Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark

Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark

Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark
4
About
Casino Pier welcomes children, families, thrill-seekers, and boardwalk pleasure admirers. Stroll through the variety of rides our amusement park offers situated on a classic Jersey Shore pier. Whether you are looking to take your family to experience the rides for the first time or you are a returning visitor, with plenty of rides, cool ocean breezes, and a spectacular view, the Casino Pier amusement park has something for everyone! Breakwater Beach is a state-of-the-art water park with one of the largest interactive play area on the North Atlantic Coast that offers our customers a fun and exciting family experience. The Casino Arcade is jam packed with all of the latest video & redemption games of chance, along with all of the classic slot machines, skee ball and pin ball games. No matter what your age, you will appreciate the variety of games in our arcade. Family fun for all!
Duration: 2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.0
434 reviews
Excellent
177
Very good
171
Average
55
Poor
14
Terrible
17

Flyer563852
1 contribution
Jul 2021 • Family
Went to water park yesterday. Overpriced, overcrowded, unruly crowd, uncaring staff, not enough experienced managers. It’s an accident waiting to happen. Creepy young adults hanging in small children s area unsupervised. These adults were permitted to terrorize the little kids. I paid 150 plus 20 more for a small locker for this day. This did not include food or beverage. Save your money, don’t go
Written July 20, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Izzie
New Jersey1 contribution
Jul 2021 • Friends
I was forced to throw out unopened goldfish upon arrival because there is a no outside food policy. However, this policy is not 100% enforced because I entered the park with water in my bag that the staff did not notice after they took the goldfish, and later on when I returned I actually had boardwalk tacos in my bag which were not confiscated. The staff was not even checking any more than the surface of the bag by poking with a wooden stick. Who knows what people can have at the bottom of their bags. The teenagers at the front have this “too cool to work” attitude which is how I was able to later enter in with outside food. Either enforce the policy all the way, or don’t enforce it at all.

It makes no sense that one would not be allowed to bring outside snacks. I absolutely refuse to pay for overpriced water park food. I had not even intended to eat the goldfish in the park, rather keep them in my bag as a snack for the day. Throwing out unopened packaged food is wasteful and absurd. This left a very bad taste in my mouth and I certainly will not be returning to this park.
Written July 18, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

RagsKP94
State College, PA736 contributions
Jun 2022 • Family
The pier is a mini carnival with rides and games. The waterpark is a block away and separate entry. The only connection we had was that instead of getting a deposit back for renting a locker at the waterpark we got coupons for the pier.
Written June 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

mrgamer2812
Seaside Heights, NJ1 contribution
Jul 2022
I did breakwater beach, fun lazy river and the Nantucket bucket is cool! The slides are pretty good too. The casino pier is GREAT. I love all of their rides but they are leaving their SkyCoaster sitting there for a bit. I want that to be open because its very cool. The arcade and boardwalk is insanely good. I have a beachouse myself here and i love it. I even visit in the off-season! Definitely recommend this place!
Written April 1, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Miranda
46 contributions
Sep 2021 • Friends
Had a great time! We visited in the off season but it was still great! The boardwalk felt safe and clean (for a boardwalk). Had a great time walking around at night, seeing all the lights. Over all a great visit!
Written September 14, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Mr Robbs
Belmar, NJ109 contributions
Jul 2022
Casino Pier is a essential part of the Seaside Heights boardwalk. Casino Pier is filled with games and rides for all ages. This is all steps away from the boardwalk with more fun and food. Casino Pier is a great family attraction in Seaside.
Written July 11, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

kcapone
NJ7 contributions
Best Water park in NJ. I just went with my 2 kids, 4 and 7.Tip - get there as soon as it opens 9am. It gets very crowded just before lunch. We stayed for 6 hours and I had to drag the kids home. I will say it was more appropriate for ages 6 and up.. My 4 yr old was too afraid of the huge pirate ship and water activities there, so she was happy with the lazy river.
THere is an awesome giant slide ride like on the boardwalk, but with water. Fantastic. The lazy river is great, you must be in a tube, it gets very crowded, but it moves and is very relaxing. THe 2 hot spas are very small and crowded. The tube slides were great. There are lockers and ample chairs if you get there early. THe food is overpriced, but not bad. If you have kids that like the water, I suggest the all day pass $25, well worth it. There is also the flex pass for $30 for unlimited water park and rides. I will choose that next time we go. Again, toddlers, don't waste your money. 6 and up, fantastic
Written July 10, 2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Lou G
6 contributions
Jul 2017 • Family
I am local to the area and worked on this boardwalk in my youth. They are dangerously close to having a serious accident on two particular rides. The Super Slide can be extremely fast, my 9 year old went flying over one of the bumps and flew about 5 feet in the air and landed on his back. Luckily he was strong enough and didn't crack the back of his head on the landing. I have it on video too. The operator was slightly concerned. I would watch one or two slides before entering this ride. The second ride is the bumper cars. They seriously need to reconsider the height requirement for this ride or strictly enforce the "No Head On Bumping". I was riding with my 5 year old yesterday. Again, I can seriously say that if I wasn't holding her back with my right arm, she would have either been injured or thrown out of the car. Time after time we were hit head on and got thrown around pretty good. There was no enforcement or announcement of the rule before or during the ride. When your 5 year old says "I'm never doing that again", that's a pretty good sign that something may need to change. I would hate to see our area take another serious hit with a serious incident so I hope they take the proper precautions going forward
Written July 31, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We shared your experience with our Bumper Car operators and re-trained on the possible dangers of head-on bumping. We reminded the operators that even though a head-on bump may not appear to be intentional, the drivers need to be notified not to do it again. We also shared your experience on the Slide with our Maintenance Department who have been keeping a close eye on making sure no-one is going down at an excessive speed, especially over the bumps. Please feel free to always stop by the Guest Relations Office located at the south entrance of the pier to share your feedback with our supervising staff. Thank you.
Written August 9, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Whaleman O
Philadelphia, PA3 contributions
Aug 2013 • Couples
I stopped by Seaside Heights to check out the boardwalk and was very highly disappointed. It had all the elements for a nice boardwalk but it just doesn't really work very well because of both the business owners and the local clientele. The first thing we saw upon arriving was a drunken brawl that spilled out of one of the many boardwalk bars and ended with one person lying on the boardwalk and the other one running down the street pursued by cops. Then we went into a little arcade to watch the kids play only to see some cheap carnival barker scamming some little kid out of a toy it had won on one of the machines. The whole place made my skin crawl. If you're looking for a nice, fun day at the beach with some friendly relaxed people out for a good time then you're looking in the wrong place. On this roughneck boardwalk it's all about young toughs, swagger, and cheap carnival scams.
Written September 3, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Local08753
1 contribution
Jul 2020
No one enforces the mask rule. People wear them to enter and then take them off and no one polices the pier at all. Felt very uncomfortable. Then my granddaughters were held captive getting on to the Centrifuge. They were inside in line for over 30 minutes and finally turned and came out. Scary to be confined inside in these times. No manager to deal with the loss of their credits. $25 wasted! I would suggest not going until they decide to enforce the regulations and have supervisors on top of the situations. This happened 7/27/2020
Written July 27, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Arlene - We have responded to your complaint via email back in July. We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing visit. We always want our guests to have a fun and happy time on our property. At 7:30pm someone had vomited on Centrifuge and it had to be cleaned up. This was most likely the time that your granddaughters were on the ride and had to be kept inside until it was cleaned up. We apologize for having to keep them waiting, however the guests were told by the Ride Operators as they entered that the ride area was being cleaned and the wait was going to be longer. It is a more difficult ride to clean, so it does take more time. We are enforcing the face masks. We have ambassadors walking around, along with management and Ride Operators reminding people to wear face masks and wear them correctly. We apologize if you felt unsafe, but we are enforcing the masks during this new time we are faced with.
Written October 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 425
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark



Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark Information

Excellent Reviews

173

Very Good Reviews

170

Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark Photos

229