We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adam Puchta Winery

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1947 Frene Creek Rd, Hermann, MO 65041-4103
Phone Number:
+1 573-486-5596
Today
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Mon - Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Description:

Adam Puchta Winery, located off Hwy. 100 on the banks of Frene Creek about...

Adam Puchta Winery, located off Hwy. 100 on the banks of Frene Creek about 2.5 miles southwest of Hermann, is the oldest family farm winery in Missouri. Its true uniqueness, however, lies in the fact that the same family has continuously owned it since 1855. We are a true farm winery with a peaceful, laidback setting. Many cats live here, and the property has picnic tables on a lovely shaded hillside so you can sit, visit and relax.Tastings are done in a cool old barn where we pair wine with food for a truly enhanced experience.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 282 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 173
    Excellent
  • 66
    Very good
  • 29
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Great winter winery

We came by about an hour before they were closing for the day and received one of the best wine tastings I have ever had. The wine was excellent. The customer service was... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
Zak W
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 282: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came by about an hour before they were closing for the day and received one of the best wine tastings I have ever had. The wine was excellent. The customer service was amazing. If you have the chance to only go to one winery in Herman please go here.

Helpful?
Thank Zak W
AdamPuchtaWinery, General Manager at Adam Puchta Winery, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you had a nice time, we can't wait for you to visit us again! More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really good wines. Nice wine selection. Really would have liked a tour around to see how things are done.

Helpful?
Thank Joshua M
AdamPuchtaWinery, General Manager at Adam Puchta Winery, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our wines and your time here. Sorry we don't offer winery tours. Please visit us again soon. Cheers! More 

Saint Peters, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first winery on our winery weekend and we could have stayed there all day. The wine tasting is a MUST. We did the featured wine tasting, but our guy let us switch out and try others not on the list. He was great, funny and super knowledgeable about all the wines. Its a beautiful place (even though... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie L
AdamPuchtaWinery, General Manager at Adam Puchta Winery, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a nice 5-star review. You definitely need to visit us in the spring and summer :) More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The signature port is the best! We bought a bottle of it and a few others as well! Staff is very knowledgeable about their wine and what to pair with!

Helpful?
Thank Mandi R
AdamPuchtaWinery, General Manager at Adam Puchta Winery, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome 5-star review! We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you stop by and see us again soon! Cheers! More 

Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2017

We received a voucher for a wine tasting at Adam Puchta from Hermann Hill Inn, so we sampled all their dry wines for free. The staff were incredibly friendly and every wine was delicious! I highly recommend the Dry Vignoles and the Norton!

Helpful?
Thank tinyattic
AdamPuchtaWinery, General Manager at Adam Puchta Winery, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed visiting our winery and we can't wait for you to return. Cheers! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2016

We went on a very cold weekend and tried many different wines. We love the Legacy here and enjoy visiting all the cats. During good weather it is fun to sit on the deck and enjoy the view. We can't wait to come back in better weather!!

Helpful?
Thank aes7036
AdamPuchtaWinery, General Manager at Adam Puchta Winery, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the awesome 5-star review. We can't wait for you to return with warm weather ;) Cheers! More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2016

We hadn't planned on visiting Adam Puchta Winery, but someone in our group of six mentioned her friend's recommendation of it, so we ventured down the short gravel road. What a nice surprise we found! The winery has an interesting history and produces a good selection of very pleasing wines. The staff did a great job of explaining each wine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rita H
AdamPuchtaWinery, General Manager at Adam Puchta Winery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of our winery. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and our staff. We hope you visit us again soon. Cheers! More 

Grant City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2016

The wine tasting here was so much fun. Wish I new the guys name that helped us but he was FABULOUS in educating us and making the entire tasting experience so much fun. The wines were my favorites...heck I bout 4 bottles lol. The. Time their employees take to educate you and explain the wines were the best. Worth the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Farmergidget
AdamPuchtaWinery, General Manager at Adam Puchta Winery, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome 5-star review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time and experience at our winery and we hope that your return again soon. Cheers!! More 

St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2016

We went to Adam Puchta Winery as part of the holiday wine trail in November. The wine trail pairing was served in a tent out back. We waited in a long line and got a little nervous as many people were returning to their picnic tables with no wine. However, it looked as though they had a wonderful sweet potato... More 

Helpful?
Thank cardswin_cardswin
AdamPuchtaWinery, General Manager at Adam Puchta Winery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our winery. We appreciate your comments and we hope that you visit us again soon. Cheers! More 

Hermann, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2016

Lovely place to spend a few hours with friends, great wine, great food, and the wine slushies are worth the trip by themselves! Picnic tables and nice shady areas on a warm day, although bringing a blanket to lay on the grass is a good way to go as well.

Helpful?
Thank susan852016
AdamPuchtaWinery, General Manager at Adam Puchta Winery, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Adam Puchta Winery and for the nice 5-star review. We love to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Cheers! More 

Travelers who viewed Adam Puchta Winery also viewed

 

Been to Adam Puchta Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Adam Puchta Winery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?