We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delaware River Tubing

1121 State Route 12, Frenchtown, NJ 08825-4160
+1 908-996-5386
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Fun!

I got tickets on Groupon and got nervous because of the bad reviews. We had a great time. The staff... read more

Reviewed July 11, 2014
Nicola C
,
Hackettstown, New Jersey
via mobile
Everyone should come here!

This place is great! It is a perfect place to go with friends and/or family. There are so many... read more

Reviewed July 11, 2014
Mrm65123
Read all 249 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good18%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible26%
Travelers talk about
“hamburger” (12 reviews)
“hotdog man” (19 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
LOCATION
1121 State Route 12, Frenchtown, NJ 08825-4160
CONTACT
Website
+1 908-996-5386
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 110 of 248 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I got tickets on Groupon and got nervous because of the bad reviews. We had a great time. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The bus ride down to river was fine. Lunch was good and cool to eat in the middle of...More

Thank Nicola C
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This place is great! It is a perfect place to go with friends and/or family. There are so many types of tubes to pick from as well as rafts. The trip is also the perfect length at around 3 to 4 hours. Plus you get...More

Thank Mrm65123
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thanks! We appreciate the positive feedback! We hope to see you again soon:)

Reviewed July 11, 2014

Delaware river tubing is such a great place to go with family and friends. I recommend the upgrade tube for comfort. This place is the best.

Thank LukeWarzybuk
Reviewed July 11, 2014

So the actual water trip was nice, however too long. I was expecting a 2 hour float down the river, which took 5 hours. I was starved by the time we got to the hotdog stand. WHich was a disaster, very long lines and 1...More

2  Thank C_D_M06
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thanks for the feedback! The trip that we offer usually takes about 3.5 hours, sometimes when the water level is low the trip ends up taking longer than usual. Our free BBQ meal includes two hot dogs or a hamburger, chips or candy, and a...More

Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Years ago we went on a "lazy river raft trip" on the Pennsylvania side. It was fantastic we rented a raft, had a packed lunch, and ate slowly floating down the river. The PA place closed and we were forced to go to the Frenchtown...More

2  Thank jojo2121
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I'm thinking perhaps the amount of enjoyment might depend on an individual's personality. Yeah, there are lines- perhaps because people know it's fun and it's a popular place to go? I've never had to wait any amount of time that mounted to an inconvenience. I...More

6  Thank Julie B
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I should have known immediately, when they charged us for parking, to turn around and do something else. But, since we had a group, I decided to go ahead, against my instincts. It just went down hill from there! Long lines, tons of people/buses, can't...More

15  Thank PoorPauperGirl
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for your review. As a Manager of Delaware River Tubing it can be difficult to hear critical feedback since we care so much about our customers and want to provide value and satisfaction for every one of them. We do take all feedback...More

Reviewed October 30, 2013

I live across the street from this so I don't need the hotdog man, but I wouldn't do it anyway. We visited his location and it is a mess. He has broken every rule in the book and his buses are dangerous. The staff is...More

10  Thank Sammy C
Reviewed October 29, 2013

No place for proper shower. The changing area was a small tent separated by sheets and smelled like pee. Staff were friendly. The tubing part was fun and relaxing.More

1  Thank Sushmita S
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for the feedback regarding our service. You didn't give us poor marks on our service, but clearly there is room for improvement. We take your comments seriously and we look forward to demonstrating the next time you visit how much we strive to...More

Reviewed September 5, 2013

I took time off work today because our kids were off from school and we decided to go tubing. Weather and river were great! Staff not so much. We were consistently misinformed about where to go for the hot dog man as it was relocated...More

9  Thank Matt J
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for your mixed review, we do appreciate constructive criticism very much! We're sorry if you were not informed properly about the new location of the Hotdogman as all staff was prepped with that knowledge and we have staff that is there just to...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Galasso's Pizzeria & Restaurant
100 reviews
1.51 miles away
Golden Pheasant Inn
137 reviews
2.90 miles away
Sky Cafe
53 reviews
4.40 miles away
Lovin' Oven
199 reviews
1.54 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Sand Castle Winery
165 reviews
2.94 miles away
Bobolink Dairy & Bakehouse
29 reviews
3.28 miles away
Skydive Jersey
37 reviews
4.58 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Delaware River Tubing staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit