Grand Canyon Destinations
Grand Canyon Destinations
4.5
Helicopter ToursSightseeing ToursPrivate ToursBus ToursDay Trips
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sunday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
About
Grand Canyon Destinations was started to provide a better tour experience than what was previously available in Las Vegas. The tours provided are luxury small group and bus day-trip tours departing from Las Vegas, NV. Grand Canyon Destinations sell tours that are different from any of the other tours in Las Vegas. We take immense pride in the quality of each tour from Las Vegas and our goal is to provide an amazing customer experience for each and every guest. We base every detailed decision on what is best for our customers, not what will make the most money. For example, we have the only bus tours which do not use a check-in terminal which wastes your valuable time. Instead, we pick up straight from your hotel on the strip or Downtown and immediately depart on the tour. We have many similar details that make a huge difference in your experience. Take a tour with Grand Canyon Destinations and see the difference in quality for yourself!
Las Vegas, Nevada

Awards
Travelers' Choice
2023

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Grand Canyon Destinations
Travelers talk about
(311 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles6,922 reviews
Excellent
5,466
Very good
821
Average
252
Poor
156
Terrible
227

TheresaL2021
12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022
The bus got us from our hotel, then we switched to another bus, one bus was for South rim and one was for West rim. We booked the small group tour but they contacted me the day before and said there wasn’t enough booked and they had to cancel but offered for us to do the bus tour the same date. They arrived at the time expected and the bus was fine. They had water and snacks and gave an option to preorder a breakfast at the first stop. They also offered a guided tour for an additional $20, I felt this was beneficial and saved waiting for the shuttle that ran between Guano Point and the Skywalk and the welcome center. The guide was very nice and took pictures for us of our group and the best areas. We did the skywalk for another $35pp which was nice, maybe not worth the cost if I had to pay for a family. They offered to preorder dinner at the same stop we made for breakfast, most would’ve preferred not to have this portion in the trip. There was a stop at the Hoover dam with a quick photo op. Overall I would suggest this trip.
Written October 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Beatrice
Portage, MI12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2022 • Friends
What a great fun tour! I can highly recommend this interesting day excursion to the West Rim Grand Canyon your (with Skywalk option)! Everything was well organized from the pick up at your hotel, the quality of the tour guide Gia, the comfort of the bus, the courtesy of driver Michael and the pre-scheduling of meals and additional excursion options (such as the helicopter ride over the canyon) while on the tour! The tour guide Gia was very informative, accommodating, humorous, entertaining and well organized in handling the challenging time lines! She also gave us helpful recommendations for the rest of our stay in Las Vegas. We all appreciated Gia’s photography skills and her taking the time to take some great photos of us, at all the beautiful sights and photo ops. This is an amazing tour, tour company and tour guide!
Written November 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Joe D
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 • Family
Great bus tour from Las Vegas of the Grand Canyon West Rim. Gia and Anna are a great boss women team. Gia the tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining throughout the tour. Anna the bus driver did a fantastic job at the steering wheel and provided plenty of water on the 100 degree June day on the rim. We left Vegas at 5:30 AM and were back at the hotel at 5:00PM in time for dinner. Very comfortable bus. The West Rim has two main vista points so very easy to get in and out fast. If you are looking for more vista points and attractions I would recommend the South Rim for a longer visit.
Written June 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Bill A
Buffalo, NY4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2022
Started the day with a 6:30 pick up. We were told to be there 15 minutes before which we were. Loaded into a fully packed double decker bus that was supposed to be observing social distancing but each seat was filled. Sat and waited an additional 20 minutes waiting for a family who had reserved to the last 3 rows in the back of the buses upper deck. While boarding we were given the delicious promised breakfast of your choice of nature valley granola bar. Once on the road we were treated to the constant commentary of the tour guides jokes and stories that seemed a bit rehearsed. Probably the same speech she uses everyday. After several hours we arrived at the "Last Stop" There we received our bag lunch of a soggy ham sandwich and a bag of chips. From there we finally got to the Grand Canyon where out tour guide told us for an additional $20 we could stay on our bus and she would give us a guided tour for each stop plus take pictures for us. We chose not to do that and set out on our own. After viewing Eagle Point and wandering around the Native American village. (a couple of mud huts) There were no Native Americans there or the cowboy show or wagon ride as billed. We took the shuttle bus to the next stop Guano Point where we enjoyed watching really big crows enjoy the before mentioned soggy sandwiches. After one bite we thought they would enjoy them much more than us. This spot is really dangerous as there are no barriers between you and the canyon. After roaming around there for a bit we got back on the shuttle and headed back to the main entrance and waited for our bus to return to Vegas. On the way back we had our advertised stop at Hoover Dam. I was just a drive by on the highway without stopping. Maybe it lasted 30 to 45 seconds because they don't let you stop on the highway. If you are not on the right hand side of the bus you can't get a picture and barely see the dam. Other than that the trip was great.
