We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CoCo Key Water Resort

Closed today: Closed
Open today: Closed
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Admission to CoCo Key Water Resort, Kansas City
From $8.99*
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Admission to CoCo Key Water Resort, Kansas City
From $8.99*
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
All photos (73)
All photos (73)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible23%
Mar 10, 2019
“Water park is good”
Nov 30, 2018
“miss leading”
About
Gather your friends and family and splash into CoCo Key! At CoCo Key Water Resort, you'll discover a wide range of attractions and activities to complete your water resort experience. See website for hours and pricing.
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
9103 E 39th St, Kansas City, MO 64133-1110
Website
+1 816-737-0200
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Kansas City
from $18.99
More Info
from $72.00
More Info
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
88
99
65
57
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
88
99
65
57
97
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

the locker rooms were a mess. Trash and towels all over the floor. The staff didnt seem to care when it was brought to their attention.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Trisha U
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

I am sorry you were disappointed with your experience. Your concerns have been passed to the water park management to review.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First of all, we had to stand in line for 45 minutes just to buy wristbands to get into the park. Once inside we had two friends wait in line for food----we got the food hot and ready 1 hour and 15 minutes later. The...More

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank teacher345
chelseaburgard, Rooms Division Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will be certain to let my department heads know about the concerns you encountered during your stay, so they can be addressed. Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

This was a nice hotel about 30 years ago. Not in a great park of town. The heating/cooling didn’t work. Our bathroom was dirty. No TV remote, no toilet paper, actual dirt in the shower. It looked like someone threw a handful of dirt on...More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Mark D
chelseaburgard, Rooms Division Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will be certain to let my department heads know about the concerns you encountered during your stay, so they can be addressed. Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

Let’s start with the “resort,” shall we? Upon checkin, we noticed several grumpy guests and one person working the checkout counter with multiple families in line. We finally get checked in and the clerk wasn’t very knowledgeable about any events going on. We get up...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank trishelleg77
chelseaburgard, Rooms Division Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are working diligently to train a new staff, and it is a work in progress. Unfortunately, since we area 24/7 business, and have no down time, so we must train on the job....More

Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

We just visited the hotel and water park friday March 8th and checked out on the 9th. There was old food and a shoe under the bed along with a lot of dirt. The arcade had a lot of games broken. My kids barely wanted...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank niki3111
chelseaburgard, Rooms Division Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are working diligently to train a new staff, and it is a work in progress. Unfortunately, since we area 24/7 business, and have no down time, so we must train on the job....More

Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

We only visited the water park, so my review is solely on that. Overall, the water park was nice and great for young kids. It seemed clean and well-maintained. My only complaint would be the food kiosk. We waited an hour in line to order...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank els323s
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience.I do apologize for the wait on your food. We appreciate your feedback and your suggestions will be passed to the proper staff to review. We...More

Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Our room was 88 degrees, after we turned on The air and no change, we called the front desk, after 3 calls and almost an hr later maintenance showed, maintenance was great said we needed to change rooms he couldn't fix it, I had to...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Crystal K
chelseaburgard, Rooms Division Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will be certain to let my department heads know about the concerns you encountered during your stay, so they can be addressed. Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

This was the WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED. To start no refrigerator or microwave. Room DISGUSTINGLY DIRTY! There was hair in the bathroom floor which was not ours there was a dried bloody booger on the wall, the floors and the room was absolutely...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Kim M
chelseaburgard, Rooms Division Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am in the process of training several new team members, so feedback like this is very helpful. I will pass on your concerns to my department heads as well, so we can...More

Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Kids loved the water park. It was clean. Temperature was comfortable. We really liked that it was connected to the Adams Mark hotel so we did not have to go outside

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank _gilpa5
chelseaburgard, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Thank you for the excellent feedback! We are glad your family enjoyed CoCo Key! We hope to see you again!

Reviewed December 17, 2018

I will start with the fact that my room smelled of marijuana when we opened the door and not just a latent smell, no someone was just in there smoking prior to us coming in the room, you could almost see the smoke. No shower...More

Date of experience: December 2018
3  Thank travelnana2014
chelseaburgard, Rooms Division Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2018

Thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. I am the Rooms Division Manager here at the Adams Mark, and I am fairly new to my position, so feedback like this is crucial to my success. I apologize that your stay with us did...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 114 nearby hotels
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center at the Sports Stadium Complex
238 reviews
.06 miles away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
438 reviews
.26 miles away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
524 reviews
.27 miles away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
97 reviews
.57 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,612 nearby restaurants
Dixon's Chili Parlor
79 reviews
.55 miles away
HiBoy Drive Inn
36 reviews
.66 miles away
Rosie's Cafe
10 reviews
.92 miles away
Machetes Authentic Mexican Food
5 reviews
.58 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 313 nearby attractions
Kauffman Stadium
2,415 reviews
.68 miles away
Arrowhead Stadium
753 reviews
.72 miles away
Cool Crest Family Fun Center
27 reviews
.89 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brushwood1
July 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Pam C | Reviewed this property |
Definitely not safe! Our car was vandalized..window broken and items stolen on New Year's eve. No cameras nor security anywhere. Their response was "sorry and it will take police 3-4 hours to arrive, if called".
1
Vote
Rick H
April 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Brenda H | Reviewed this property |
Hi Rick. Coco water resort is great, but for a family vacation and being a mother of two, I suggest you don't stay at the hotel we're the resort is located. IT is not worth it. I would stay at the one across the street. You... More
2
Votes
Joshsudduth
December 11, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from George S | Reviewed this property |
...and of course never go back.
0
Votes