We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Canyon Tour Company - South Rim Bus Tour

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 4343 N Rancho Dr, Suite 230, Las Vegas, NV 89130-3425
Phone Number:
+1 800-222-6966
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 845 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 331
    Excellent
  • 198
    Very good
  • 82
    Average
  • 49
    Poor
  • 98
    Terrible
Very good

I've seen people complain its a long day, well it is but at the end of the day you know that before you book it. The traveling takes about 3-4 hours each way. However the guide... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 days ago
Sean N
,
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom

Similar Things to Do in Las Vegas

Add Photo Write a Review

845 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 758: English reviews
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Long bus ride, but so worth it once we arrived at the Grand Canyon. Stopped at Hoover Dam and then proceeded to GC, Check the weather and make sure its a clear day.

Helpful?
Thank JenK101
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've seen people complain its a long day, well it is but at the end of the day you know that before you book it. The traveling takes about 3-4 hours each way. However the guide was good, had a good laugh and a bit of history on things. Stopped off for lunch on the way as well and stopped... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean N
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Our main goal of our Las Vegas trip was to go to the Grand Canyon. When we came across a small shop outside our hotel selling tickets we stopped in. Purchased two tickets for the south rim. They picked us up on time and were transported to another place to change buses. This was a little of a mess, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patches S
Steve T, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Tour Company - South Rim Bus Tour, responded to this review

We thank you for leaving a review, and appreciate your thoughts. Sad to know your morning was interrupted by a rude passenger. Big bus , little bus, plane or helicopter , unfortunately none are immune from that rare but occasional selfish individual who ruins it for everyone. Thanks for traveling. More 

Maryland Heights, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'd not book this bus company if possible. We had booked for South Rim. The Customer Service was terrible. The buses aren't very well maintained. The bus we got on, developed Gear problems and had to go back to the station. After 20 minutes or so, we got on another one. The Driver was not at all friendly and was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 660sameer
Steve T, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Tour Company - South Rim Bus Tour, responded to this review

Reviews with facts are appreciated. We empathize that the South Rim was snowed in, West Rim was still up and running so we rerouted, that way our passengers would still be able to enjoy the beauty of the canyon. The choice is about customer service, you received a more expensive tour for no extra money, the sky walk is not... More 

Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Long tour and the bus was so uncomfortable. The driver doubled as the tour guide and all he cared about was beating the other buses in the race so he can get home quickly. I did the Hoover dam tour with comedy on deck and they were much much better.

Helpful?
Thank kdada
Steve T, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Tour Company - South Rim Bus Tour, responded to this review

We are sad that you found our half million dollar motor coach uncomfortable, if you are comparing it to your lazy boy at home it may be , if your comparing it to another wheeled vehicle I doubt it. Our drivers do not race, first of all they are all governed so they are not able to speed, secondly they... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Grand Canyon was a must see for us, and we were already prepared for a long day, but you do spend a lot of time driving. There's plenty of food stops, but it is mostly fast food. Plenty of time at the Canyon, and our tour guide (Tess) was amazing and very informative.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
Steve T, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Tour Company - South Rim Bus Tour, responded to this review

Thank You for traveling with us. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So we booked 3 months in advance. Fast forward to day of. There's A SNOW STORM. We're driving in terrible conditions. Arrive at the Grand Canyon & can't see 10 feet in front of your face due to fog. Absolute disaster & the company knew early in the morning that they were expecting a storm. So have no idea why... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sah_shu
Steve T, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Tour Company - South Rim Bus Tour, responded to this review

Weather is constantly in flux at the canyon, it is exposed to several different weather fronts making for rapidly changing conditions, forecasting exact conditions well in advance is near impossible. Please understand the snow , clouds, or fog that may pass through, most likely has the photographer sitting near you cheering, because he or she knows they will have some... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My finance and I chose this tour based on what they described on their website. Unfortunately we had a terrible experience. The driver was chasing a couple of people in the morning which resulted in us getting stuck in traffic for 2 hours. We missed the buffet lunch and had to eat Macdonald's!!! Our tour took from 6:30am to 10:30pm... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Steve T, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Tour Company - South Rim Bus Tour, responded to this review

Thank You for your perspective. Our drivers do not chase people, and our facilities are only 5 minutes off Las Vegas Blvd. Since your timeline is not factual and since you have no other Tripadvisor reviews we will report this as fallacious. More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the South Rim bus tour in December. Was a good trip overall. Pick up was at 6:10am and was on time. We stopped by several other hotels to pick up more people before being taken to the bus depot. There, we stood in a long lineup where people could pay and/or get their bus assignments. We were also... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank crystal_604
Steve T, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Tour Company - South Rim Bus Tour, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a thorough review, we can assure you that your ideas and concerns are used constructively. More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2016

i booked the south rim and las vegas night trip on d mercedes by calling grand canyon the original , regarding the south rim d bus was of grand canyon tour and travels , isn't it a separate company ? we were told d buses belonged to this company itself ...so basically you can book up with any tour company... More 

Helpful?
Thank moupathak
Steve T, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Canyon Tour Company - South Rim Bus Tour, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective. You did not miss breakfast , it is not offered with City Nights tour. It sounds as if a couple passengers on your tour were not very respectful in returning back on time, sincerest apologies. More 

Travelers who viewed Grand Canyon Tour Company - South Rim Bus Tour also viewed

 

Been to Grand Canyon Tour Company - South Rim Bus Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Grand Canyon Tour Company - South Rim Bus Tour and other visitors
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Canyon Tour Company - South Rim Bus Tour staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?