Written February 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello! Thank you for you detailed review of your Grand Canyon experience with us. We apologize if there's been some confusions which resulted to your dissatisfaction of your Grand Canyon Tour. We appreciate you for being honest regarding the free breakfast snack and lunch which wasn't to your liking. We're hoping for your kind understanding that the Grand Canyon West Rim is operated by another company and the activities and development of the area is not under the control of our tour company. We also don't have it stated on our product page that we have a stop at the Hoover Dam. We have reminders sent out via email stating that Social distancing is not possible on the Bus hence wearing a mask/face covering is required. We appreciate you for taking the time to write us a review, we're able to able perceive which aspect of our service we can improve. Thank you!
Written March 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mike G
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2022 • Family
We had booked this trip under the impression that we would be picked up from our hotel. That turned out not to be the case. A couple of days before the trip we were told that we would have to make our way to a central pick-up point at another hotel on the strip. In Vegas that meant a $15 uber ride to get there for 6.00 a.m. which we did. The coach did not turn up until 7.30 and when it did we were told that there were problems with the coach, and we would have to go to the depot to get on another coach. We didn't leave Vegas until about 9.30 which was 3 or more hours late and set us back for the whole day. We stopped for our 'breakfast' which was chaotic with about 80 people all trying to get coffee and eat in the 10 minutes we were given. I felt sorry for the tour guide, who was trying her best but was completely overwhelmed. We were also given our 'Deluxe Deli Box' which consisted of a ham roll, a packet of crisps and two cookies. That was all we had to eat until about 10.30 p.m. when the bus back stopped at an In and Out burger joint for 'dinner'. The tour operator had packed the bus to max capacity, there's no room to bring anything but a carry bag on board and I just felt like it was a cattle wagon for nearly 9 hrs of travelling. Like all service providers in Vegas, they will take your money up front in no time, whether you then get the service you've paid for is then in the lap of the gods. Be mindful of this trip/company I'm sure there are better options out there. My son said he had been on better organised Country Lions school trips and he's not wrong!
Written November 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, Thank you for sharing your review of your Gran Canyon tour with us. We are sorry to know that you were not satisfied with our service. We do value your feedback as we consistently strive to improve our service. We pick up from several hotels on the strip, but in order to pick up all our passengers expeditiously, we set the nearest pickup point for everyone that is staying in a certain area. It is usually a walking distance, or a few minutes ride from your hotel. As stated in your confirmation email, passenger pickup details are emailed out the evening before because the manifest is not created until then and we are constantly booking new reservations. In order to find the nearest pickup point to your hotel (if you’re not staying at that particular pickup location), we have to gather everyone’s hotel information, how many passengers we are picking up at each location to get the loading time, and map out a route so we are not back tracking. This can only be accomplished once everyone’s hotel information is received. I know it may seem like an easy process, but a lot of time we don’t get everyone’s hotel location until passengers have arrived in Las Vegas because sometimes their hotel has changed. No tour company picks up at every hotel, it would be impossible to do so as your wait time on the bus would exceed a few hours just to complete them all. Our pickup locations are usually less than a mile from either direction of other hotels. Unfortunately we do not operate or own any motor coaches. We charter our buses thru a third party. We are so sorry there was a delay in leaving Las Vegas, our customer safety is our number one priority. We have just started using this restaurant and have passed on our comments to their management. They are in the process of creating a different plan on how to make things go more smoothly without causing delays. We sincerely apologize and completely understand if you felt you our tour guide did not keep the tour organized. We are continuously working with our tour guide on how to handle different type of situations. Thank you, Tour Orders Customer Service 702-833-1071 (Main) 866-717-8687 (Toll Free)
Written November 20, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Odyssey15165234914
Barrie, Canada1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2023
The tour bus was comfortable and had a washroom which was very handy as it is a long trip.
The tour guide was quite personable and communicated the information well.

