We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 800 Ocean Ter, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2157
Phone Number:
+1 732-793-6488
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

Casino Pier welcomes children, families, thrill-seekers, and boardwalk...

Casino Pier welcomes children, families, thrill-seekers, and boardwalk pleasure admirers. Stroll through the variety of rides our amusement park offers situated on a classic Jersey Shore pier, extending into the heart of the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking to take your family to experience the rides for the first time or you are a returning visitor, with plenty of rides, cool ocean breezes, and a spectacular view, the Casino Pier amusement park has something for everyone! Breakwater Beach is a state-of-the-art water park with one of the largest interactive play area on the North Atlantic Coast. The renovation of “Jenkinson’s Breakwater Beach Waterpark at Casino Pier” (Formally Water Works) offers our customers a fun and exciting family attraction. The Casino Arcade is jam packed with all of the latest video & redemption games of chance, along with all of the classic slot machines, skee ball and pin ball games. No matter what your age, you will appreciate the variety of games in our arcade. You can win tickets that are redeemable for great prizes, take a ride on our antique carousel or compete against each other in one on our numerous racing video games.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 327 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 119
    Excellent
  • 133
    Very good
  • 48
    Average
  • 13
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Nice

It was not what I had expected. I was thinking it might be bigger but it's pretty small. Parking was crazy. I spent $35.00 for parking and I only stay for 1. They got some pretty... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed July 6, 2015
anonymousA9743DZ
,
Anchorage, Alaska
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 322: English reviews
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2015

It was not what I had expected. I was thinking it might be bigger but it's pretty small. Parking was crazy. I spent $35.00 for parking and I only stay for 1. They got some pretty cool shops around. I went doing 4th of July weekend and they were pack. There were lots of people.

Helpful?
Thank anonymousA9743DZ
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review

The pier is half the size it used to be before Hurricane Sandy, however we plan on building bigger this next year. Also coming 4th of July weekend, the parking prices do increase - during the week the lots are cheaper. More 

Ocean County, NJ
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2015

Recently took a gamble with my GF and visited Casino Pier in Seaside Heights, NJ on a Friday night. Good thing that we don't consider ourselves to be gamblers as at this Casino, we would have lost. Casino Pier is about 10 minutes from Exit 82 off the GSP. Parking was ample with available metered street parking as well as... More 

Helpful?
Thank GSP67
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review

Your review was about the boardwalk of Seaside Heights and the bars in Seaside Heights. This s not Casino Pier. Casino Pier is the pier with the amusement rides, arcade and waterpark. If you feel the need to review so horribly please do it on the accurate page. thank you More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2015

Had fun with the family at the Pier and water park. Small , but good variety of attractions. Water park under construction, not all rides open. Go Karts under repair. Mini golf affordable and fun , too.

Helpful?
Thank Jeswin1
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review

Great to hear you had such a fun time! We will be opening the new mini golf, wave pool, go-karts and new slides soon so it will be much bigger! More 

Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2015

Well if you going to pay 6 bucks to swim in the ocean, save your money and go here which is a block off the ocean. This site is still under construction. So they give you a discounted entry of 23 bucks a head over 48 inch tall. We went the day before the 4th..was about 70 degrees. Was worried... More 

Helpful?
Thank ed k
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you had a great time at the waterpark! Yes that is true, if the ocean is cold or the lifeguards do not allow swimming - hop right over the street to Breakwater Beach to cool off! More 

Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
168 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2015

From Rooftop Whacky Golf (mini golf) to the rides and all of the boardwalk atmosphere that goes with it, Casino Pier is a welcoming and charming place despite all of the frenzy that comes with the moving rides and flashing lights. The Surf Shack, drop tower and sky ride (a long one down the boardwalk) were favorite attractions for us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill L
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review

Glad to hear you were able to enjoy all the rides! Come back soon and try out the new attractions at the waterpark! More 

Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2015

so small & boring now. after the hurricane & the fire the boardwalk has really gone downhill. They need to do something to attract the people or at least lower some prices. It's very costly to do anything.

Helpful?
Thank NJCoupleWayne
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed. However, the town was destroyed completely by a devastating Superstorm and a fire. It does not take a week to rebuild. It will take a few years. We have rebuilt half our pier and the waterpark has many new attractions. There also is new stores and restaurants all along the boardwalk. We... More 

Avon by the Sea, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2015

we live locally. 3 moms, 15 kids, 2 teens and 1 babysitter went to breakwater beach today. everyone had a FANTASTIC and MEMORABLE day today. we arrived at 1130 and stayed until 4. I am writing to say Lifeguard LEO made our day. He had so much fun with the kids and made this a day trip for the memory... More 

Helpful?
Thank ka623823
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you had such a fantastic time at Breakwater Beach! It's great to know you live locally so you can come back for more fun anytime you want! More 

Houston
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2015

I was a bit disappointed that more has not been done to renovate the boardwalk after Hurricane Sandy. One pier?? really?? The retail is abysmal. It used to be fun going in the shops and finding variety. Every store had the same stuff. There wasn't a single unique thing to be found. Its like one person owns all the shops... More 

Helpful?
Thank BayouCityHoneycomb
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review

I am sorry you were dissapopinted on your visit. However, your review was on the boardwalk was a whole. Casino Pier has only been one pier (we are not associated with Fun Town Pier). We have rides, games, arcade, food, treats and a waterpark. We hope you come back and try out our property! More 

Vila Nova de Famalicao, Portugal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2015

Nice waterpark near by beach with pools to kids and adults. The employees are very kind and helpfull.

Helpful?
Thank Miguel V
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us! Our employees are there to make your trip even more fun and memorable, we are glad they did! Hope to see you again soon! More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2015

I hadn't been to Seaside Heights for 20 years and over the last few years they have taken some big hits. My daughter asked to go to the beach and rides for her 13th birthday - so after checking with some friends that there would be enough open I purchased a Groupon offer for both the ride pier and water... More 

Helpful?
Thank poohbear_nik
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review

We are glad you have visited Seaside Heights once again! We take pride in our clean facility and our maintenance of the property. Our spectator band is perfect for watching your kids if you are not planning on going on the slides. We apologize for the Groupon offer, we do hope the Go-Karts will be open this season! So please... More 

Travelers who viewed Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark also viewed

 
Seaside Park, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark and other visitors
10 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
Gap Mills, West Virginia
1 day ago
Bangor, Pennsylvania
5 months ago
New Jersey

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?