We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Awesome view, but presentation needs work!

This is one of the best views of all vineyards we’ve visited, and we’ve been to many around the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Advtrlvr
,
Saint Louis, Missouri
via mobile
AKL trip

Beautiful view and very relaxing. Several places to set outside, under the porch, or get closer to... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
kerwin r
,
Sedalia, Missouri
Read all 210 reviews
All photos (79)
All photos (79)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“beautiful view”(38 reviews)
“missouri river”(32 reviews)
“live music”(19 reviews)
About
Winery. Entertainment Saturdays. Food Court (outdoor kitchen) open Saturdays. Pizzas, sausage, cheese, grapes available Monday thru Sunday.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
1104 Oak Glenn Place, Hermann, MO 65041
More
Improve This Listing
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
82
71
35
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
82
71
35
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful view missouri river live music sell beer white port wine tasting wine trail bachelorette party this past weekend staff was very friendly great wine gift shop sausage hermann area first stop tasting room band
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This is one of the best views of all vineyards we’ve visited, and we’ve been to many around the world! And the wines are very good too! However, we were immediately turned off by the little plastic shot cups they use for the tastings. Presentation...More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Advtrlvr
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic atmosphere, friendly staff, delicious wine, best view! Our favorite winery on the Hermann Wine Trail.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank leahbW7183IL
Reviewed April 8, 2019

It had been years since I've been to Oak Glenn and really enjoyed the tasting we did and really enjoyed the view from the winery! We bought several bottles of wine particularly enjoyed their Merlot & Cabernet Sauvignon. All in all a great experience!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Jeff N
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Carol

Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

It snowed a couple of inches so they did not open. Even when we called, they decided not to open. Disappointed.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank davej452
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

I am sorry we were unable to open due to the weather. The road to the gate was impassible, icy, for me to get to. I did not want to jeopardize anyone's safety.

Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

This was one of four wineries my wife and I visited on our first trip to Hermann. The scenery at the winery was wonderful and they had a large outdoor seating area. We tried 6 wines for $5, which is about the going rate. This...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ryans540
Reviewed December 11, 2018

It is a long climb up the bluff over looking the Missouri River. In October the trees and view are amazing. We also like their wines. The lady's really like Sweet Caroline. It can be crowded during October and they charge when they have entertainment....More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank N9626BFdavec
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Carol

Reviewed November 1, 2018

Let me start with Oak Glenn has beautiful scenery, but from there it was all down hill this year. We go to Hermann every year for Octoberfest. Oak Glenn this year wanted $10 per person & you could not bring any food in. We always...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Agriffel
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review OakGlenn. Our policy changes were necessary due to the disrespect of some patrons in the past, during October festivities. When we suffered damages to our facility last year by some,the costs to repair were substantial. Our decision...More

Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful place hidden behind some trees. My husband & I sat out there for a few hours just enjoying the view. The staff was very friendly & there was plenty of room for people to sit around. Unfortunately you can’t bring your own...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 754barbie82
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts. Carol

Reviewed October 2, 2018

Beautiful view and very relaxing. Several places to set outside, under the porch, or get closer to the valley and look over the vineyard. Gift shop and wine tasting.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank kerwin r
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Carol

Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

One of our favorite places to visit in Hermann. Fantastic view of the Missouri River from the deck and very good wines too!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank patrickfT8968WW
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know. God did do the hard part and we have the opportunity and privilege to share His creation with others. Carol

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Vinchester Inn
77 reviews
2.54 miles away
Cedar Creek
73 reviews
9.70 miles away
Motel 70
84 reviews
11.83 miles away
Super 8 by Wyndham Warrenton
185 reviews
14.11 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 36 nearby restaurants
Hermann Wurst Haus
723 reviews
2.40 miles away
4th Street Pizza
118 reviews
2.59 miles away
Tin Mill Brewery
401 reviews
2.38 miles away
Espresso Laine
81 reviews
2.51 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 31 nearby attractions
Stone Hill Winery
642 reviews
3.13 miles away
Lost Creek Vineyard
38 reviews
3.98 miles away
Bias Vineyards and Winery
40 reviews
4.79 miles away
Adam Puchta Winery
374 reviews
4.86 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mark S
December 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from suen539 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they are. You might want to check their website prior to your trip. They have various hours for the seasons.
1
Vote