The organization of the trip itself was not conducive to a successful day. Pick up was on time and having a breakfast preordered is a good idea. It would have been better to have the breakfast picked up in the morning prior to travellers on-boarding. The restaurant offered breakfast was pricy and the facility where it was made doesn’t have enough bathroom stalls to facilitate a quick stop. I didn’t order my breakfast from the restaurant and it seemed to be a good quality but the prices were a bit high for a breakfast sandwich.

The rest of the trip to the park was long and the movies on the area were educational.
The sandwiches that were ordered for lunch were very average. More snacks and drinks to purchase while on the bus would have been nice as there were no more stops along the way.
The tour of the canyon was very good and enjoyable. The dinner should have been taken there before leaving where there were more bathrooms and a better quality of food offered. The tour had to drive for several hours - it was almost 9pm before dinner could be picked up and the food was terrible. Same restaurant that provided the lunch.
Plan the dinner at the hotel at the park and if you need to stop to change drivers allow people to go into the Dunkin donuts and grab a coffee and snack at 7:00pm.

By the time we got to the dinner restaurant we were eating terrible food in a place with two bathroom stalls and it was pretty dingy in there. That is not a great way to end the trip.
Written January 25, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. Your feedback is greatly appreciated to improve our future tours and will be shared with our team to keep improving.
Written February 1, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Travelistjr
7 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2020
Unfortunately, this company is a scam! DO NOT book your tour through this company. I cancelled a tour weeks before the set date before COVID, (the cancellation policy states a full refund if cancelled within 48 hours.) 10 months later they still have not refunded me $150 despite many emails telling me my refund is being “processed.” After reading other reviews, I am learning they robbed many of us of our money and are still continuing to book tours while avoiding customers who are owed a refund. Totally unacceptable! I was going to tour this company for my travel business and now I will be sure to steer clients away!
Written January 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

ruebezahn66
Tampa, FL1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2023 • Family
Company canceled our booked VIP trip 24 hours before the excursion. They offered a refund and a booking with Outside Tours to replace our booking via phone call. I needed to make a decision right then and was forced to take their offer since we would leave Las Vegas the day after.
The provider Outside tours was horrible. Cramped in a double-decker bus with screaming kids, a tour-guide that was dishonest and bad time management. Nickel and dimmed guests, demanded a tip and charged money to take pictures for guests. Buyer beware! There are plenty of other options to visit the grand canyon, just not with Grand Canyon Destinations.
Written January 16, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, Thank you for contacting us regarding your tour. We are happy that you had the opportunity to experience the Grand Canyon. We’re sorry your tour didn’t match your expectations. Unfortunately, some things are beyond our control. We made the difficult decision to cancel the VIP tour due to the tour minimum has not been met. Instead of completely canceling the VIP tour, we offer our customers if they would like to switch to a motorcoach tour. We do not want our passengers to miss out on a great chance of a lifetime to explore the Grand Canyon. We are a very small family-owned business and we try to provide the best tours at the lowest cost and our goal is to make sure everyone enjoys our tour. When you purchase the walking tour guide, you not only get an in-depth shared knowledge of the canyon but also beautiful pictures taken by your guide to create lasting memories of your Grand Canyon tour. Your dedicated tour guide will be there to guide you, share facts and stories, answer your questions and help you with any needs throughout the tour. The walking tour is totally optional and is offered way in advance before getting to the park. We will surely take note of the events that occurred on your tour and address them to improve our services. Our sincere thanks for your understanding. Thank you, Tour Orders Customer Service 702-833-1071 (Main) 866-717-8687 (Toll Free)
Written January 19, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Elizabeth F
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2022 • Couples
Choose a different company!
My husband and I arrived on time and ready for the pick up only to find the VAN (they switched to a van the night before instead of a spacious bus) was so crammed full of people my husband and I weren’t going to fit. The driver who was very sweet said we could cram in there and technically there were 2 spots for us. People were overlapped on each other which is not the way I want to spend a several hour drive with strangers so we refused and said we would reach out to the tour company to get refunded as this isn’t the experience we paid for.

