We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gotham Dream Cars

77 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Gotham Dream Cars

77 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
241 William St, Englewood, NJ 07631-4005
Getting there
190th StNew York City Subway67 min
Dyckman StNew York City Subway68 min
77Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 46
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 19
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
CB4615 wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Do not ever use this company! They will mess up your billing and then try and sue you. They have no accountability and or customer service. Do not use them you will lose your money!!!! Also google them and their reviews and that they have been sued for a death.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob F, General Manager at Gotham Dream Cars
Responded Oct 1, 2019
Have you ever rented a car from us? We issue contracts with all the terms itemized, and only charge for damage that we can prove with photos took place during a rental. We provide itemized invoices at the end of each rental as well. The only time we sue is if someone provides a fraudulent payment method or refuses to pay for contracted charges which occur rarely.
Read more
EAPdiva wrote a review May 2018
South Pasadena, California11 contributions15 helpful votes
I purchased a Los Angeles Dream Car Tour for my husband. They haven't offered a single tour in L.A. as far as we can tell, for two years. I have numerous emails saying that the gift certificate never expires, and to keep checking the website. I finally asked for a refund. First, on May 1, I was told IN WRITING that a check would be sent or the refund wired to me that day. Today I was told that the owner, David Sajasi, will not refund my money. This is a fraudulent scam.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Helen Casey M wrote a review Nov 2017
2 contributions5 helpful votes
First off what a great service you provide to your customers. My only complaint was my instructor talked the whole time about being deployed to Afghanistan. This was very disconcerting while I drove it turned what should have been a respite for me into a very sober moment. I don't get any Vacations and this was a treat my wife gave me for my birthday - it was a huge sacrifice for her to spend so much money on this treat to have it more or less ruined by the instructor Her & I together do not earn much in fact we r on the poverty line. While he was yacking away it became distracting and on the 2nd lap I had been driving very slow I accidentally shifted to first gear he damn near bit my head off - then on the 3rd lap he said oh you can drive fast now. It was fun but he made it anti-climatic :(
Read more
Date of experience: December 2016
Helpful
Share
mikec652016 wrote a review Oct 2016
Sudbury, Massachusetts1 contribution5 helpful votes
Gotham Dream Cars is a scam. I purchased 2 Sprints for my son and I as a Christmas gift and after signing in for emails, contacting the company without return calls, etc, still no reservation. Quick to take your cash, but unable to even get a reservation. This company is fraudulent. Amazing to me they haven't been shut down. Stay away!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob F, Manager at Gotham Dream Cars
Responded Oct 26, 2016
Our office is open 7 days a week with phone lines open till 10 pm EST daily. We have discontinued the sprints which is what it sounds like you purchased. You are welcome to use your vouchers for any other product or service we offer nationwide. Feel free to call the office to schedule a reservation or check out our website to browse other options.
Read more
supert3d wrote a review Aug 2016
Newtown, Connecticut2 contributions6 helpful votes
Not a great experience to be honest. My wife booked me a Ferrari track day for my 40th birthday. On deciding on a day/track I was informed that neither was available and that they'd be adding more track days later on in the year, this was OK, I'd wait. Months passed and I tried again. Nothing, still no tracks/days. Fast forward to over a year later!!! Called up to find still no days/tracks available and that they've now cancelled this event!! If I hadn't have called I'd have never found out. Absolutely zero communication from them. I'd be extremely cautious about booking any experiences through this company again.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2015
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob F, Manager at Gotham Dream Cars
Responded Oct 26, 2016
If you booked a track day, you likely purchased the Dream Car Dash which only takes place once per year, we sell it as such with the dates listed prior to selling gift certificates for it. Due to insurance reasons we didn't schedule that event for 2016 if you bought a gift certificate after the 2015 event took place we would happily refund your purchase. If you bought for 2015 and missed the date, we are happy to accept your gift certificate towards any other product or service we offer nationwide. Our office is open 7 days a week with phone lines open till 10 pm EST daily. Feel free to call the office to schedule a reservation or check out our website to browse other options.
Read more
Previous