We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sahara Sam's Oasis

535 N. Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091
+1 856-767-7580
Website
Save
Review Highlights
False Advertising - Really wasted our time.

This was a really disappointing experience. We went on a combined trip to SS and Diggerland with... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
InnaSky
,
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Saved our trip!

After a crappy experience at Diggerland we headed here in the hopes of salvaging our trip. The... read more

Reviewed August 30, 2017
Jaime R
via mobile
Read all 649 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Sahara Sam's Oasis indoor water park in NJ now offers outdoor Water Park fun all year with amusements, water slides, water attractions, birthday parties, and arcade games to the New Jersey, New York, and Philadelphia area families. Located in West Berlin, NJ. Sahara Sam's-Where It's Always 84 Degrees and Sunny™
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible15%
Travelers talk about
“flow rider” (28 reviews)
“wave pool” (55 reviews)
“pizza” (46 reviews)
Closed
All hours
Hours Today: Closed
LOCATION
535 N. Route 73, West Berlin, NJ 08091
CONTACT
Website
+1 856-767-7580
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a really disappointing experience. We went on a combined trip to SS and Diggerland with our 3 year old son. We specifically picked the warm September days (highs in mid 80's) to enjoy the outdoor SS water park. To our surprise, the outdoor...More

Thank InnaSky
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

After a crappy experience at Diggerland we headed here in the hopes of salvaging our trip. The admission could go a little faster but this place was perfect for our 4 year old boy. I wish the water was just a little warmer and that...More

1  Thank Jaime R
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much Jaime! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to our park and will share your comments with our manager. We are planning to revamp our admissions area - as we've taken our guests' comments seriously! Our hot tub...More

Reviewed August 23, 2017

This is a nice water park. It is small and the cabanas were perfect. The lifeguards were on point and the place was extremely clean. Definitely going back.More

Thank MarilynSlack
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting and for sharing your feedback! We are so happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your cabana (like a mini private oasis). We appreciate the kind words about our lifeguards, cabanas and the cleanliness of our park. Thank...More

Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

We took our 9 year old boys, to fill in our trip to Diggerland, and they had a blast. We were there on the Monday of the eclipse, so it wasn't very crowded. The waterslides were fast and there was a decent variety of water...More

Thank kecates
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing you feedback. We are so happy to hear you had a blast at our park! The Flowrider is a guest favorite for sure! We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed August 15, 2017

So overall the waterpark is way better than I expected it to be. I was thinking this would be notches below Kalahari or Great Wolf but it was designed well and had a cute vibe to it. We got there right when they opened on...More

Thank stan279
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. We do apologize for your experience and we understand that summer weekends and school holidays our park can be busier than expected. As we continue to improve our park, we hope you come back again...More

Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Tickets were purchased online during Black Friday 2015. They were misplaced and forgotten by the purchaser. When found they had expired. I called Sahara Sams and got Sam on the phone who rudely told me the tickets were expired. I knew this. She referred me...More

Thank Kristin A
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Kristin - we have communicated with you on this issue and even offered to let you use tickets that were purchased 21 months ago with a very clear "valid through" date on them. As mentioned in our prior communications, our any day ticket sale in...More

Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Visited here on a Saturday. Rented indoor cabana because of rain. This place absolutely jam packed. Luckily we had a cabana, otherwise if you aren't there at 10am, no seats/chairs. Waits are mimimum 30-60 mins. Lifeguards (some) very inefficient. Some are very good. Water definitely...More

Thank Flyfisher1234
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. As you mentioned, we do offer a weatherproof facility that is great on rainy days and a cabana is a great way to experience our park. We apologize for the parts of your visit that...More

Reviewed July 31, 2017

Went to Sahara Sam's on a rainy Saturday morning. Heads up: you enter and exit through the arcade. It did get packed pretty quickly -- as expected. Two small toddler/little kid areas (one inside and one out). To ride the Flowrider, you must be 8-yrs-old....More

Thank Cyeeles
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you so much for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. We are so happy to hear you had a great time on a rainy day - our weatherproof facility is a great place to make family memories! We look forward to your next...More

Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Worst water park in the world! Feel sorry for the folks that work here!! 24 hours later and my eyes still burning from the chlorine! Got invited by a friend for his son birthday party, I was like wow I never heard of this place!...More

2  Thank Dnunez1628
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

We are sorry to hear that you were effected by the chlorine at our park as we do understand some people are far more sensitive to chlorine than others. We do hope you come back again and welcome you to reach out to us directly...More

Reviewed July 29, 2017

Let me start off by saying that as an educator, dealing with children on a day in and day out basis is no easy task. The staff at Sahara Sams are absolutely AMAZING!!!! I took my family on a recent trip for Christmas in July....More

1  Thank Jamie M
SaharaSams, Public Relations Manager at Sahara Sam's Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you so much for visiting us and for sharing your feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful, in-depth review that can help others know what to expect when they visit. We will share your kind words with our...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Jersey Joe's Hoagies, Sandwiches and Pizza
16 reviews
.99 miles away
Pho Le
23 reviews
.75 miles away
Oceanos
29 reviews
.84 miles away
Saladworks
9 reviews
.72 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Diggerland
340 reviews
.37 miles away
Pleasant Valley Miniature Golf Club
23 reviews
.75 miles away
Chocolatrium by Michel Cluizel
16 reviews
.18 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Margaret I
May 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ken k | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Paige S
May 9, 2017|
Answer
Response from Cayla M | Property representative |
Hi, Paige. We always anticipate higher volume crowds on holiday weekends; however, will more than likely receive more guests on Mother's Day. We hope this helps!
0
Votes
Kathleen D
April 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ken k | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately I have nothing good to say about SS. . In fact let me suggest that you spend the day at Coco Key rather than Sams. Or go to one of Pocano mountains area indoor water parks. Ready my review concerning SS about... More
1
Vote