I’m now being told the company is refusing to refund so I’ll have to go through other routes.

1) the companies communication was all over the place. We were told 2 days ago that not enough people signed up so they were going to cancel only to then get follow up emails confirming pick up locations and times different than what was agreed upon when we first booked and were told the night before it was now a van instead of a bus.

2) they overbooked the van and chose that over a bus causing what would have been a cramped, uncomfortable and gross travel experience.

3) they are refusing a refund even though my husband and I were ready to enjoy the day and did our part but literally wouldn’t have had room on the van.

4) the van was in poor condition and didn’t offer any type of on board entertainment or bathrooms as most other companies offer.

5) the night before they updated the pick up location and time so my husband and I had to walk the length of the strip much earlier than expected to get there only to be horribly disappointed.

Just a trash experience. The driver was nice but everyone else I’ve spoken to has been unhelpful
Written November 2, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, Elizabeth. Thank you for taking the time to share your Grand Canyon tour experience with us. We've sent out emails and text messages 3 days prior to your tour of the possible cancellation due to not meeting the minimum number of passengers but have not received a response to any of our emails or text messages. We also tried calling you, but no one was answering. We have provided you an automatic upgrade to the Mercedes Benz Sprinter Van and informed you around 5:00 AM and still did not receive any response. As stated on the tour you have purchased, under the departure & return section, the pickups are scheduled between 5:30 AM and 7:00 AM, and that you'll be assigned to the closest pickup location. The Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Van is equipped with airline-style seats the same size as the motorcoach seats, and it is not equipped with a bathroom since most passenger vans are not. We apologize if there's been a miscommunication, and we would really have appreciated a response upon receipt of our emails and text messages and given the chance to give you more information regarding the tour and the Van. We're sorry to inform you that you're not eligible for a refund since you canceled in the morning of your tour which is already outside our 24-hour cancellation policy.
Written November 2, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jalzo2000
Riverside, CA1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 • Family
On website it says they can pick up close to the strip, this was unfortunately not true. I emailed to try to get clarification but no one responded. No manager was available even though the email they send to you says they can assist up until 11pm. They use a service and managers leave at 5pm before they send the message to you. No manage got back with me. Bus was late, even though they tell you to get there early. Assigned seating but they had my spouse behind us instead of across from us. We had to ask to move and tour manager was flustered because we were already late and she seemed challenged by the seating system. Tour says marks are required but very few were wearing masks and it was not mandatory - if this is important to you then don’t choose this company. Lunch was given way early, confusion on process. Bathroom breaks are too short and long lines at the places they stop. Too many people for a 15 minute break and there were two huge tour buses stopping at the same places at the same times. They couldn't stagger the leave times??? Not well managed overall, be prepared to deal with these issues and if you have children this could severly complicate things.
Written August 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 6,570

Grand Canyon Destinations - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Las Vegas HotelsLas Vegas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Las Vegas
All things to do in Las Vegas
Day Trips in Las VegasCasinos & Gambling in Las Vegas
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars