We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LBI Boat Tours

Features Animals
Beach Haven, NJ, USA
More
About LBI Boat Tours
Explore over 30 miles of bays,creeks and coastline and historic maritime sights and marine wildlife in 2 hour tours run by USCG licensed captains in high performance boats in private boat tours of up to 6 persons. We also offer: Sunset Cruises Daily, Wedding Party Cruises, Bachelor and Bachelorette Cruises, and Family Fishing trips.
Read more
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about

LBI Boat Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
60Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
raydk wrote a review Sep 2020
new york25 contributions7 helpful votes
Our family of 5 adults and 3 children booked a sunset cruise while on vacation. Booking and payment were super easy. Captain Tom and his first mate were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Due to COVID it was a private cruise (so there is a benefit to this whole mess!) The boat was clean and spacious. We brought drinks and snacks and danced with kids. A perfect evening! Would love to come back another time and book a daytime tour.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
David B wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
My family has had a house on LBI for about 25 years. With the current COVID situation we chose not to leave NJ this summer for vacation and do things we have never done before on and around the island we love so much. My mother had suggested LBI boat tours because she had heard about them. Tom lead us on a great tour showing us places that we have never seen on and around the island. Our family has never had a boat so the places that Tom took us to we're unseen, beautiful and interesting. We had no idea about the historical significance of Little Egg Inlet or what Reclam the Bay does though we have seen their stickers for a few years. Everyone on the trip from my mother to my children found Tom's knowledge to be very interesting and plentiful. Additionally, Tom is a very good at the controls of the boat. He didn't charge the other boats wake and the ride was very smooth whether in the bay or even out in the ocean. His boat is well maintained and super clean. I would recommend taking a trip with LBI boat tours whether it is your first visit to LBI or you have been here forever. We had a beautiful morning and my mother who is a year round resident couldn't have been more pleased that she suggested it.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Megan wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Our family has been coming down to LBI for years and we had no idea what we were missing. Stumbled upon LBI Boat Tours as we were looking for ways to branch out this year. It was the perfect mix of fun and relaxation while we learned facts about lbi that we never knew. Captain Tom was great. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Kimberly S wrote a review Jul 2020
Rockaway, New Jersey, Usa2 contributions2 helpful votes
We just finished our private sunset cruise with Captain Jake and it was was amazing! He was so easy to book with and provided interesting facts during our trip. Beautiful boat. Will definitely book again!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Kenz M wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Captain Jake gave my family’s time slot to another group stating I did not send a $50 deposit. Through email exchange, we both discussed sending the deposit via Venmo was the best option. I did so the Sunday before our cruise for Tuesday evening. Jake and I discussed over the phone and said he did not see the Venmo transaction email confirmation, hence why the cruise was given to another group and nothing else could be done. I expressed my disappointment and asked how he planned to rectify the issue. He was clear that this wasn’t a business, but a “hobby”. He was arrogant, rude, and displayed aggressive characteristics. As a customer, it was poor customer service and would not recommend this activity to anyone.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from TomM6892, Owner at LBI Boat Tours
Responded Jul 28, 2020
We are certainly sorry that you had a misunderstanding with Captain Jake. However Captain Jake does not work for or with LBIBoatTours. We advised you that LBIBoatTours was already booked when you wanted to go boating. In an effort to be helpful we gave you the contact information for Captain Jake, a local captain who offers sunset cruises. Your dispute is with Captain Jake and not us. It is unfortunate that you chose to take out your frustration by posting a public and negative review of our business which was not involved in your communications and was only trying to be helpful to you. Captain Tom Owner/Operator LBIBoatTours
Read more
Previous
123456