We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seacoast Helicopters

Portsmouth, NH, USA
More
About Seacoast Helicopters
Seacoast Helicopters offers aerial scenic tours of historic Portsmouth, surrounding Seacoast, White Mountains, Lake Winnipesaukee, or customize your tour. Air Taxi Service to Logan Airport, New York, Cape Cod. Ask about our "Dream Flight" where you take over the controls! Offering both Helicopter and Fixed Wing instruction.
Read more

Seacoast Helicopters
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
101Reviews9Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 97
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
M K wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Abruptly cancelled our PREPAID helicopter ride the day before. They gladly took the payment knowing they were in the process of shutting down. This was for my birthday in July. Numerous calls, numerous emails attempted and zero attempt to rectify this issue for a seacoast local. $470 STOLEN from me with zero services provided. Sounds like this is standard practice for Bruce based off other reviews and similar issues my friends have gone thru. Bruce needs to be held accountable for his theft. BBB & State AG office have been notified.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Valerie O wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I read online that this company is going (or has gone) out of business. I bought two gift cards for Christmas that have not yet been redeemed and have been unable to get my money back. I've sent multiple emails and tried to call but their VM is full. Really disappointing.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jo S wrote a review Jul 2019
Charlotte, North Carolina8 contributions8 helpful votes
Booked a few months ago for a helicopter trip over Portland Maine this week. Received a voicemail from them on Saturday cancelling, and they’re not returning any phone calls or emails regarding a refund. I assume they’ve gone out of business?
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SeacoastHelicopters, Director of Sales at Seacoast Helicopters
Responded Jul 18, 2019
Due to staffing and health issues, for safety reasons we have cancelled flights for the near future. We will gladly refund your money. Please call us at 603-373-8743 and leave your name and phone number so we can find you in our system. Once the refund is processed, you will be notified. We are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced.
Read more
morgan_bee7 wrote a review May 2019
Dover, New Hampshire50 contributions53 helpful votes
What an absolutely fantastic experience. Got this for my boyfriend's 30th birthday and he loved it! Our guide was very knowledgeable;e and super nice. Would recommend to anyone!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Helpful
Share
PaulinaKasia wrote a review May 2019
Boston, Massachusetts8 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
My father, brother and I took the 30 minute beach tour with our excellent pilot Julie. I was very nervous as I am incredibly scared of flying (in commercial flights). Julie was very sweet about my fear and explained everything in great detail. We were lucky enough to have clear weather and could see Boston in the distance. The scenery was beautiful and the flight was fun. If you also have a fear of flying, I would recommend the 30 minute flight for the first one as it was enough time in the air for me.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456