We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: White Mountain Road, Bretton Woods, NH 03575
Phone Number: 603-278-GOLF (4653)
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 55 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 24
    Excellent
  • 21
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Beautiful setting and nice greens

The setting for this course with the iconic hotel and the mountains overlooking the course is stunning. The course itself when we played was in fairly good condition. The tees and... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
mikeanddani2013
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Level Contributor
164 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The setting for this course with the iconic hotel and the mountains overlooking the course is stunning. The course itself when we played was in fairly good condition. The tees and especially the greens were fantastic, with greens true, smooth and a good speed. The fairways were a bit sketchy in places possibly on account of poor drainage. This was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikeanddani2013
Cape Ann, MA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Mt Washington Hotel last week for a few days w/our 4 kids (ages 9 and under.). I had booked 2 deluxe mountain view rooms & requested adjoining rooms. Unfortunately my request was not heeded and we were assigned rooms in the same corridor but definitely not adjoining. After my husband pushed the matter, we were told... More 

Helpful?
Thank jagoda13
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. I apologize that we did not offer you two adjoining rooms from the start. It is great to know that you were able to enjoy the many activities for families at the resort. You might consider joining our loyalty... More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful grand old school elegance staff efficient and friendly. Room a little on the small size but adequate standard bath disappointed as did not fit style of hotel .nice touch having refreshments delivered at your chosen time. Spa was a really well equipped and furnished to a high standard. The outside pool was a delightful although cold outside walk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
Foxboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

Played golf here and was amazed at how awesome the the course was . I could not have enjoyed it more . The views from the course are unbelievable . The staff there go above and beyond . Make sure to tip the staff, they work hard and go above and beyond. We also had lunch out on the deck... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We are so happy to know you enjoyed the Omni Mount Washington golf courses and especially pleased to know that the staff went above and beyond your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again at your yearly trip to Bretton Woods. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Recently played here and it had been a few years. Seemed like the rates have been reduced in recent years as I recall paying about $100 after the course was renovated back to the original Donald Ross design. Paid just over $50 on a weekend and that included a cat (after 3:00 special). Course was in really nice shape and... More 

Helpful?
Thank saintfrancishoop
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to have been able to have you back at the Omni Mount Washington Resort Golf Courses and glad to know you enjoyed the challenge of the course. We do offer reduced rates at quieter times and will be offering fall rates starting September 8. We hope to see you again soon... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

Came for a surpise birthday party for my mother in law and every thing was perfect. The attention to detail was obvious snd abundant. The staff were great and thanks Matt for making our niight speacisl for everybody,we had about 20 people.

Helpful?
Thank christopher s
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is an honor to have hosted your mother-in-law's birthday and I hope you'll consider joining us for your next celebration. More 

Manville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

This place was spectacular! Could only afford to stay one night but felt like we were living in luxury for that evening. The lobby was warm and inviting on Christmas evening. It was packed with families celebrating and enjoyong time together. Full of Christmas spirit!

Helpful?
Thank Corryn G
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I believe you may have intended to review The Omni Mount Washington Hotel rather than the Golf Course, but I appreciate the time you've taken to share your experience at the Resort. The holidays are a magical time at the Hotel, and it is a pleasure to have had the opportunity to share it with... More 

Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

My husband and I walked around this old grand hotel. We really enjoyed the views of the surrounding mountains. The Christmas décor inside was like a wonderland. So beautiful. Enormous stone fireplaces had couches and tables arranged in front of them, where families and cozy groups gathered to chat or do puzzles. A really nice easy feel to a really... More 

Helpful?
Thank KristinieB
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We had last played it in 1998, but in 2014, it had had a makeover and was in great shape. We hit the course in the afternoon and managed to get in 18 before dark because we had no one on the course with us. It's a great resort course, not too challenging and gorgeous to look at.

Helpful?
Thank Divaburst
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
221 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

My wife and I played the course on back to back days in late September of 2014 Both of us enjoyed playing the course very much and felt it was in excellent shape. We had a clear day on our second day and there are great views of Mt Washington from many places on the course. The hotel looks special... More 

Helpful?
Thank parcapecod

Travelers who viewed Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course also viewed

Bretton Woods, White Mountains
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 

Been to Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Lititz, Pennsylvania
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?