We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Clearly Tahoe
Clearly Tahoe is a unique recreational tourism company offering guided tours and rentals in completely transparent kayaks. We specialize in providing exceptional customer service with complete accommodations. Our highly trained and certified team is dedicated to assisting guests with every aspect of their experience from start to finish. Guests can choose from a variety of activities suitable for all ages and skill levels (5+) and experience depths of up to 70 feet on a leisurely paddle along the shoreline. With an array of complementary amenities and lifeguard certified guides, we strive to provide a sense of safety and accommodation so our guests can relax and enjoy their time on the water.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
See all hours
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Clearly Tahoe

Clear Kayak Tour of Lake Tahoe

Read more
1 hour 30 minutes
from $152.57
from $216.67
from $126.93
98Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 85
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ziggy wrote a review Jun 2022
East Windsor, Connecticut2 contributions
+1
Hands-down one of the greatest experiences we had in Lake Tahoe. From the moment we were met by Gysel we knew it was going to be a memorable experience. Her energy and positive nature set the tone for the day. Once we got to the lake, we were greeted by Josh who was our guide. Josh was incredibly knowledgeable and funny! He had us laughing the entire time along with providing us with some really cool facts about Lake Tahoe. We had never kayaked before and he made it super easy for us to know what to do. While on the water, it is very peaceful and beautiful. A 2 hours tour felt like 15 mins, we could have spent all day out there. We were staying in Tahoe City and drove an hour to get to Clearly Tahoe and would do it again, and again, and again. This experience should not be missed. Also, Josh took pictures of us and airdropped them to us on our way back! It was such a nice surprise and we now have great pictures we wouldn’t have gotten otherwise! 10/10
Read more
Helpful
Share
KCM0gal wrote a review Jun 2022
Kansas City, Missouri5 contributions2 helpful votes
While vacationing in Tahoe, we did multiple activities. Each one beautiful and stunning in their own ways, but this was hands down our favorite! We got some amazing pictures/videos, but not even they capture the true beauty of the experience. There is something incredibly grounding and magical about being on the lake, looking into the clear waters and experiencing the elements (for us it was a slight chill with mild winds when we started, but by the end the sun was out and it was warm). Then entire staff (from the girl who greeted us/ fit our life jackets, to the transportations team, to our guide) was friendly and welcoming. And a special shoutout to our guide who had many fun facts about the lake and its history, as well as recommendations of things to do that we had not read about. This is a must do!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from ClearlyTahoe, Manager at Clearly Tahoe
Responded 1 week ago
Dear KCM0gal, We are happy you enjoyed your clear kayak experience with us and hope to host you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of you time in Tahoe! Sincerely, Clearly Tahoe
Read more
dshorwich wrote a review Jun 2022
Oakland, California2 contributions
It was our first morning at Lake Tahoe, and my family had booked reservations for a morning tour leaving out of Incline City. Our lodgings were halfway around the lake, and though we left in what seemed to be plenty of time, we hit unexpected early morning construction traffic along the way. We tried both calling and texting to let them know we were going to be a tiny bit late, but weren't able to get through to an actual person. On arrival, approximately 2 minutes after check-in time, we were informed that not only had we missed the shuttle, but they wouldn't provide any kind of refund. So this business took $575 from us, and gave us exactly nothing in return. Needless to say, this was a pretty lousy way for us to start our family vacation. I can't remember ever being so blatantly ripped off. If I could give a negative-stars review, I would.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from ClearlyTahoe, Manager at Clearly Tahoe
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Emily, I am sorry you missed your scheduled tour. We do have a mandatory check-in of 15 minutes prior to your scheduled start-time and our policies, (which you agreed to at the time of booking) explicitly state that late arrivals or no-shows will be non-refundable. Our call records do indicate that you attempted to contact our main reservation office at 7:40am, yet you did not leave a voicemail and therefore, we had no indication that you tried to contact us or were running late. I see that one of our representatives did reach out to you via text message at 6:36am from our direct shop line to help facilitate your arrival and again at 7:44am after you missed your scheduled check-in yet, they never received a reply or a call back from you. At 7:51, they attempted to call and again sent a message to inform you that if they did not receive a reply, they were not going to wait and you would miss your scheduled experience. Even with absolutely no communication with you, our team did attempt to wait a few extra minutes prior to departing. When the first two members of your party arrived at 8:02am, you still had not completed your liability waivers and were still waiting for other members of your party to join. Your entire had yet to check-in, complete liability waiver and get outfitted. At the time of booking, not only do we provide detailed information of the address and check-in location, we also make recommendations on where to park and when to arrive (which is 30-minute prior to your scheduled tour). In addition to this, our on-site representatives went above and beyond to contact you to help make necessary accommodations. While you may feel that you did not receive services you purchased, we certainly prepared for your group prior to arrival which was upholding our end of the commitment we make to our guests. Our team arrived to work, took all necessary steps to prepare for your family and had your boats ready on the beach prior to your arrival. With no-notice of your inability to participate, we were unable to accommodate other guests on the (4) boats you had reserved for this experience. I do have records that our reservation team followed up with you in attempt to discuss rescheduling options which you declined. I again, am sincerely sorry that you never had the opportunity to participate in one of our guided tours. I hope you understand that we could not delay our operation to accommodate your group with no indication of if, or when, you were going to be arriving jus to run the risk of causing a shortened experience to the other members of the group who did arrive on time. If you do decide that you are interested in rescheduling options, please feel free to contact our reservation office to discuss options to rebook. Please contact our reservation office at reservations@clearlytahoe.com with any additional questions or concerns you might have in regard to this matter. Sincerely, Clearly Tahoe
Read more
beadqueen wrote a review Jun 2022
Petaluma, California91 contributions23 helpful votes
We booked a Clear Kayak tour out of Sand Harbor. We went to the meeting place in Incline Village and got all set with our gear. We rode the shuttle over to Sand Harbor and in the short time it took to get there, the wind came up and the waves started to form. They told us it wasn’t safe to do our tour, so it was canceled. That was a bummer, but we were really impressed with their dedication to safety. While we waited for the shuttle, we watched as they took out a Zodiac boat to round up people who had done earlier tours or had just rented equipment. They made sure everyone was able to safely get to shore. They have trackers for each piece of equipment and there’s a “panic button” on the tracker, if anyone gets into trouble in the water. All the rental staff are trained as lifeguards too. They really are serious about safety. We couldn’t get on a tour the next day, our last day, so we just went to Sand Harbor and rented regular kayaks. They remembered us from the previous day and were so nice about getting us set up. We had such a wonderful morning on the water. I highly recommend Clearly Tahoe for either a tour or renting equipment. I want to give a shout out to all their amazing staff, including Kelsey, Emily, Pam, Jeff & Scott.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from ClearlyTahoe, Manager at Clearly Tahoe
Responded 1 week ago
Dear beadqueen, We are so incredibly sorry that wind and weather conditions interrupted your first experience with us and thank you for your understanding and patience while we took took the steps to ensure safety of our guests. We are very glad you had the opportunity to join us for a rental and hope to welcome you back for one of our guided tours in the future! Sincerely, Clearly Tahoe
Read more
Anelise G wrote a review Jun 2022
San Francisco, California4 contributions
The ultimate paddling experience in Lake Tahoe! The price matches the quality of service that Clearly offers and they really do absolutely everything that is advertised. In addition, everyone is very friendly and polite, from the customer service at the store to the guides who accompany the tour. I will certainly be back for more tours with Clearly Tahoe. I wish long life!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from ClearlyTahoe, Manager at Clearly Tahoe
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Anelise G, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your Clearly Tahoe experience! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that we meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to visit us again in the future and hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Tahoe! Sincerely, Clearly Tahoe
Read more
Previous
123456