We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
55Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
karinhod wrote a review Nov 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
I booked and paid for this tour via trip advisor only to find out later in the day that the operator no longer existed. I am unable to get a refund due to the policy that refunds are not provided if cancelled within 24 hours of the trip. I am also unable to contact anyone through trip advisor/viator to claim my refund. Absolutely disgusting service from trip advisor.
Read more
Helpful
Share
JA wrote a review Jan 2020
Carmel, California29 contributions26 helpful votes
Day trip to Franschhoek visiting two fabulous wineries. Tastings included nibbles at one and lunch at the other. Beautiful settings and lovely little town to explore. Don’t miss the local Arts & Crafts display in Franschhoek Central Park!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Winexp, General Manager at Winelands Experience
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear Jangele We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your day in the Winelands with us, please do call again when you are back in South Africa
Read more
Scott P wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
We were promised a knowledgeable and engaging tour of 3 wineries in franschhoek. Unfortunately what we got was an overpriced and awkward taxi service to 2. AVOID - we had no contact from the operator beforehand to discuss the tour. They did not answer the phone - the 'tour' is in reality just a drive to different wineries where you experience the standard tasting they provide. There was no real planning involved, our guide decided as he was driving, with no options given to us or asking of preferences -our guide, whilst friendly and knowledgeable when asked a direct question, was not at all engaging and did not ask us a single question or attempt to make conversation. If we hadn't asked anything I believe we would have conducted the whole thing in silence - because of the above the whole experience felt awkward and forced.the guide offered little explanation of where we were going, and hadn't even tried the wine at the first stop - the tour says you will visit 3 wineries in 3 hours. We visited 2,snd has to rush the last one -the total cost of the tastings from the wineries we visited was around £15. we paid £120 for this tour. This is simply a rip off. Despite this our guide suggested we share the 2nd tasting (i.e. Have one glass between us) to save cost to them. Absolutely laughable. We refused If we had known the above we would have researched a few decent wineries beforehand and used uber. Utter waste of money.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Winexp, General Manager at Winelands Experience
Responded Jan 19, 2020
Dear Sandhp Thank you for your review, we take customer satisfaction very seriously and would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused from our side. We will engage further with you in private mails to resolve the issue on hand.
Read more
Christopher D wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Excellent very good tour. it was Interesting the wine was good, so was the weather, would recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Winexp, General Manager at Winelands Experience
Responded Dec 23, 2019
Dear Chistopher We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your wine tour with us, can't wait to see you again in the near future.
Read more
NadiaBarto wrote a review Mar 2019
New York City, New York4 contributions5 helpful votes
It was our first trip to the winelands and this service came on high recommendation from where we were staying (Lavender Farm). From a few weeks before we departed Johnson was unbelievably communicative with us. We didn't have a worry. Also once we arrived he was able to think in a pinch when one of our tour spots ended up being closed for a wedding. He was through and knowledgeable. Most importantly he was also flexible when we had to change a dinner reservation. We 100% recommend this company for anyone visiting the winelands. Johnson made it stress free and memorable for us. We will be back! Nadia & Sam New York, NY
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from WineExp-Franschhoek, General Manager at Winelands Experience
Responded Mar 19, 2019
Dear NadiaBarto Thank you for you feedback Nadia, we are very happy that you had a memorable experience with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Read more
Previous