We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road

High 5 Ballooning

Derry, NH, USA
More
Closed Now
Hours Today: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about
299Reviews5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 269
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 15
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We went on This amazing trip today! And I would highly recommend, the Scenery is beautiful,absolutely breath taking, from the beautiful sun, to the bright tall trees. Everyone on the team is so nice and helpful . This is a trip I will absolutely never forget and always cherish.
Read more
+1
Tony and his crew are funny well prepared and have every part of the flight completely under control and relaxed! Tony educates you on the Balooning equipment, safety and many things about the industry. He was very knowledgeable about NH landmarks and Interesting facts.. The
Read more
After Emailing several times prior to out trip to New Hampshire, the owner assured us a place in the basket for an early morning ride. He never mentioned or asked for a deposit and told us everything was fine. When we called upon our arrival in town we were informed there was no
Read more
Response from Tony S, Owner at High 5 Ballooning
Responded Nov 11, 2019
Hello Navigator613899, I am afraid that you have reviewed the wrong company. We hold each and every flight on a credit card as a deposit for that flight. We have done this for the full twenty years that we have been in the business. We have never told a customer that has a reservation to fly with us that there is no room for them. Further we would never treat any passenger the way you were treated and we would never hang up on a client. You were treated poorly by another company and we are sorry for that but it was not us. Please check your email for a reservation confirmation number and a reply from our forms and details page which is a requirement for every passenger. You wont find them as we never booked your flight. If you had booked with us you would have been treated very differently. Kind Regards Tony S
Read more
I flight with my husband and the experience was truly amazing. At the beginning your learn about the balloon you help the staff if you want, and we were so happy to do it,to blow the balloon and get into the pod through a door (super convenient). Tony and his crew were so nice
Read more
Response from Tony S, Owner at High 5 Ballooning
Responded Nov 8, 2019
Hi Audrey and Xavier, It did appear that your childhood wish was coming through. We are so glad that you both had a great time. It was certainly our pleasure having you fly with us. Enjoy the winter and have a great holiday season. God Bless and Gentle Winds Tony
Read more
+1
My husband and I took our first hot air balloon ride this morning and absolutely loved every second of it! Tony and his crew were excellent from the moment we met them. I was a little nervous going in, but felt very safe and comfortable flying with him. The ride was by far one
Read more
Response from Tony S, Owner at High 5 Ballooning
Responded Nov 2, 2019
Hi Aimeec333, We often hear the same things from other passengers that at first they were a bit nervous but ballooning has a calming affect that lets you relax and soar like a bird above the trees. Thank you for the high praise you have given to our company. We try very hard to make sure that our passengers are safe and we show them an activity with a memory to last a lifetime. Can't wait to see you on a future adventure with us. Until then Take care and God Bless Tony
Read more
Previous