We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery

Open Now: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
AKL trip

Beautiful view and very relaxing. Several places to set outside, under the porch, or get closer to... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
kerwin r
,
Sedalia, Missouri
Missouri River View

It is a long climb up the bluff over looking the Missouri River. In October the trees and view are... read more

Reviewed today
N9626BFdavec
Read all 206 reviews
78
All photos (78)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“beautiful view”(38 reviews)
“missouri river”(31 reviews)
“live music”(19 reviews)
About
Winery. Entertainment Saturdays. Food Court (outdoor kitchen) open Saturdays. Pizzas, sausage, cheese, grapes available Monday thru Sunday.
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
1104 Oak Glenn Place, Hermann, MO 65041
Website
+1 573-486-5057
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
81
70
34
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
81
70
34
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful view missouri river live music white port sell beer wine tasting enjoy the view wine trail bachelorette party this past weekend staff was very friendly last stop great wine gift shop different wines picnic tables sausage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 206 reviews
Reviewed today

It is a long climb up the bluff over looking the Missouri River. In October the trees and view are amazing. We also like their wines. The lady's really like Sweet Caroline. It can be crowded during October and they charge when they have entertainment....More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank N9626BFdavec
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Let me start with Oak Glenn has beautiful scenery, but from there it was all down hill this year. We go to Hermann every year for Octoberfest. Oak Glenn this year wanted $10 per person & you could not bring any food in. We always...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Agriffel
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review OakGlenn. Our policy changes were necessary due to the disrespect of some patrons in the past, during October festivities. When we suffered damages to our facility last year by some,the costs to repair were substantial. Our decision...More

Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful place hidden behind some trees. My husband & I sat out there for a few hours just enjoying the view. The staff was very friendly & there was plenty of room for people to sit around. Unfortunately you can’t bring your own...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 754barbie82
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts. Carol

Reviewed October 2, 2018

Beautiful view and very relaxing. Several places to set outside, under the porch, or get closer to the valley and look over the vineyard. Gift shop and wine tasting.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank kerwin r
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Carol

Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

One of our favorite places to visit in Hermann. Fantastic view of the Missouri River from the deck and very good wines too!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Patrick F
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know. God did do the hard part and we have the opportunity and privilege to share His creation with others. Carol

Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We spent a good amount of time here drinking and listening to the band. What a great day and wonderful views. The poor lady who waited on me struggled to add when I added two bottle of beer to the bottle of wine I got....More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jessann472
Reviewed September 25, 2018

I booked Carol's Cottage at Oak Glen Winery for my best friends bachelorette party. When we arrived Carol went to the house with us to show us around. The house that i believed we had rented was not the house we were in. The house...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Chiffany R
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Chiffany, thank you for such a beautiful review. Your group was so respectful and considerate. I look forward to your return visit.. Carol

Reviewed September 23, 2018

Visited the winery during Berries and BBQ Weekend. It was packed and for good reason! One of the best views we had overlooking the Missouri River. Good wines, food available, although we had already eaten. Large outdoor seating area and a room on the second...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank David C
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

David, Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts. Carol

Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful view doesn’t quite make up for the overpriced mediocre wine. Good Bloody Mary though. Tastings in plastic thimbles and abundant warning signage offset what would otherwise be a special place. Likely best for drunken partygoers versus relaxing wine enthusiasts. Bring lots of cash.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 967michaelc
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Michael, Thank you for letting us know your thoughts. Carol

Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We stopped for a wine tasting. The lady was a true gem. She was trying to do two group tastings at the same time and did a fantastic job. I made my selections then went out to the terrace. My friend and I sat there...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank vanvs0702
OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Carol

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Vinchester Inn
71 reviews
2.52 miles away
Cedar Creek
70 reviews
9.70 miles away
Motel 70
81 reviews
11.83 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
145 reviews
12.90 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 34 nearby restaurants
Hermann Wurst Haus
696 reviews
2.40 miles away
Black Walnut Bistro
438 reviews
2.43 miles away
4th Street Pizza
102 reviews
2.59 miles away
Tin Mill Brewery
381 reviews
2.38 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 28 nearby attractions
Stone Hill Winery
618 reviews
3.13 miles away
Lost Creek Vineyard
38 reviews
3.98 miles away
Bias Vineyards and Winery
37 reviews
4.79 miles away
Adam Puchta Winery
360 reviews
4.86 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Oak Glenn Vineyard and Winery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines