We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lost Creek Vineyard

Closed today: Closed
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Pretty scenery but....

We recently visited this winery with a group during Octoberfest. We had previously visited one... read more

Reviewed October 15, 2018
Wolfeaj
,
Linn, Missouri
Totally mastered the art of making smiles.

When you have had enough of the trolley’s and bridal showers of Hermann, take the time to venture... read more

Reviewed September 22, 2018
967michaelc
,
Gardner, Kansas
via mobile
Read all 38 reviews
21
All photos (21)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“katy trail”(5 reviews)
“small winery”(2 reviews)
“hermann area”(4 reviews)
About
Lost Creek Vineyard is a beautiful winery located in the heart of wine country between the Hermann and Augusta wine trails. With award winning wines and a lovely wrap-around porch your visit is sure to be a great one.
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
21356 Gore Rd, Marthasville, MO 63357-3534
Website
+1 636-932-4142
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
23
11
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
11
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews katy trail small winery hermann area missouri river wine tasting wineries hermanus picnic oktoberfest purchase
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Because we visited on a Friday, we did not get to see them pumpkin catapult, and the owners wouldn't let us try our hands at it, but the wine was good. Because it was a cold and cloudy day, we just tasted the wine before...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Cathy C
Aimee V, Public Relations Manager at Lost Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Hi Cathy! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our winery. Sorry that you couldn't see the pumpkin chuckin' on Friday. That is something we only offer on Saturdays and Sundays in October. It's a 3-man job to actually operate the...More

Reviewed October 15, 2018

We recently visited this winery with a group during Octoberfest. We had previously visited one time prior during the same time of year and was pleased. The whole reason for our trip out was to enjoy some sangria and the pumpkin chunkin'. We got there...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Wolfeaj
Aimee V, Public Relations Manager at Lost Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback from your weekend visit. October is an amazing time to visit Hermann and Lost Creek Vineyard. This past weekend was a little dreary and chilly, so we can't wait for a prettier weekend. We did have to cut...More

Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

When you have had enough of the trolley’s and bridal showers of Hermann, take the time to venture out. You will feel welcomed, served a delightful tasting and provided the finest list of affordable wine for miles around. Do not miss this one!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 967michaelc
Aimee V, Public Relations Manager at Lost Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Thanks for the kind words and the 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time and wine at Lost Creek Vineyard. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers!

Reviewed May 16, 2018

Went here on a Saturday night because all the other wineries close early. The view is stunning. We listened to the band that was okay but we enjoyed ourselves. They need to work on their food though. I had a hamburger that was way overdone...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank debed-ILLINOIS
Aimee V, Public Relations Manager at Lost Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

I'm glad to hear that you had a great time, however I'm thinking you were probably at OakGlenn Winery in Hermann, MO. I hope next time you are in the Hermann area come over to Lost Creek Vineyard! Cheers!

Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Although the winery is a bit off the beaten path, we still enjoyed this small winery. The landscaping and look of the building was pleasant. The wine tasting was $5 a person, and they were out of some wines, which was a bit disappointing. The...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Stlwaterbaby
AimeeViehmann, Public Relations Manager at Lost Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

We are so pleased that you stopped in to see us and thank you for the nice 4-star review! We just finished bottling our dryer wines so they are back on the shelf. We look forward to your next visit! Cheers!

Reviewed September 10, 2017

We happened upon this winery on a day trip along the Missouri River and a lucky find it was. Very nice dry wines as well as other. The employees were friendly and gracious. The menu looks lovely but we arrived too early for lunch. We'd...More

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank MR63341
Jennifer W, Public Relations Manager at Lost Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

We are so pleased that you stopped in to see us. We love that our guests take the time out to share their experience with others. We take pride in our wines, view and associates. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed June 27, 2017

It is really FRUSTATING when you drive WAY out to them on your touring and they are closed ALL the time! we do not live close so it is not easy to head over and try them! and there is no warning that they are...More

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Selayoa
Jennifer W, Manager at Lost Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

I am sorry that you are frustrated about our hours during your recent visits. We were closed June 3rd for a private event and closed at 4:00pm on June 24th for a wedding on our property. Each closing was posted on our website as well...More

Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

The tasting was well with the drive! We enjoyed the service and wines served. Guests can bring their own food or purchase pre-packaged meat/cheese selections. The porch is a tranquil location to enjoy a glass of their award winning wine!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank carolfF2683NV
Reviewed June 7, 2017

The view was great & people very friendly & shared interesting information. We purchased one bottle and on the way back we stopped and bought 4 more bottles. The second time they took our picture from their deck. Should be your first stop on the...More

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank lwehage54
Reviewed June 2, 2017

Katy Trail Bike Ride. Had a flat tire about 12 miles from Hermann. Due to poor planning on our part, we did not have a spare tube or a pump. After walking a couple of miles we were very fortunate to find Lost Creek Vineyard,...More

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Bill J
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Vinchester Inn
71 reviews
6.44 miles away
Cedar Creek
70 reviews
8.06 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
145 reviews
9.81 miles away
Super 8 by Wyndham Warrenton
173 reviews
10.52 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5 nearby restaurants
Hermann Wurst Haus
696 reviews
6.29 miles away
Black Walnut Bistro
438 reviews
6.33 miles away
4th Street Pizza
102 reviews
6.51 miles away
Tin Mill Brewery
381 reviews
6.29 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Stone Hill Winery
619 reviews
7.10 miles away
Bias Vineyards and Winery
37 reviews
3.54 miles away
Adam Puchta Winery
361 reviews
8.76 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lost Creek Vineyard staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines