We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 2251 White Mountain Hwy, at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number: +1 603-356-5411
Website
Today
3:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 8:30 am - 9:00 pm
Mon - Thu 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Fri 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sat 8:30 am - 10:00 pm
Description:

The ocean has COME TO New Hampshire! Dive into a tropical adventure with...

The ocean has COME TO New Hampshire! Dive into a tropical adventure with the entire family at Kahuna Laguna, northern New England’s first indoor water park at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort in North Conway, NH. It’s 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. Square off against your friends in an exciting game of water basketball or volleyball. And watch out for the 150-gallon tipping bucket! The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. The Tiki Tide Café is ready with a snack or lunch when you need a break. And, the family fun center is the place for the latest arcade games. Red Jacket Mountain View Resort is located on 40 scenic acres in the heart of the White Mountains, with sweeping panoramic views of the surrounding area. The resort features 150 recently renovated rooms, casual family restaurants and fine dining, a full-service spa and trails for hiking or walking.Guests of the resort may enjoy Kahuna Laguna all year, and during the warmer months the new outdoor pool will also be open. In the winter, you won’t even have to step outside to enter our 82-degree tropical oasis in the middle of the mountains – and you’ll have a great view of the valley through the water park’s glass walls.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 311 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 183
    Excellent
  • 84
    Very good
  • 24
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
great fun!

If you are looking to beat the heat or come to the area in the winter, this is a perfect spot to have fun in the water. Best for families, young adults and those young at heart... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago
eako16
,
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 308: English reviews
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking to beat the heat or come to the area in the winter, this is a perfect spot to have fun in the water. Best for families, young adults and those young at heart. plenty of options, even for young kids (4 and under)

Helpful?
Thank eako16
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this review

eako16, What a great review! The whole team was so happy to read your compliments, thank you. Alex and the Red Jacket Team More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At $25 for basically four water slides and a very small wave pool, there was just not much to do to spend more than an hour there. They had plenty of water features that would get you wet and a hot tub as well. I don't think we would come back again but fun to do once and would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cary S
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this review

Cary S, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you feel that way, we are proud of the amount of features and variety we offer. I am used to hearing how difficult it is to get children to leave after several hours of fun. Hope to see you again, maybe on a rainy day. Alex and the Kahuna Laguna... More 

Brewer, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited North Conway with one of our grand children and we thought this would be a good thing for her to do. We were not disappointed, we a had a great time. Best to get there early to be able to get chairs that are convenient in location to activities, other wise you don't get the best area to... More 

Helpful?
Thank earl1049
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this review

earl1049, Thank you for your review. What a great place to make some father's day memories with the Grand Children. As an inside tip, the best place to sit is in the surf of the waves, on an inner tube shooting down a slide. Best, Alex and the Red Jacket Team More 

New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place is tons and tons of fun. Brought our family here and had a blast riding all the slides. Great place to go in the cold of the winter. The only thing that is a little overwhelming is the chlorine smell in the enclosed environment. Would certainly recommend this place for big adult kids and their kids, like I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Enjoynodebt
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your winter visit to Kahuna Laguna. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the slides and features with the entire family , both young and not so young!I am surprised to hear you were overwhelmed by chlorine odor , we normally have compliments on how little odor we have compared to most. Our team had... More 

Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We had a blast coming here. We came after the holiday and had the entire water park to our self. The slides are really fun and they have a wave pool, with separate areas for the little ones to play and have fun too.

Helpful?
Thank Tyler T
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this review

Tyler T, You were our VIP guests of honor after a busy holiday you had free reign. Thank you for writing and offering your compliments. It is tough to convince adults that they will have a great time until they come and experience the fun themselves. I'm sure you have helped convince many, and for that we are grateful. Our... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

My son absolutely loved the water park. Even though it was beautiful weather, we chose to swim in the water park instead of the outside pool. My son loved the waves in the wave pool, and the water slides were perfect for his age (8) and older.

Helpful?
Thank AnonymousFAC
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this review

AnonymousFAC, Thank you for choosing us on a hot July day. We are thrilled about your review. Eight is such a fun age to enjoy the park. The waves and slides are just right when the weather is sticky outside. Come again soon and enjoy the rest of your summer! Alex and the Kahuna Laguna Team More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

We have visited Kahuna Laguna two other times prior to this last trip over Memorial Day weekend. Due to the hotel selling out we were prepared for the worst. We arrived upon opening time at 11:00am where there was a decent sized line. While inside there is so much room you don't really notice the crowd. They're are four waterslides,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelsometime
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this review

travelsometime, What a truly terrific review. Thank you for taking the time to write and highlights many of the great features our park has to offer. We also appreciate the compliments to our wonderful staff and cleanliness. The park makes for a great vacation activity conveniently located here onsite. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

Small but still a blast. Perfect for any young kids. As adults, we still had fun on the water slides.

Helpful?
Thank TinalovesTim
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent visit. We are joyful that we can be a one stop place for family fun at any age. Glad you were honest and let the world know water slides are not just for kids! Best, Alex and the Kahuna Laguna Team More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

We love staying at the Red Jacket in North Conway and Kahuna Laguna is an extra perk. We can't wait to go back !!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit to the resort and water park.We are ready to have you back for a bit of a longer stay, whenever you are ready. We are so full of gratitude for your loyalty and FIVE STAR COMMENTS. See you again soon, Alex and the Red Jacket Team More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

I brought my 8 yr old grandson here to play for a day while visiting him for his spring break. He had a blast, as did I! Guy at desk was named Evan and when he found out that we had never been there before, he was extremely. helpful and nice. Evan was patient and understanding, explaining everything about the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank julie v
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this review

julie v, Thanks for such a glowing reviewing, we strive for great customer service and safety is always a top priority.Our guards are highly trained and zones are designated with all scenarios in mind. Thank you for the feedback. The team is thrilled that you and your grandson had a blast and that we were a part of your wonderful... More 

Travelers who viewed Kahuna Laguna also viewed

North Conway, Conway
 
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Kahuna Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Kahuna Laguna and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question
Raymond, New Hampshire
over a year ago
Thomaston, Maine
Landaff, NH

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kahuna Laguna staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?