We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gotham Dream Cars

Open Now: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
EASY

The staff at Gotham were excellent. Very easy to work with. Thet delivered and picked up the car on... read more

Reviewed April 25, 2016
Dkush1
,
Cresskill, New Jersey
Had a great time!

Wife bought a Groupon for me for Christmas at The FIRM. Pre-registration online and registration at... read more

Reviewed January 16, 2016
GTRFan13
,
Bronson, Florida
Read all 76 reviews
35
All photos (35)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible22%
Nov 28, 2017
“I Never got to let you know how it went with my last drive.”
Oct 13, 2016
“Scam”
About
Gotham Dream Cars is New York, Miami & LA's premier exotic car rental and event company featuring "ultra-exotic" and luxury vehicles from the most exclusive manufacturers in the world, including Ferrari, Lamborghini, Bentley, Porsche, Aston Martin...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
241 William St, Englewood, NJ 07631-4005
Website
+1 212-957-4400
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
46
8
2
2
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
8
2
2
18
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 76 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018

I purchased a Los Angeles Dream Car Tour for my husband. They haven't offered a single tour in L.A. as far as we can tell, for two years. I have numerous emails saying that the gift certificate never expires, and to keep checking the website....More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Ellen P
Reviewed November 28, 2017

First off what a great service you provide to your customers. My only complaint was my instructor talked the whole time about being deployed to Afghanistan. This was very disconcerting while I drove it turned what should have been a respite for me into a...More

Date of experience: December 2016
3  Thank Helen Casey M
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Gotham Dream Cars is a scam. I purchased 2 Sprints for my son and I as a Christmas gift and after signing in for emails, contacting the company without return calls, etc, still no reservation. Quick to take your cash, but unable to even get...More

Date of experience: October 2016
3  Thank mikec652016
Rob F, Manager at Gotham Dream Cars, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Our office is open 7 days a week with phone lines open till 10 pm EST daily. We have discontinued the sprints which is what it sounds like you purchased. You are welcome to use your vouchers for any other product or service we offer...More

Reviewed August 5, 2016

Not a great experience to be honest. My wife booked me a Ferrari track day for my 40th birthday. On deciding on a day/track I was informed that neither was available and that they'd be adding more track days later on in the year, this...More

Date of experience: September 2015
3  Thank supert3d
Rob F, Manager at Gotham Dream Cars, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

If you booked a track day, you likely purchased the Dream Car Dash which only takes place once per year, we sell it as such with the dates listed prior to selling gift certificates for it. Due to insurance reasons we didn't schedule that event...More

Reviewed June 23, 2016

They are happy to sell vouchers for their Dream Car Sprints--only to postpone them several times and then cancel when the event is not going to be profitable enough. Save yourself the trouble of rescheduling and having to get a refund.More

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank Michael D
Rob F, Manager at Gotham Dream Cars, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Events were cancelled for insurance reasons not profitability reasons. We serviced over 100,000 drivers through out program in 46 cities, purchasing options for the events was removed from our website when we decided to discontinue the events moving forward. We spent several months evaluating coverage...More

Reviewed June 23, 2016

Purchased Dream Car Sprint for my son as Christmas gift last year. Have tried to schedule since then and sent several emails and to when event will be set for Illinois. Each time received response to indicate event was still on and should be scheduled...More

Date of experience: June 2016
4  Thank kerstmf
Rob F, Manager at Gotham Dream Cars, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

We have discontinued the sprints which is what it you purchased. You are welcome to use your vouchers for any other product or service we offer nationwide. We are happy to provide refunds for anyone who requested one, understandably so for those not near any...More

Reviewed June 1, 2016

My wife purchased a groupon deal for a Christmas present to me. The event was scheduled in Seattle. My wife and I both took days off work. We took our 2 kids out of school for two days and booked a hotel next to the...More

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank Merick H
Reviewed April 25, 2016

The staff at Gotham were excellent. Very easy to work with. Thet delivered and picked up the car on time with no issues.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Dkush1
Reviewed April 23, 2016

I bought the driving experience for my husband and he came down with the flu the night before he was suppose to go and we're unable to reschedule because they said it's against their policy. I talked with Cassey Monti and told her that we...More

Date of experience: April 2016
3  Thank shannonswarr
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Wife bought a Groupon for me for Christmas at The FIRM. Pre-registration online and registration at the event was very straight forward. We waited 1.5 hours, but we expected the wait. Took some time to talk with the staff, all of them were very professional...More

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank GTRFan13
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
358 reviews
.33 miles away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
156 reviews
1.55 miles away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Teaneck Glenpointe
111 reviews
1.56 miles away
Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck Glenpointe
167 reviews
1.57 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 99 nearby restaurants
Balthazar Bakery
91 reviews
.25 miles away
Jackson Hole
97 reviews
.56 miles away
Trattoria Carpaccio
38 reviews
.40 miles away
Cassie's Pizzeria
61 reviews
.56 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 nearby attractions
Bergen Performing Arts Center
115 reviews
.65 miles away
Overpeck County Park
55 reviews
1.71 miles away
Teaneck Cinemas
45 reviews
2.08 miles away
Fort Lee Historic Park
86 reviews
2.28 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gotham Dream Cars staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Travel Forum Posts
Debbie N
London, United Kingdom
Corvette Stingray to hire and drive from San Fran to LA (5 Replies)
Can anybody help. It's my husbands 50th birthday in October and I want to take him to San Fran, hire a Stingray and drive down to LA, dropping the car there. I've been quoted $2500 for four days!!!! $750 for a drop off fee as someone has to drive it back to San Fran even though they have a garage in LA. I feel this is quite expensive. Can anyone recommend another company. This quote was from Gotham Dream Cars. Thanks.
April 15, 2016|
Response fromdrill-n-fill|
That's the rate. It's pretty much take it or leave it unless you can save a few hundred dollars by trying one of the outfits such as the one mentioned above.