We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Funplex

Open Now: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Grandson had fun here!

There was plenty to do here for our grandson, age 11. It appeared to be a good location for... read more

Reviewed November 13, 2018
carliesstuff
,
New Jersey
They listened and fixed it!

I wrote a review a few months ago complaining about the band/card system. It seems to have been... read more

Reviewed October 28, 2018
richardsY5739LD
,
Moorestown, New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 196 reviews
48
All photos (48)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good40%
  • Average20%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“go karts”(20 reviews)
“mini golf”(23 reviews)
“arcade games”(17 reviews)
About
With more than 25 acres of indoor and outdoor fun, this award-winning family entertainment center has become the go-to venue for corporate events, parties or simply a day of family fun! Inside- A Boardwalk that captures all of the fun of the shore...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
3320-24 Route 38, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-9704
Website
+1 856-273-9666
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
59
76
39
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
76
39
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews go karts mini golf arcade games laser tag water park birthday party fun plex bumper boats indoor rides ball pit fun place for kids kids love different attractions lots of fun his friends bring earplugs winter months
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don’t go here unless really in to arcades and other kids or teen games. I personally found it loud and overwhelming.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank worldtraveler77077
Reviewed December 3, 2018

I recently went to the Funplex for a corporate team building meeting and had a great time. The center was very clean and organized and the employees were exceptionally helpful and friendly! Will come back!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Sirknightday
AmandaL6271, Public Relations Manager at The Funplex, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review for The Funplex! So glad you enjoyed your event experience with us and will pass along your feedback to The Funplex Team!

Reviewed November 13, 2018

There was plenty to do here for our grandson, age 11. It appeared to be a good location for birthday parties, too.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank carliesstuff
AmandaL6271, Public Relations Manager at The Funplex, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review The Funplex and we are glad you're grandson enjoyed himself. Hope to see you back at the park again soon!

Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

I wrote a review a few months ago complaining about the band/card system. It seems to have been fixed. This applies to the unlimited/extreme band. Your wrist band is now all you need to get on the rides and you do NOT need to swipe...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank richardsY5739LD
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Mrs. M and I had our 8 year old granddaughter for an overnight visit and we decided to try this place. There are rides for which you get a wrist band and that wasn't terrible as our little one loved the Tilt-A-Whirl and didn't mind...More

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank KerrMuggin
Reviewed August 13, 2018

This park was very clean and well organized. It kept my 7-year old granddaughter busy for 5 hours. There were shaded spots with chairs for non-swimmers and even thought the temperature was over 90, the complex did not appear over crowded. The "customers" were very...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Lois P
Amanda L, Public Relations Manager at The Funplex, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Lois! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon!

Reviewed July 30, 2018

My family went here 7/28/18, and had a horrible time. We thought saving money we would purchase tickets online. The tickets went from 42.00 to 3.00 dollars off we paid 78.00 for two tickets. We were excited we get there having no worries about paying...More

Date of experience: July 2018
6  Thank LoveyGoofyWild1
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

This is a 2 part review. Part 1: The place itself. Solid 4 /5. Plenty of things to do, my kids were not bored. Indoor and outdoor fun. We did not do the splash park due to potential weather issues but did do bumper boats...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank richardsY5739LD
Amanda L, Public Relations Manager at The Funplex, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you so much for your review Richard. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us—it is good to hear that your family liked the attraction mix and such in the park! Very sorry to hear about some of...More

Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

The manager ‘Tom’ at Funplex is racial, discriminate against my children removing them out of a line and replacing them with a white mom, he was also very rude to his superior. Everyone should be treated fairly and there should be no discrimination in an...More

Date of experience: July 2018
4  Thank lovell42
Amanda L, Public Relations Manager at The Funplex, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

I am sorry you feel that way. Please understand we have a strict policy regarding holding places in line in order to be fair to all of our guests. Our team members were striving to uphold this policy of fairness.

Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Staff friendly Fun games Would recommend to others for sure! Th prices were pretty good and clean place yo share an experience with loved onesMore

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank bev0823
Amanda L, Public Relations Manager at The Funplex, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you enjoyed your time with us and will certainly share your feedback with the team. Be sure to follow us on facebook, where we regularly share specials and events you may be interested in. Can’t wait...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 nearby hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Laurel/Moorestown
22 reviews
.32 miles away
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate
221 reviews
.52 miles away
SpringHill Suites Mt. Laurel Cherry Hill
86 reviews
1.45 miles away
Motel 6 Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
57 reviews
3.10 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 127 nearby restaurants
Monsoon Indian Cuisine
130 reviews
.50 miles away
Tres Yan & Wu
58 reviews
.66 miles away
Victoria's Bagel Bistro
34 reviews
.66 miles away
Bhan Thai
77 reviews
.55 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 14 nearby attractions
Boundary Creek Natural Resource Area
21 reviews
2.94 miles away
Laurel Acres Park
110 reviews
3.22 miles away
Air Victory Museum
8 reviews
3.30 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dianne P
November 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AmandaL6271 | Property representative |
Hello, We will definitely be open in both parks on NYE 10am-10pm. We will also be including dinner for FREE with the purchase of a wristband all day (dinner beginning at 6pm) details to be on the website soon!
0
Votes
Gramof3plus1
July 6, 2018|
Answer
Response from Barrie29 | Reviewed this property |
YES, they even have an inside area with rides and food.
0
Votes
Nicole S
June 28, 2018|
Answer
Response from Debbie D | Reviewed this property |
It is free to park and to enter. Just need to use the Funplex Card for whatever activities you wish to do. Can buy at front desk a $25 (or $50/$75/$100) card and then add more as needed at various kiosks throughout the... More
0
Votes