We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sahara Sam's Oasis

535 N. Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091
+1 856-767-7580
Website
Save
Review Highlights
BEWARE!

My wife had purchased 4 tickets as part of their 2015 Black Friday 50% off sale, in addition to 4... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Chris H
FUN IN THE (NO) SUN

went over this weekend with the family and had a great time. suzette at the bar made me... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Judy D
,
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Read all 629 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good26%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible15%
Travelers talk about
“sahara sam's” (28 reviews)
“wave pool” (56 reviews)
“pizza” (46 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
LOCATION
535 N. Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091
CONTACT
Website
+1 856-767-7580
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife had purchased 4 tickets as part of their 2015 Black Friday 50% off sale, in addition to 4 tickets to their adjacent park Diggerland, at a total cost of $160.00. The plan was for us to take a weekend away after school went...More

1  Thank Chris H
M664NOchrisp, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Different companies have different policies regarding expired tickets. On our admission tickets and online, we make note that the tickets are good for a full year. After 365 days, they no longer have value, credit value included. We are sorry to hear that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

went over this weekend with the family and had a great time. suzette at the bar made me comfortable with the fishbowl drinks as the wife and kids went crazy. had a good time

1  Thank Judy D
M664NOchrisp, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the positive review, Judy! We are thrilled to hear you and your family had a splashtastic day at the park and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have been here a couple of times and have not been disappointed. We have so much fun. The food is not great but it is okay for the meantime. After water fun, you can play in the arcade outside the park.

1  Thank LaMellie
M664NOchrisp, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thanks for the five-star review, LaMellie! We are happy to hear your experiences at the water park have been positive and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited on an average dat--not too crowded. The only long wait was for the water raft ride. everything else was 10 mins OR LESS. The water slides were great and my son liked the basketball pool. However, the chlorine in the pools was intense....More

Thank Kimberly_I_1971
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Kimberly. We are delighted that your son enjoyed Sam's Slamdunker! We apologize that the chlorine affected your experience at the park, understanding that some individuals happen to be more sensitive to it than others. We are also...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here with our two year old son. It was wayyyy over crowded and not much for him to do. We pretty much walked in and walked out which really stinks because I sent $60 on tickets. Just too many people in too little...More

1  Thank Lfenning
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your time at the park was not one in which we aim for all our guests to have. We do offer family fun for all ages; from the Tiki Bar to Kiddie Splash...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have annual pass, the price is very reasonable, it is good for young kids, the place is not big and the staffs are good. But the only thing is too many people, they don't stop people to get in if too many, I am...More

1  Thank CarrieNY2014
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback, Carrie. We can ensure you that we never exceed the park's capacity as our guest's safety is our first and foremost priority. We're thrilled to hear that you are annual pass holders and hope you come to...More

Reviewed April 20, 2017

I read the reviews before we decided to visit Sahara Sams so I was aware of the crowds. Having said that, if that is the number one complaint people have, why doesn't the place limit the number of people they let inside the place? Seems...More

1  Thank Jaxxx0001
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if the larger-than-normal crowds altered a positive experience. During our Spring Break hours, we do receive a higher volume of people; however, can ensure that our guests' safety is our number one priority and we will not exceed...More

Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Me and my 12 year old daughter went on 4/18 and we had A BLAST TOGETHER!!! We were there for hours! Arrived about 15 minutes before they opened which was great because we were second in line, later it got crazy so I'm glad we...More

Thank OneTimeNah L
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you so much your kind words! We appreciate the feedback and are thrilled to hear you and your daughter were able to have a great day together at our park! Come back soon!

Reviewed April 20, 2017

My husband and I took our kids for the day to have something to do to break up there spring break. Didn't know what to expect. We had a great day and the kids had fun. Arrived at 12 and left by 5 and i...More

Thank jcorvino3
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed April 20, 2017

I just checked into this mad house to find out I had to pay $36.70 to be in the same space as my son and his three friends I am dressed in street cloths and will be working the entire time I am here. Stupidest...More

Thank epietrzak2017
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It does state on our website that Sahara Sam’s is a participatory park and you will need a ticket for admission even if you are simply speculating and do not plan to swim. We are sorry to hear you...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Pho Le
22 reviews
.75 miles away
Jersey Joe's Hoagies, Sandwiches and Pizza
14 reviews
.99 miles away
Sundaes
30 reviews
.75 miles away
Los Amigos
41 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Diggerland
281 reviews
.37 miles away
Pleasant Valley Miniature Golf Club
21 reviews
.74 miles away
Chocolatrium by Michel Cluizel
13 reviews
.18 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Margaret I
does nyone kniw if the beach club is open in June?
May 25, 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from ken k | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Paige S
Which might be less crowed - this Sat 5/13 or Mother's Day?
May 9, 2017|
Answer
Response from M664NOchrisp | Property representative |
Hi, Paige. We always anticipate higher volume crowds on holiday weekends; however, will more than likely receive more guests on Mother's Day. We hope this helps!
0
Votes
Kathleen D
how can I reserve a cabana?
April 5, 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from ken k | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately I have nothing good to say about SS. . In fact let me suggest that you spend the day at Coco Key rather than Sams. Or go to one of Pocano mountains area indoor water parks. Ready my review concerning SS about... More
1
Vote