We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 2851 Grand Hills Drive, Henderson, NV 89052
Phone Number: 17027772400
Website
Today
5:30 am - 6:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 5:30 am - 6:00 pm
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

This 18-hole, Par 72 golf course was designed by Rees Jones, and has been...

This 18-hole, Par 72 golf course was designed by Rees Jones, and has been named a Top Ten Golf Resort by USA Today.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 59 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 27
    Excellent
  • 18
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Super golf course, very friendly staff!

Great reception as soon as you arrive by the Outside Manager. After taking care of business in the Pro Shop, the Manager escorted me to the driving range, right across from the... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed November 19, 2015
William C
,
Cinnaminson, New Jersey

Similar Things to Do in Henderson

Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Frisco, TX
Level Contributor
284 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Canyon, desert, arroyos...great place. Logistics: About a 25 minute drive from the strip. It is up in a neighborhood, so if you go early, watch for school zones. Price: Started at 8 to not have to pay $160. People: Friendly staff from the minute you roll up Course: Six holes each of desert, canyon and arroyo. Houses never come into... More 

Helpful?
Thank wikwik
Mark B, Director of Sales at Rio Secco Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed remarks on the experience at Rio Secco. The course can play tough with much ground to cover between greens and the next tee, so pace of play is typically slower than people are used to. Sounds like it was good for your group. Glad to know you were able to take advantage of the "early... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. It was challenging but not too much that it was not enjoyable. You don't need to be an expert golfer to have fun on this course. There are some dog legs you can cut the corner if your drives are on that day. But the fairways are pretty forgiving. We used a T-Mate and she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
Mark B, Director of Sales at Rio Secco Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for coming out to Rio Secco. We appreciate the detailed review of our experience, including that of our female caddie program (T-Mates). We really believe Rio Secco has one of the best design and layouts in town, and strive every day to elevate our service to match the level of the property. See you again soon. More 

Fenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

The home course of Butch Harmon is in the process of losing their greens to a weed from California was actually told by a couple employees they are considering closing for 6 months to redo all the greens. Res of the course is in great shape as usual but don't waste your money until they solve the problem on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank pdog6557
Mark B, Director of Sales at Rio Secco Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the honest feedback on your experience with us. Like many golf courses in Las Vegas and elsewhere in the west, we do have poa annua on our greens. We are working very hard to address it, doing everything we can to minimize the impact on the playing experience. While the greens are not where we want them... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

We arrived late for our tee time due to unforeseen circumstances. The guy in the pro shop was friendly and helpful. He changed our time without hesitation. This gave us time for breakfast. We were served by the wonderful Jenna again helpful and friendly. The course was magnificent and all the course staff couldn't do enough to help us. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Enville1
Mark B, Director of Sales at Rio Secco Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments on your visit with us. Glad to know we were able to accommodate your later start, and that you took advantage of the great restaurant and bar prior to your round. Hard to beat a hearty breakfast prior to getting on the course. We will be sure to recognize Jenna for delivering wonderful service. More 

Nassau, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Treated A+ from the second we arrived until the moment we left. Classy staff from top to bottom. Make sure to visit the bev cart girl. She rocks and can really play golf too!

Helpful?
Thank nativenewyorker9
Mark B, Director of Sales at Rio Secco Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments on your experience at Rio Secco. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
189 reviews
140 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Great reception as soon as you arrive by the Outside Manager. After taking care of business in the Pro Shop, the Manager escorted me to the driving range, right across from the snack bar. I warmed up a bit and then followed the path to the first tee. I played alone in the afternoon, and had the course practically to... More 

Helpful?
Thank William C
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

From the golf to the views to the million $ houses on the course ,truly a great day. The staff is great from the pro shop to course girls,but especially the group of girls in the restaurant So much fun. Friendly and funny,talking to them about Vegas and golf. And especially Jenna a Minnesota girl who knows her hockey,half our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

Played recently at a corporate gold day very impressed with the course I have not played anywhere like this on earth . Amazing views of the strip from the course crazy holes and lovely club house .. defiantly worth a visit .

Helpful?
Thank Welsh J
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

This is a great golf course with a very friendly and attentive staff with one caveat: do not play after 2 pm and get stuck behind a foursome that is doing on course instruction with a pro from the Butch Harmon school. Frankly as a twosome, they should have let us play through on either of the par 3s on... More 

Helpful?
Thank goesforett
Mark B, Director of Sales at Rio Secco Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for the input. Sorry to learn you didn't enjoy the experience due to a playing lesson happening in front of you, and slowing down your round. The Butch Harmon School of Golf does have their school on property and on select afternoons they do indeed use the course as part of their instruction program. However, given our standard pace... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

This again was a beautiful course with beautiful homes around the course. Did not get to see Butch Harmon's school as it is located off the first hole (so ways), but the course is still well worth playing.

Helpful?
Thank Vegasbaby29

Travelers who viewed Rio Secco Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Rio Secco Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rio Secco Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?