We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea the City

Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Share

Sea the City
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
69
All photos (69)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good1%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“jet ski”(33 reviews)
“hour tour”(12 reviews)
“brooklyn bridge”(13 reviews)
About
Open for inquiries and booking all year round. Tours run March - December 31st. Sea the City specializes in guided tours of New York City by Jet Ski. Customers enjoy an incredible and memorable tour of Manhattan, including The Statue of Liberty...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
80 Audrey Zapp Dr, Liberty Landing Marina, D Dock, Jersey City, NJ 07305-4127
Website
+1 866-462-4565
Call
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
185
3
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
185
3
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet ski hour tour brooklyn bridge amazing experience new york photo package the entire trip city tour year anniversary amazing views of the city once in a lifetime statue of liberty tour guides are father's day total blast met adam water conditions
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Unbelievable fun and the best way to see new York! Memories for life! Thank you so much. We did the full circle tour, 2 hours in October! The sun was shining and the dry suits ensured we stayed warm and dry! I would recommend this...More

Thank Emma M
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The most awesome sight-seeing tour ever. From the choppy Hudson to the calm of the Harlem river this was amazing. Our guides were lovely. Worth every penny. Thanks

Thank Will D
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had the most epic experience with Sea the City - best experience after living in the city for several years. No better way to see the city! Shout out to Marty who was our guide, we couldn’t have wished for anyone better - he...More

Thank Pathfinder720176
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They canceled our tour because bad weather. Thats Ok, and wrote in the same email that we could reschedule. But thats not easy when we where leaving New York for Norway the next day. I respond the email we wanted a refund because we where...More

Thank Jørgen N
Adam S, Owner at Sea the City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Joergen Many of our customers are in a situation similar to yours when we need to cancel and, despite our written policy, we refund their payment in full every single time. I am happy to refund you in full. I searched our system for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Did the hour long jet skiing option on a Friday lunchtime. The group consisted of 4 customers and 2 guides. As the title suggests, honestly can't recommend this enough, struggle to think of any negatives, probably because there isn't any. Arrived slightly late but no...More

Thank Ian M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

10 out of 10. excellent guides, friendly, good equipment, easy to locate, easy transportation to it. very thorough and instructive directions before beginning since we had never ridden a jet ski before. lot of freedom but not in a dangerous way. saw the sights, enjoyed...More

Thank Brianna H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I’ll start by saying this company has a fantastic idea and it really is an awesome way to see some of the most popular monuments in New York. I booked the one hour tour for my husband and me. The day of our tour the...More

Thank Oceanluxe
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The most fun I have had in a long time. Sunset tour was our choice and the staff and rife was amazing. Blessed with excellent weather the trip was great. Seeing Manhattan from water height brings a whole new perspective after having lived here for...More

Thank Hinker2000
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking for something different to do in NYC besides eating and drinking? Look no further. Great experience overall and super fun. Starting with the booking: website is very well made and super user-friendly. I needed to re-book/re-schedule multiple times for my own reasons, and on...More

Thank Eduardo R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hi  I have not asked for a refund, i came to NYC and this was the one and only thing i wanted to do. I paid for a photo package and photos were taken of me at all the stops we made and is something i...More

Thank Rik D
Adam S, Owner at Sea the City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Riki I'm surprised to hear that you didn't receive the photo link. I received an email from Sally about the pictures and replied last night providing the link to all photos and apologizing that you didn't get the original email that was sent on...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 nearby hotels
Hyatt House Jersey City
277 reviews
.65 miles away
Residence Inn by Marriott Jersey City
178 reviews
.70 miles away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
3,155 reviews
.78 miles away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
588 reviews
.93 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 744 nearby restaurants
Lighthorse Tavern
341 reviews
.41 miles away
Liberty House Restaurant
366 reviews
.14 miles away
Satis Bistro
156 reviews
.44 miles away
Sam A.M.
85 reviews
.39 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 72 nearby attractions
Downtown Jersey City, New Jersey - Waterfront 9/11 Memorial - #8
328 reviews
.52 miles away
Liberty Science Center
689 reviews
.65 miles away
Liberty Landing Marina
55 reviews
.14 miles away
J. Owen Grundy Park
27 reviews
.76 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paloma P
August 26, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Matt H | Reviewed this property |
They don't allow you to take a camera or phone with you, they do take a lot of pictures and email them to you after the tour. I think we ended up with 70 or more pictures that they took of us.
0
Votes
tkoritni
August 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Adam S | Property representative |
Hello, The boat traffic is less on the first and last tours of the day. Our guides maneuver you around vessel traffic, but it's NY Habor so it will always be busy and somewhat wavey. Morning is typically a bit calmer. Pick... More
0
Votes