We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oak Glenn Vineyard & Winery

232 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Oak Glenn Vineyard & Winery

232 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
1104 Oak Glenn Place, Hermann, MO 65041
Get to know the area
Guided bike tours on the KATY and MCT Bike Trails
Day Trips

Guided bike tours on the KATY and MCT Bike Trails

3 reviews
Crossroads Bike Tours are for people who want fun, beauty, relaxation and pampering while they ride. Each uniquely planned tour is designed to see the Crossroads of the USA. Experience the views, foods, culture and geography of the USA from the saddle of your bike with Crossroads Bike Tours utilizing as many rails-to-trails paths as possible. All tours have our knowledgeable and enthusiastic guides and are fully supported with a Support and Gear (SAG) vehicle. Our fully planned tours handle all of the routes, hotels/B&Bs, food, SAG transportation and special events to allow you to relax and vacation in style.
$810.26 per adult
232Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 92
  • 75
  • 39
  • 15
  • 11
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
leslierph wrote a review Nov 2020
West Frankfort, Illinois781 contributions58 helpful votes
This was our last stop on the trolley and our favorite! The high up view of the river was amazing and they had plenty of seating. The day we visited to our surprise there was a DJ who played a wide variety of songs and got everyone dancing. We ended up staying till dark.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Fastqanda35 wrote a review Oct 2020
Saint Louis, Missouri17 contributions4 helpful votes
Long time fan of OakGlenn Winery and the beautiful town of Hermann. Hubby threw me a surprise 50th birthday party on October 5, 2019 w 21 people in attendance. Returned to OakGlenn 1 year later to redeem a gift certificate purchased the day of my party by a high school girlfriend who also drove 4 hours to surprise me on my birthday. Owner Carol had an issue with a former employee and made the decision to NOT HONOR ANY GIFT CERTIFICATES not signed by Carol. Oak Glenn happily took my friend's money and offered us half the value of my gift certificate. If my friend paid $50 for a gift certificate and I returned to redeem before the certificate expired, it's worth $50. Poor customer service and response. You've lost a long time fan, OakGlenn.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Wanderer701076 wrote a review Jun 2020
Saint Louis, Missouri28 contributions9 helpful votes
Great winery to sit on the deck and enjoy a pretty setting! We took a picnic and enjoyed a relaxing time.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard & Winery
Responded Jun 25, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. Carol
Read more
Stephen P wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
Great view. Not anything you can’t see anywhere else in Hermann. I’d rather go to Black Shire on the water. Owners are also horrible, hours on website and google are wrong. Make sure you call ahead, we were turned away an our early. We also went back the next day and were turned away due to my dog (who is 15 pounds and was sitting in my lap). How is my dog worse than the kids that were throwing rocks near us? Horrible horrible owners, the way they handled it was poor. I will not be returning.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard & Winery
Responded Jun 25, 2020
We are sorry you had a bad experience. Due to liability insurance we cannot allow pets on the premises.
Read more
AndyB5542 wrote a review Jun 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota3,520 contributions257 helpful votes
+1
We stopped in to Oak Glenn on our was from St Louis to Kansas City. The tasting room and patio is a big surprise after driving down a dirt road to get there. The woman that served us in the tasting room was awesome. She was really friendly and knew the wine. The patio overlooking their vines and the Missouri River was awesome.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from OakGlennWinery, Owner at Oak Glenn Vineyard & Winery
Responded Jun 25, 2020
Thank you for your insight. We are so glad you enjoyed a restful time.
Read more
Previous