We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
14
All photos (14)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good12%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“zip line”(10 reviews)
“arm strength”(3 reviews)
“tarzan swing”(3 reviews)
About
It’s not in the dictionary, but if it was, Go Ape would be described as a ‘tree top adventure’.That means we build giant obstacle courses up in the trees using ladders, walkways, bridges and tunnels made of wood, rope and super-strong wire, and top...more
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
7331 Oakwood Drive, Kansas City, MO 64132
Website
+1 800-971-8271
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Kansas City
from $18.99
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $71.50
More Info
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
46
7
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip line arm strength tarzan swing live life fear of heights sense of accomplishment great workout different levels own pace the staff was great father's day great fun three hours a lot of fun harness obstacles safety
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I have been choosing activities to push us outside of our comfort zone and this was her idea to come and face our fear of heights. I felt so comfortable from the moment we got there they were so friendly and so...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Amy S
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Hi Amy, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Go Ape! What a great mission for you and your friend. We're honored that you chose to spend an afternoon with us, facing, and overcoming your fears! We can't wait to see you...More

Reviewed October 26, 2018

My mom and I went here as a girls day out, and it was the best time we ever spent together. The exhilarating zip-lines and tree top course was amazing!! It was a day that we will never forget.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank ashleighhampton2468
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Hi Ashleigh, Thanks for taking the time to review your Go Ape adventure! We're honored that you and your mom chose to spend your day out with us. So glad that you had a great, and memorable time! I hope we'll see you both again!...More

Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We had a group ages 11-45 and we ALL had a fantastic time! We had more with our group who did not do the course but were able to follow nice trails below for free to watch and they had as much fun as we...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Heather G
Reviewed October 8, 2018

I've done the experience twice now and am already planning another! It's a great, active, and challenging activity with the added thrill of heights. The staff is always kind and helpful and are always around when you need them. My only regret is that it...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Chelsea F
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hi Chelsea, Thanks for taking the time to share your Go Ape experience! I'm so glad to hear that you had an awesome time and got to hang out with some of our fantastic staff. We can't wait to see you for number three! Cheers,...More

Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent our five year anniversary at GoApe in Kansas City. I was nervous at first, but extremely excited! I felt safe, as I was hooked onto the line at all times while up in the trees. The whole course was challenging...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank crcacciotti923
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thanks for sharing your Go Ape adventure and the great advice about the gloves. We're so honored that you and your husband chose to share your special day with us! So glad to hear that you had a great time and we can't wait to...More

Reviewed September 17, 2018

This was 2nd time to KC treetop adventure. I Had a great time both times I've went. It's challenging but you feel great when you finish. I would suggest wearing gloves, I used my finger less workout gloves and my hands we good when I...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Susan S
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Susan, Thanks for a great review. You are correct with gloves being recommended. We do sell them for $6.00 if you decide you'd prefer them once you get there. Thank you for continuing to choose Go Ape for your adventure. We love it that you...More

Reviewed September 16, 2018

This definitely wasn't easy peasy, but was a sense of accomplishment doing it. Staff was top notch. Explained things well. At one station, we were a bit "stuck," and an employee was right there to explain how to get across. If you expect to be...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Brenda H
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Hi Brenda, Thank you for your review and feedback. We're glad you had such a great time and the staff was able to help you along. We look forward to having you visit us again soon. Cheers, RC

Reviewed September 3, 2018

The ages of my group varied from 17 to early 50’s and everyone had a great time. It was fun and challenging, but you can make it more or less challenging depending on your ability and fitness level. We are already planning on visiting others...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank brookeandsteve
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the adventure! Our courses are designed to be a good mix of challenge and fun. I'm very happy to hear you are already planning your next Adventure.! Cheers, RR

Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Had an absolutely great experience! So exhilarating! All the staff is wonderful as well. Highly recommend for a fun outdoor adventure!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank kmspringer17
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Hi, Thank you so much for visiting us and for your review. We love to hear good things about your experience and our staff. It pleases us you were taken care of. We look forward to having you visit us again. Cheers, RC

Reviewed September 2, 2018

This was a great adventure. We had 3 adults one being a senior citizen and 2 kids ages 10 and 11. The course was suitable for all of us. Some of the stations have us a choice on the difficulty level we wanted. The staff...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank miyoung54656
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your review and for visiting us at Go Ape. It thrills us you had such a wonderful experience. We look forward to having you visit us again. Cheers, RC

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 114 nearby hotels
Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City South
299 reviews
1.55 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
141 reviews
1.67 miles away
Crown Lodge
6 reviews
1.84 miles away
Frontier Motel
1 review
4.02 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,558 nearby restaurants
Los Compas Mexican Restaurant
16 reviews
1.92 miles away
Chipotle Mexican Grill
11 reviews
1.98 miles away
Taco Bell
6 reviews
1.86 miles away
Hy-Vee
12 reviews
2.16 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 297 nearby attractions
Extreme Grand Prix Indoor Family Fun Center
11 reviews
1.80 miles away
Funkytown
9 reviews
1.70 miles away
Dirty Don's Bargain Center
22 reviews
3.39 miles away
Kauffman Stadium
2,392 reviews
4.50 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nolimitsgod
July 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from GoApeUSA | Property representative |
Hi there, To make reservations, you can visit our website's booking process or contact our call center at 1.800.971.8271, and they would be happy to help you set everything up! Cheers, JK
1
Vote
Ross C
March 19, 2017|
Answer
Response from GoApeUSA | Property representative |
Hi Ross, our Kansas City course open April 1st! Thanks!
0
Votes
Kevin K
August 4, 2016|
Answer
Response from GoApeUSA | Property representative |
Hi Kevin, Go Ape is a 2-3 hour adventure including some really cool treetop swings, obstacles and of course, zip lines. For ages 16+ the cost is $58 and for ages 10-15 it's $38. We do recommend booking online in advance as... More
0
Votes