One Day Tours
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
About
We specialize in small intimate one day tours that are 14 people or less in Mercedes Vehicles. Assisting customers to have a bucket list experience is what we specialize in. If you are interested in going to the Grand Canyon, Antelope Canyon, or Los Angeles / Hollywood, sit back, relax and allow us to present to you these landmarks and stories behind them. The ride there and back is comfortable in leather reclining seats, USB charging ports and outlets in every row. Avoid the crowded buses, ride in luxury.
Las Vegas, Nevada

Awards
Travelers' Choice
2022

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by One Day Tours
Bus Tours
6+ hours
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Recommended by 95% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$259.99
per adult
Travelers talk about
(322 reviews)
(60 reviews)
(14 reviews)
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
1,890 reviews
Excellent
1,738
Very good
102
Average
36
Poor
5
Terrible
10

Randeep B
London, UK29 contributions
Jun 2022
Our tour guide, Ward, reached out to us a couple of days prior to the trip to advise of collection point and even a picture of the hotel pick up point which was really helpful. He was on time and looked after the whole group throughout the day explaining the tour and providing great insight along the way. Really safe driving with plenty of comfort breaks and plenty of free cold water bottles throughout the day .
This is a great way of visiting the Grand Canyon in a shorter day trip with a smaller group and comfort. Lunch was included at tge Grand Canyon skywalk restaurant and service was really fast(limited menu) .
Drive over Hoover dam and photo stop was a good add on too. All in all a really good day .
Written July 2, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
manager o
Thank you, Randee, for taking the time out to write a review of your tour and Ward. Glad we at One Day Tours could help assist in making a memorable day and thanks again for traveling again.
Written July 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Edward H
3 contributions
Dec 2021 • Family
We hired One Day Tours to visit Hoover Dam and the west rim of the Grand Canyon while we were spending five days in Las Vegas during the holidays. We were part of an extended family reunion and wanted to do things outside of the city. We had enough people to essentially have the van and driver to ourselves, and we got so much out of the trip and all the guide shared with us about the area. Also, prior to the actual day-of-tour, I spent time communicating with One Day Tours several months in advance and found them very responsive and reliable. We can highly recommend this organization.
Written December 31, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
manager o
Hello Edward, thank you for taking the time out and writing a review of your tour. Glad we could assist in making a memorable day and thank you for traveling again!
Written January 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JDHenderson2022
Trim, Ireland1 contribution
Oct 2022
Great tour, well arranged and didn't feel like it was too long - the breaks between each section or place were well planned so the day was enjoyable without feeling like we were stuck to the seats in the van for too long at any stage.
AJ was our tour guide, and was second to none - great personality, (some dodgy dad jokes, but admitted he was still working on them himself), great and passionate about the info he was giving throughout the day and his energy and enthusiasm never waivered.
The pick up and drop off points were well managed, and the tours at the Grand Canyon and Hoover Damn were well planned and enjoyable with enough time at each without getting board or tired.
All around great experience
Written October 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
manager o
Thank you, JD, for taking the time and writing a review of your tour and AJ. Glad we could assist with a memorable day and keep on traveling!
Written November 11, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Becst8
Germantown, MD35 contributions
Feb 2022
This is a perfect tour if you like you visit the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon. It’s not too long and you get to see beautiful landmarks. AJ is great tour guide! He is knowledgeable, fun and very friendly. He made the tour skit of fun. I definitely recommend this smaller group tour it’s just more personable and worth the cost.
Written February 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
manager o
Hello Becst8, thank you for taking the time out and writing a review of your tour and AJ. Glad we could assist in making a memorable day and thank you for traveling at a tough time for everyone and helping us to get things back to normality.
Written February 21, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

bwalsh23
1 contribution
Oct 2021
My fiancee and I booked a Grand Canyon/Hoover Dam tour with One Day Tours. AJ was our driver and tour guide. He was informative, personal, funny, a great story teller, kept us on track and on time. He provide so many little tidbit info throughout the drive, certainly when we arrived at the Dam and Canyon.For a drive that could be a little boring after you leave Vegas and until you get to your destination, he made is so fun and exciting. We have been on many tours but AJ is the one who made this tour the best. He also mentioned he was a musician. Well, as a tour guide he is definitely a ROCK STAR!!! - Bill & Lisa Walsh
Written October 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
manager o
Hello Mr and Mrs Walsh, thank you for taking the time out and writing a review of your tour and AJ. Glad we could assist in making a memorable day at the Grand Canyon. Thank you for choosing One Day Tours and for traveling at a tough time for everyone.
Written October 18, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JC
2 contributions
Dec 2021
We had a great guide who worked around some bad weather to give us the best experience. I would highly recommend them. The guide was amazing and provided great information and a little humor. We loved the smaller tour experience.
Written December 18, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
manager o
Hello, thank you for taking the time out to write a review of your tour. Glad we could assist in making a memorable day and thank you for traveling again.
Written January 11, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

marcoronaldo14
Hyde, UK1 contribution
Mar 2022
The second time we’ve been here with One Day Tours. Ward the manager was great to communicate with before we arrived. We were given clear instructions on where we would be collected before the trip.

The guide Stan was absolutely amazing and the trip ran as smooth as the first one I attended 3 years ago. The drive is not that long when you have a guide informing you about all the information on the area, the drive to the Canyon is very scenic. We had a nice lunch which is included at the restaurant at Guava point and got to spend a good 3 hours on the canyon, as well as doing the sky walk.

We got to stop off at the Hoover Dam and walk across it on the way back, we were back at our hotel for 5:30pm well in time for our Dinner.
A great tour and we can not recommend One Day Tours enough. Thank You for another great trip.
Written March 31, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
manager o
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of your tour and Stan. Glad we at One Day Tours could help assist in making a memorable day and thanks again for traveling and moving in the direction of back towards normalcy.
Written April 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Curious817450
12 contributions
Dec 2019 • Couples
The visit to Hoover Dam was disappointing. The location of the vantage point made it impossible to see the uniqueness and size of the huge project. It's a shame you can't get out of the car, on the dam, and walk along it. The viewing angle of the Grand Canyon does not allow you to experience its true size and intensity. There was not enough time to visit the three stations, including the observation tower, which took almost two hours out of the three free hours allocated for travelers, and there was not enough time to eat. הנהג ששימש כמדריך היה מצוין.
Written January 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Curious817450, thank you for taking the time out in writing a review of your tour. I am very sorry that you were 1) disappointed with the time spent at Hoover Dam 2) the viewing angle of the Grand Canyon doesn't allow you to experience its true size and intensity 3) not enough time to visit the three stations 4) not enough time at the observation tower 5) not enough time to eat I am glad the one good thing you had to say about our tour was our guide (even though it was written in Hebrew and not English) I will take all of these opinions into consideration and of course, we want everyone to be happy with both customer service, the itinerary of the tour, along with the transportation.
Written January 5, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sher T
1 contribution
May 2021 • Friends
This was such a fun trip and Matt really helped make all the difference. From his great knowledge of the areas we drove through to playing music that identified the places we visited - we all had singalongs! - to taking pictures for us and with us. It was like he was part of the group. We had a blast. Lots to see, soak in, and capture memories of. I would highly recommend this tour and Matt as a driver and tour guide.
Written May 20, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
manager o
Hello, thank you for taking the time out and writing a review of your tour and Matt. We at One Day Tours are flattered that you chose us as your tour provider and thank you for traveling again for getting towards the direction of normal. Hope we assisted in making a memorable day. I will definitely pass on the kind words to Matt.
Written June 11, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Flashman
Maryborough, Australia934 contributions
Oct 2022
The van is a good size and very comfortable seating. Pick up on time at hotel. Day plan well explained by our leader Ward. Plenty of interesting facts told on road trip. Plenty of water provided on a warm and glorious day . Great lunch at Eagle Point included and heeded advice to spend more time at Guano Point. Group was good and on time . Hoover Dam was a short stay and only view from back but no need for longer time. Arrived back on time and was dropped at a different location that pick up without an issue
Written October 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
manager o
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review of your tour and Ward. Glad we could assist with a memorable day and keep on traveling!
Written November 11, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 1,806

One Day Tours (Las Vegas) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go