We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 182 Route 10 West, East Hanover, NJ 07936
Phone Number: 973-428-1166
Website
Today
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Mon - Thu 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Fri 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Description:

The Funplex is an indoor family amusement center, open year round,...

The Funplex is an indoor family amusement center, open year round, featuring over 100,000 square feet of fun. What's unique about The Funplex are attractions like Foam Frenzy, MagiQuest, and Go-Karting. Some of our other attractions include Adventure Lazer Tag, Free Fall, Bumper Cars, 4D Theater and a state-of-the-art Arcade!! We also have a full service Cafe.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 85 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 31
    Excellent
  • 24
    Very good
  • 19
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Parents of Young Children...Season passes are well worth it; Love this place !!!

I've been coming to Funplex for over 18 years...now I'm the tradition is carried forward to my own little ones, ages 3 & 5; I'm 31 now. The first time I brought my 5 y/o here was... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 4 weeks ago
Crystal B
,
Essex County, NJ
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Splashplex is one of the most enjoyable places you would love to take your family to. The lazy river pond that I call it is a relaxing ride that takes you around the pond as many times as you like😉😉😜in the pools r nice in clean in fun to play in especially the little pool that my granddaughters love to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuffia D
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst customer service ever ! Due to the proximity of this location , we went there. 1. Over-crowded ( perhaps they don't have any control on number of tickets sold ) 2. Last weekend, we paid $24 for two adults. My 3 years old was admitted free. We were told to enjoy swimming pool and lazy river. No access to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pratap D
Funplexfec, Manager at The Funplex, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your experience and also would like to discuss it more with you. Our full Splashplex admission is $24 and the non-participant is $12 which we still offer so that definitely should have been an option for you. I would like to know more about your experience so we... More 

Essex County, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been coming to Funplex for over 18 years...now I'm the tradition is carried forward to my own little ones, ages 3 & 5; I'm 31 now. The first time I brought my 5 y/o here was before they had all those amazing waterslides/cabanas. I brought my kids here on Memorial Day this year and they loved it. This place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
Funplexfec, Marketing Assistant at The Funplex, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your time here! We pride ourselves on cleanliness and I will address this issue to ensure it does happen again. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We went with a meet-up group and used one of their party rooms where they let us BYOB and had pizza and cookies and snacks. It was a nice set-up to meet and mingle. Our group package included 1 private game of lazer tag, 1 private round of go-karts (although we could have gone back for more) and then access... More 

Helpful?
Thank 914jasminef
Funplexfec, Marketing Assistant at The Funplex, responded to this review

I am glad your group enjoyed their time here! Thank you for the great feedback. More 

NJ
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

We always find the Funplex to be, well, fun. New water park in the back called The Splashplex is also good, albeit small, but it's great for young kids, pre-teen/young teens. We always find the staff at the Funplex/Splashplex to be polite and upbeat; it seems they enjoy working there which to us is a positive and representative of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank andyandsueinNJ
Funplexfec, Marketing Assistant at The Funplex, responded to this review

I am glad you and your family enjoy your time here! Thank you for the great feedback! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

Funplex is a great place to visit for children, especially when it's not that busy. When it is busy, the line for the go karts gets very long (as discussed in previous reviews). The ball play area is great for younger kids (not toddlers) and then there are a couple of smaller "thrill" rides, laser tag and MagicQuest for older... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam R
Funplexfec, Marketing Assistant at The Funplex, responded to this review

We are glad everyone enjoyed their time here! Thank you for your feedback! More 

Monsey, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Went there with my family, me my wife and 4 children. They wanted close to 200 bucks for writsbands, otherwise we were not able to accompany our kids to the rides. So so ridiculous. I will never go back to Funplex and will not recommend it to friends and family.

Helpful?
Thank NafWag
Funplexfec, Marketing Assistant at The Funplex, responded to this review

We apologize you had an unpleasant experience with us. Due to capacity reasons, we do require accompanying adults to have a wristband as well. However, we offer affordable wristband options and discounts throughout the week. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016

We took the kids there one snowy afternoon and they had a blast! The only issue was that the wait for the go carts was over an hour, so they only went on them once. But they have laser tag, magic-quest, a 4D movie, bumper cars, rides, a foam ball blaster fun house and plenty of games. The food they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rotties410
Funplexfec, Manager at The Funplex, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your time here! The Go Kart line can fill up pretty fast, so the best times to go with the shortest line times would be earlier in the morning or during the week. Thank you for your feedback. More 

new jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

There are many fun fairly inexpensive things to do here. My kids just love it. Though often we leave as soon as we get there as these families with NY license plates take over the whole place and my kids don't have a chance. They all seem to know each other and push and shove and cut into line making... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jenzoj
Funplexfec, Manager at The Funplex, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoy your time here! The best times to visit are during the week and earlier in the morning on the weekend because those are the times when our facility is the quietest. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

Our grandaughter insisted on having her birthday party here. On a Sunday it's a mob scene, and judging from the smiles and laughter, the kids love it. The smiles on the faces of their parents however were more expressions of awe. It's like a county fair, indoors and scaled down. The rides looked to be fun---and hardly terrifying. Lots of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
Funplexfec, Manager at The Funplex, responded to this review

We are glad you and your family enjoyed your time here! Thank you for your feedback. More 

Travelers who viewed The Funplex also viewed

Netcong, Morris County
 

Been to The Funplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Funplex staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?