We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Horrendous prices

All shoppers beware!! I bought an item at an inflated price but it turned out to be something that... read more

Reviewed February 26, 2019
Moniqueknight
,
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Disappointing

Thought I’d give their shop a chance today notwithstanding the fair warnings provided below... read more

Reviewed November 14, 2018
Climber18119234475
Read all 9 reviews
All photos (20)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible56%
Feb 26, 2019
“Horrendous prices”
Nov 14, 2018
“Disappointing”
About
If you have a taste for style, Franschhoek is now home to renowned South African Designer Jen Kahn. For simply exquisite garments that will take you from an al fresco breakfast to an evening aperitif at the pool. Jen Kahn's unique Black Label...more
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
9 Hugenote Street | 4 Village Centre, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Website
+27 21 876 2106
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Franschhoek
from $120.04
More Info
from $66.91
More Info
from $123.80
More Info
from $142.57
More Info
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
4
0
0
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
4
0
0
0
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

All shoppers beware!! I bought an item at an inflated price but it turned out to be something that any western shop would sell at a tenth of the price. They refused a refund even though I requested it within 24 hrs.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Moniqueknight
Reviewed November 14, 2018

Thought I’d give their shop a chance today notwithstanding the fair warnings provided below. Disappointing overall. Average quality linen products that one can buy in any western country shop, but at pretty inflated prices (note to owners: just cos you slap some animal print on...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Climber18119234475
Tanya F, Director of Sales at Jen Kahn Clothing, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Hello, and thank you for visiting one of our stores. As we are not your "average" store and with respect to you I have to speculate you aren't familiar with superior quality products, as we go to great lengths buying fully printed fabrics of the...More

Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

Extremely happy with my whole experience at the Jen Kahn Stores as a long term customer over many years! High quality, unique pieces you won't find anywhere else!! Highly recommend!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 876jessf
TanyaF1007, Director of Sales at Jen Kahn Clothing, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Thank you Jess it’s always a pleasure having you in our stores!

Reviewed November 13, 2018

For me, Jen Kahn was a wonderful experience from the moment I first discover her designs. Just this week I stood outside her Sandton store, just gazing at her latest designs. What I love is how different they are. And as an old client, I...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Departure167753
Tanya F, Director of Sales at Jen Kahn Clothing, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Thank you for your loyalty over the years, it has been a pleasure assisting you. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Visited the Johannesburg store November 9. Worst experience ever. First, they post sign for 50/75% sale to draw you in the shop, and once in, you quickly find there are practically no sale items “available.” Second, when I asked the total price on a few...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Trek47387560409
TanyaF1007, Director of Sales at Jen Kahn Clothing, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Hello Sir, Firstly may I point out that we have over 3 decades of business behind our brand and countless Jen Kahn aficionados some of which still wear items bought more than 10 years ago due to the high quality standard of our garments. Our...More

Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Visited the store today while passing through the town on a wine tour. Fabulous designs and fabulous dresses. Shop assistant could not have been more helpful. I only wish they had a store in Dubai. I will definitely come again on my next visit to...More

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Fielde62
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Secluded in the corner of an enclave in the main road of beautiful Franschhoek, we discovered Jen Kahn's collection, professional, friendly service and the perfect birthday gift! Seek, ladies, and ye shall find!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Duiwe
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

I visited this store on my return trip to Franachouuk. My friend purchased a dress and thought the price label read 695rand she then left it in its bag until she came to pack 10 days later when she realised it had actually cost 6995...More

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Spinningqueen
Tanya F, Director of Sales at Jen Kahn Clothing, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Hello, as I have responded below to your friend Cathy I am sorry you feel she was unfairly treaded after all by not knowing the price of the garment purchased when the dress had a visible price tag and I gave her the price verbally...More

Reviewed March 6, 2017

This shop has no respect for its customers, and does not comply with the correct consumer rights in SA, and takes advantage of tourists. Do not try to get a refund as they will insult and verbally abuse your integrity.More

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank 152cathy
Tanya F, Director of Sales at Jen Kahn Clothing, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Hi Cathy, I am sorry you had a bad experience trying to return your dress for a refund 12 DAYS after purchase, however the dress had been out of the store for almost 2 WEEKS, I was there on both occasions upon your purchasing (when...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
The Last Word Franschhoek
614 reviews
.10 miles away
Franschhoek Boutique Hotel
103 reviews
.16 miles away
Protea Hotel Franschoek
159 reviews
.17 miles away
Chapter House Boutique Hotel
40 reviews
.26 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 103 nearby restaurants
Le Petit Manoir Franschhoek
186 reviews
.02 miles away
Reuben's Restaurant and Bar
494 reviews
.18 miles away
Le Bon Vivant
1,750 reviews
.14 miles away
The Hussar Grill Franschhoek
228 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 106 nearby attractions
Franschhoek Pass
982 reviews
.08 miles away
Franschhoek Cellar
127 reviews
.27 miles away
Franschhoek Art House
47 reviews
.05 miles away
Dutch Reformed Church
10 reviews
.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Jen Kahn Clothing staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines