We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lost Creek Vineyard

Closed Now: 12:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Open today: 12:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Review Highlights
Good wine, great views

We enjoyed our tasting. They had some good wines. There was a big wrap around patio/balcony that... read more

Reviewed July 9, 2019
SongBird1278
via mobile
Shouldn’t Miss This

My wife and I stumbled on this winery while going to Hermann. It wasn’t on our Hermann brochure but... read more

Reviewed July 7, 2019
Michael C
,
Springdale, Arkansas
via mobile
Read all 41 reviews
All photos (21)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“small winery”(2 reviews)
“wine tasting”(2 reviews)
“wineries”(8 reviews)
About
Lost Creek Vineyard is a beautiful winery located in the heart of wine country between the Hermann and Augusta wine trails. With award winning wines and a lovely wrap-around porch your visit is sure to be a great one.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 12:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
21356 Gore Rd, Marthasville, MO 63357-3534
Website
+1 636-932-4142
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
25
12
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
25
12
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small winery wine tasting wineries hermanus picnic oktoberfest purchase
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our tasting. They had some good wines. There was a big wrap around patio/balcony that was the perfect area to sit and enjoy the views.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank SongBird1278
Aimee V, Public Relations Manager at Lost Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate your kind words and we hope that you can visit us again soon.

Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stumbled on this winery while going to Hermann. It wasn’t on our Hermann brochure but fortunately we saw there sign coming off Hwy B. Their wines are as good as any other Missouri wine we tasted. The winery is located on...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Michael C
Aimee V, Public Relations Manager at Lost Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Thank you for the awesome review! We are glad you found our winery and we hope you return again. Cheers!

Reviewed July 2, 2019

This was our second trip to Lost Creek. They have a shuttle van and will come and pick you up in town and bring you back when you are ready. They offer everything from dry red blends to sweeter wines. This is a family owned...More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank STL-KCMO
Aimee V, Public Relations Manager at Lost Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Thank you for visiting the winery. We do take pride in all aspects of our small business -- from grapes to the glass and beyond :) Thank you for sharing your experience with others and we hope you come back for another visit soon. Cheers!

Reviewed October 28, 2018

Because we visited on a Friday, we did not get to see them pumpkin catapult, and the owners wouldn't let us try our hands at it, but the wine was good. Because it was a cold and cloudy day, we just tasted the wine before...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Cathy C
Aimee V, Public Relations Manager at Lost Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Hi Cathy! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our winery. Sorry that you couldn't see the pumpkin chuckin' on Friday. That is something we only offer on Saturdays and Sundays in October. It's a 3-man job to actually operate the...More

Reviewed October 15, 2018

We recently visited this winery with a group during Octoberfest. We had previously visited one time prior during the same time of year and was pleased. The whole reason for our trip out was to enjoy some sangria and the pumpkin chunkin'. We got there...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Wolfeaj
Aimee V, Public Relations Manager at Lost Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback from your weekend visit. October is an amazing time to visit Hermann and Lost Creek Vineyard. This past weekend was a little dreary and chilly, so we can't wait for a prettier weekend. We did have to cut...More

Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

When you have had enough of the trolley’s and bridal showers of Hermann, take the time to venture out. You will feel welcomed, served a delightful tasting and provided the finest list of affordable wine for miles around. Do not miss this one!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 967michaelc
Aimee V, Public Relations Manager at Lost Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Thanks for the kind words and the 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time and wine at Lost Creek Vineyard. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers!

Reviewed May 16, 2018

Went here on a Saturday night because all the other wineries close early. The view is stunning. We listened to the band that was okay but we enjoyed ourselves. They need to work on their food though. I had a hamburger that was way overdone...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank debed-ILLINOIS
Aimee V, Public Relations Manager at Lost Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

I'm glad to hear that you had a great time, however I'm thinking you were probably at OakGlenn Winery in Hermann, MO. I hope next time you are in the Hermann area come over to Lost Creek Vineyard! Cheers!

Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Although the winery is a bit off the beaten path, we still enjoyed this small winery. The landscaping and look of the building was pleasant. The wine tasting was $5 a person, and they were out of some wines, which was a bit disappointing. The...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Stlwaterbaby
AimeeViehmann, Public Relations Manager at Lost Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

We are so pleased that you stopped in to see us and thank you for the nice 4-star review! We just finished bottling our dryer wines so they are back on the shelf. We look forward to your next visit! Cheers!

Reviewed September 10, 2017

We happened upon this winery on a day trip along the Missouri River and a lucky find it was. Very nice dry wines as well as other. The employees were friendly and gracious. The menu looks lovely but we arrived too early for lunch. We'd...More

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank MR63341
Jennifer W, Public Relations Manager at Lost Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

We are so pleased that you stopped in to see us. We love that our guests take the time out to share their experience with others. We take pride in our wines, view and associates. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed June 27, 2017

It is really FRUSTATING when you drive WAY out to them on your touring and they are closed ALL the time! we do not live close so it is not easy to head over and try them! and there is no warning that they are...More

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Selayoa
Jennifer W, Manager at Lost Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

I am sorry that you are frustrated about our hours during your recent visits. We were closed June 3rd for a private event and closed at 4:00pm on June 24th for a wedding on our property. Each closing was posted on our website as well...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Vinchester Inn
80 reviews
6.45 miles away
Cedar Creek
75 reviews
8.06 miles away
Motel 70
88 reviews
11.33 miles away
Baymont by Wyndham Warrenton
95 reviews
11.62 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5 nearby restaurants
4th Street Pizza
126 reviews
6.51 miles away
Hermann Wurst Haus
746 reviews
6.29 miles away
Espresso Laine
88 reviews
6.41 miles away
Tin Mill Brewery
411 reviews
6.29 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Stone Hill Winery
668 reviews
7.10 miles away
Bias Vineyards and Winery
41 reviews
3.58 miles away
Hermannhof Vineyards
295 reviews
6.19 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lost Creek Vineyard staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines