setting was...More

Thank ShirleyC2000
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

I am a white wine drinker so was surprised at the wonderful red wines produced by this estate ! I think Holden Manz may Just have succeeded in converting me to reds . The informative and knowledgeable tasting hosted by Mark also helped .

Thank tanyap810
Reviewed June 4, 2018

My wife and I visited from the Tram and were greeted by a marvelous trainee sommelier called Paul. Clearly very happy in his work he looked after us really well explaining much about the wine and his studies, all very interesting. This was capped off...More

Thank kevinalderson
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Bus loads of tourists all doing wine tasting. We went straight to the table and ordered before the hordes of people. The food came quite quickly - real Cuisine Nouvel where the decorations are plentiful and exquisite but the food is miniature. LUNCH was very...More

Thank lens994
Reviewed May 24, 2018

We had been to a lot of wine farms during our stay In Franschhoek and I’m afraid this was proabably the worst. The seating area inside wasn’t great, looked like outdoor seating brought inside. We only had 1 glass to taste 6 wines, no clean...More

1  Thank Jo R
HM-Tastingroom, Manager at Holden Manz Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Good Day, Thank you for the review above. I am very sorry that you did not have the experience at Holden Manz Wine Estate that all our other guests have. We always strive to achieve excellent customer satisfaction and have a great team that works...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
845 reviews
.23 miles away
Mont Rochelle
676 reviews
1.35 miles away
Leeu House
221 reviews
1.73 miles away
Le Quartier Francais
579 reviews
1.75 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 101 nearby restaurants
La Petite Colombe
330 reviews
1.76 miles away
Le Coin Francais
223 reviews
1.80 miles away
Orangerie at Le Lude
233 reviews
1.78 miles away
Foliage Restaurant
1,323 reviews
1.76 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 89 nearby attractions
La Bourgogne Farm
119 reviews
.89 miles away
Stony Brook Vineyards
130 reviews
.46 miles away
Boekenhoutskloof Winery
36 reviews
.50 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Holden Manz Wine Estate staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines