We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean City Fishing Center

Features Animals
Share

Ocean City Fishing Center
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
68
All photos (68)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good12%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
“flounder”(6 reviews)
“party boat”(3 reviews)
About
At our marina established in the 80's, We have Ocean City's finest party boat fishing aboard the 70' Top Knot, which runs a variety of half day fishing trips in the deep ocean as well as the calm back bays! Bay trips are super family friendly! We...more
Contact
300 Bay Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-4026
Website
+1 609-391-8300
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

My friends and I went on the ocean trip last weekend (6/14). When we boarded the boat it seemed a little crowded, we had brought a cooler and some bags. Once we got underway everyone settled in and it got much more comfortable. 2 out...More

3  Thank kelleesatc
OCFC, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean City Fishing Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

Thanks for the review! Glad you guys had a great time & Hope to see you again soon!

Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed June 6, 2015

The Captain of the North Star is all about the money. The boat does a good job marketing, usually the boat is full of customers, but when it comes to fishing it is hit or miss. The last time I was on this boat, we...More

6  Thank Stephen S
OCFC, Owner at Ocean City Fishing Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2015

Sorry you had a bad fishing trip, fish tracking can be difficult. I'm the Captain and as I remember good days, I especially remember bad days. Numerous factors go into why the fishing can be slow and are 100% beyond my control, and I do...More

Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
33
7
4
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
7
4
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flounder party boat rented a pontoon boat bay trip next year bait fluke fished rental crew charter capt instructions
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 56 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We made a reservation for 1:00pm the day before, and they canceled the trip on us after traveling 2 hours, since the wast enough ppl you make the trip. We were not informed at the time of reservation that this may happen. They told us...More

Thank Raizy W
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Everyone on the OCFC staff, from the operator, to the captain, to the deckhands, we're professional, helpful, and extremely competent. We took a private charter out and slammed the fluke and sea bass while having a wonderful time laughing, joking, and enjoying a beautiful day...More

Thank skambouris
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Friendly and knowledgeable staff made my boat rental/fishing trip a great one! Caught fluke on a comfortable pontoon boat.

Thank R M
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Horrible experience, just got back from their minutes ago, so mad, I'm putting reviews every place I can. We reserved a 5pm bay fishing trip. Did this 3 days ago. Weather hasn't been good but today turned beautiful, sunny mid 70's, light wind 5 to...More

1  Thank tbaran28
OCFC, Front Office Manager at Ocean City Fishing Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Again.... we were waiting for other reservations to show or walk ups, it was forecasted to be rainy and gross so blame the weatherman for lack of participation! I’m sorry but we were trying to find another boat that was going out and there’s no...More

Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been fishing for some years here on Captain Norm’s fishing boat. When he cancelled us at the last minute, we were stuck without a fishing venue. We decided to try the party boat at the OC fishing center. Even though Capt Norm belittled the...More

Thank Harvlom
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Our family of 6 rented a pontoon boat, fishing gear, and bait from OCFC (second week of July) - best fishing trip so far! The staff gave thorough instructions on how to drive the boat, and all of the safety features we would need to...More

1  Thank Patricia T
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Had and amazing experience!! Everyone was super nice, and the mates were extremely helpful. This was a family friendly environment, the people in the front of the store helped us get a better understanding of fishing and helped us with everything we needed! My kids...More

Thank claireohealley
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience for the third year in a row with OCFC. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the boat was clean, well maintained and very comfortable. The folks at OCFC helped us to choose bait and even offered great suggestions for...More

Thank Mike W
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We rented a boat from OCFC in late september. It was a beautiful day in the bay and we were able to take our pup too! We rented some poles and had a great time. We will definitely be back this summer!

Thank Alyse D
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

After paying their steep price for a couple hours on a rental fishing boat, and tipping their dockhands well, they informed us that we had to pay $20 for losing a map that somehow blew overboard. We didn't even want the map but they informed...More

4  Thank SurfOcean1
OCFC, Front Office Manager at Ocean City Fishing Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

I'm sorry but we do have to provide you with a map and it is on the contract if it's lost or not returned.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 31 nearby hotels
Luray Manor
21 reviews
.52 miles away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
93 reviews
.64 miles away
Blue Water Inn
96 reviews
.64 miles away
Zenneth Manor Inn
141 reviews
.68 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 231 nearby restaurants
Jon & Patty's Coffee Bar & Bistro
356 reviews
.45 miles away
701 Mosaic
209 reviews
.44 miles away
Ready's Coffee Shop & Restaurant
74 reviews
.58 miles away
Ocean City's Island Grill Seafood & Steak House
246 reviews
.53 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 79 nearby attractions
Ocean City Beach
849 reviews
.66 miles away
Downtown Ocean City
77 reviews
.39 miles away
Glazed Over Studios
24 reviews
.49 miles away
Ocean City Welcome Center
5 reviews
.64 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mary Ann M
May 30, 2015|
Answer
Response from OCFC | Property representative |
Hello, On the North Star there is about 3 steps to get into the boat and there is bench seating all around once you are on the boat!
0
Votes