We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 144 Berlin Rd, Clementon, NJ 08021-4504
Phone Number: 856-783-0263
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 119 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 22
    Excellent
  • 24
    Very good
  • 24
    Average
  • 17
    Poor
  • 32
    Terrible
Very Fun, but dirty!

We arrived around 11 (opening time), and there we no lines. Everything was walk-on. that continued until about 1230. Hell Cat was very jerky and uncomfortable, everything else... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago
Sweetc2004
,
Wilmington, Delaware
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I loved coming to this park when I was a kid. I thought it would be something great to share with my own kids. Not the case. Being that I am off during the week I prefer to do activities at that time. My children are small and many of the rides were being double manned by a single operator... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meneko S
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I have season passes to this park and it's the best deal to have for the summer when you have small children. The park is fair size and the children can get on a lot of the rides. The water park is fun fun fun, actually it's the best part of the park for my children. For children 12 and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kiesha W
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While at Clementon Park we witnessed a child throw up in the Lazy River. We informed 3 different life guards and none of them did anything. The Lazy River remained opened and they continued to let visitors float around in the pukey water. On top of that the staff was so rude. We stood in front of a game for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carly3018
Bethel Park, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This park was a terrible experience for my family. The cost to get in was $42.99 (or so) for 3 of us, which was not worth the price. Maybe if we lived closer, a season pass for only $7 more would make it worth the price, but that low price only caused very difficult crowds and overcrowding, ruining the entire... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
Daniel J, Manager at Clementon Park and Splash World, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, Lauren. Our guest experience is extremely important to us, and your feedback plays an integral role in our customer service. It sounds as though you encountered several setbacks to your day in the park, and we sincerely apologize that the crowds and long wait times provided you with a less... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came in today for the first time. The staff is awful. They are extremely rude especially the gift store clerk and the life guards at the wave pool. Every time we asked a simple question we got snapped at. We were treated as such a burden. I understand that it has to be not fun to work in what should... More 

Helpful?
Thank livingitnup16
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived around 11 (opening time), and there we no lines. Everything was walk-on. that continued until about 1230. Hell Cat was very jerky and uncomfortable, everything else seemed old but ran very well. We were not a fan of them having us wait for the whole ride to fill before we ran it. That was not very efficient. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sweetc2004
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, miserable experience. Long lines, filthy facilities, terrible food, rude employees, and nightmare parking! Don't waste your time, nor your money!

Helpful?
Thank Alex S
Daniel J, Manager at Clementon Park and Splash World, responded to this review

Hi Alex, thank you for commenting on your recent visit to Clementon Park. We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had at the park. We will pass your comments along to our executive team so that we can improve upon our guest experience. If you have any additional comments or concerns, please contact us at mford@clementonpark.com so we can... More 

Woodbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had many family and group outings at this amusement park. there are many great amusement rides and a fabulous water park with giant slides and water waves. they have several nice pavilions for picnics and shade. as a group we did our own cooking on the many hibachis our group now get the food from the park itself. we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The waterpark is great. There are plenty of lounge chairs. The lines for the rides don't get long until the evening. Bring suntan lotion and cash for drink and food. There is plenty to do. Its best to purchase a gold pass so you can come back for free. A plastic bottle comes with it with $1.99 refills. There are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tajavien
NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice time not too crowded, great for young children!!! Parking is $10, you can not bring in outside food just water. Lockers available!

Helpful?
2 Thank Benlee

Travelers who viewed Clementon Park and Splash World also viewed

 
West Berlin, NJ
Mount Laurel, NJ
 

Been to Clementon Park and Splash World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Clementon Park and Splash World and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Clementon Park and Splash World staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?