We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
worth the money

It was a good tour for people who like history, and I enjoyed it very much. Not much of a... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2017
Leeann W
Very knowledgeable guide

We took the early evening ghost tour which took away a bit of the "spirit" atmosphere, but our... read more

Reviewed July 21, 2017
tofte6
,
Paris, Arkansas
Read all 55 reviews
10
All photos (10)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good14%
  • Average3%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“two hours”(3 reviews)
“graveyard”(4 reviews)
About
Main Street St Charles seems to have more than its share of mysterious manifestations. Prepare to visit some of the places reporting ghostly activity. Just glimpsed glows, unexplained noises, and flitting shadows at the edge of vision. Lights...more
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Saint Charles, MO 63301
Website
+1 314-374-6102
Call
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
35
8
2
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
35
8
2
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknowledgeable guidetwo hoursgraveyardhauntinghistory
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We did this last week and loved it! Anyone who knows much about ghost tours knows you are prob not going to see anything but learn a lot about the history which we def did. The guide is very smart and knows his stuff. He’s...More

Thank Lou S
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

I went on this tour with just one friend, and we ended up being the only two signed up. This actually made the experience more enjoyable because we were able to chat more and stop in certain spots for longer periods of time. I learned...More

Thank sgrames13
Reviewed July 1, 2018

This was a fantastic tour with a very knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide. The tour lasted over an hour and a half and we were walking most of the tour so be prepared to be on your feet. The information given during the tour was...More

Thank inf3rnotr
Reviewed October 4, 2017

It was a good tour for people who like history, and I enjoyed it very much. Not much of a paranormal tour if thats what your looking for, was still very interesting.

Thank Leeann W
Reviewed July 21, 2017

We took the early evening ghost tour which took away a bit of the "spirit" atmosphere, but our guide was extremely interesting and well-versed on the history and hauntings of the area. Learning about the buildings, people, and area was fascinating, from the Odd-Fellows building...More

Thank tofte6
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

I don't know how this gets any good reviews ,It was a joke. Just roamed down the street and listened to boring history. If it's true ,no real grave yards.Walked in a circle around a little shed he said used to be a grave yard.What...More

Thank Cyndi R
wizardonmain, Owner at St Charles Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

I assume some people are disappointed because there are no bad actors in cheesy makeup jumping from behind bushes. If necessary, I can recommend several "haunted" attractions in the area. Perhaps next time I could include some mechanical clowns in spring loaded boxes.

Reviewed November 30, 2016

This was one of the most informative ghost tours I've ever been on. I love history and the tour guide is actually a historian. Every story he told can be verified by records. I also got to be one of the ones on the tour...More

Thank Kara L
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

Went on this ghost tour on a Friday night and it was so much fun! The guide was very informative and we learned quite a bit of history on this tour. My 13 year daughter loved the tour so much she wanted to go back...More

Thank KandKAndrews
Reviewed October 3, 2016

This is a really bad ghost tour. It's more of a half-way, disappointing history tour. Way overpriced. The gentleman that gave this needs to go ahead and retire. Or charge half the price.

2  Thank Scottie074
wizardonmain, Owner at St Charles Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Approximately 200 five star reviews on Facebook undermine the credibility of this review. I assume some people are disappointed because there are no bad actors in cheesy makeup jumping from behind bushes.

Reviewed September 30, 2016

Wow not what I was expecting at all. I was so bored and what a waste of money. We went with two other couples and we left the tour a little early because all 6 of us were bored. I thought we would at least...More

1  Thank mekolo
wizardonmain, Owner at St Charles Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Approximately 200 five star reviews on Facebook undermine the credibility of these reviews. I assume some people are disappointed because there are no bad actors in cheesy makeup jumping from behind bushes. If necessary, I can recommend several "haunted" attractions in the area.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Saint Charles
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, St. Charles, MO
1,120 reviews
.67 miles away
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
734 reviews
.91 miles away
Comfort Suites St.Charles - St.Louis
194 reviews
.98 miles away
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
699 reviews
1.00 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 279 restaurants in Saint Charles
Bella Vino Wine Bar & Tapas
206 reviews
.14 miles away
Tony's on Main Street
439 reviews
.08 miles away
Picasso's Coffee
144 reviews
.03 miles away
Grandma's Cookies
103 reviews
.18 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 81 attractions in Saint Charles
St. Charles Historic District
1,237 reviews
.00 miles away
First Missouri State Capitol State Historic Site
53 reviews
.07 miles away
Little O's"Soda Shop
32 reviews
.05 miles away
Missouri Artists on Main Gallery
19 reviews
.13 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
christopherbF8469UE
October 22, 2015|
Answer
Response from wizardonmain | Property representative |
Tours run all year round, by reservation! Give me a call and we can make arrangements. The schedule changes continuously, and publishing a calendar would be impossible. We would need a minimum of 4 people to run on a... More
0
Votes