We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golf at Old Kinderhook

114 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Golf at Old Kinderhook

114 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
114Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 92
  • 15
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jamie M wrote a review Oct 19
2 contributions
Excellent, attentive service, both in the Lodge and particularly in the restaurant. If you want to play golf in the fall Ozarks, you can't find a better place, very memorable!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherpa49102322997, General Manager at Golf at Old Kinderhook
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, The Lake of the Ozarks is gorgeous this time of year with the fall colors in full bloom. I'm so happy to hear you had a memorable experience at the Old Kinderhook Resort and that all of the employees you engaged with took care of your needs. We are very fortunate to have a great team of employees dedicated to providing a high level of service to our guests. We are currently in the process of transitioning our outdoor sand volleyball court into our ice rink, which is scheduled to open on Thanksgiving day. If you have not yet experienced our ice rink you should put it on your schedule, it's great family fun. Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at the Old Kinderhook Resort. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to the Lake of the Ozarks. Sincerely, Dexter Whitney
Read more
Barbara S wrote a review Oct 5
1 contribution
Arrived at The Lodge for a long weekend only to find a used hypodermic needle in our in emptied garbage can. Really? Tried to call the front desk but our room phone didn’t work. Finally had someone come get our garbage can. Left us wondering if the room had really been thoroughly cleaned. Reported the incident to a front desk manager who was apologetic and offered to take off a $15 per night fee. He also gave us coffee coupons and offered passes to the ice rink that isn’t open until November. Seriously? Staying at Old Kinderhook was a destination trip for us and we expected at a minimum proper Covid cleaning protocol not a used needle in a garbage can and a free latte.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherpa49102322997, General Manager at Golf at Old Kinderhook
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at the Old Kinderhook Resort. It is extremely rare that we receive a comment resembling the experience you have shared. We are very fortunate to have a very conscientious housekeeping staff that take great pride in the quality of work they do. Since the beginning of the COVID - 19 epidemic our housekeeping staff has been sanitizing every room between guest use. Additionally, because of the epidemic we have discontinued our stayover service to reduce the potential exposure for our guests and employees, we have a public area person that spends the day sanitizing all public areas and high touch areas of the hotel 7 days a week. There are sanitizer stations throughout the resort for the use of our employees and guests. If an employee is not feeling well they are asked to stay home and get tested for COVID. There are many more preventative measures that are taken throughout the resort to protect our employees and guests. Please accept my sincere apology for the item you found in your trash can and for the lack of urgency in the response you received from our front desk employee. We have used your constructive comments as a training tool to insure no future guest receives the same experience. Thank you again for taking the time to bring this to my attention. Sincerely, Dexter Whitney
Read more
Sherry wrote a review Aug 2020
Troy, Missouri5 contributions
This golf course is such a beautiful place, with the waterfalls and the gorgeous trees and grassy areas.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherpa49102322997, General Manager at Golf at Old Kinderhook
Responded Aug 25, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at the Old Kinderhook Resort. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the beauty and serenity of our Signature Tom Weiskopf Championship golf course at the Old Kinderhook Resort. It is a very relaxing environment with all of the water features and various wild life that also call Old Kinderhook home. We look forward to having you back at the Old Kinderhook Resort again in the near future. Sincerely, Dexter Whitney
Read more
Jshmd wrote a review Jun 2020
Ardmore, Oklahoma43 contributions7 helpful votes
We played three days on this course and loved every day. It is challenging and exciting with beautiful views on every hole. Would highly recommend - it has something for everyone. This is a great get away- golfing, pool, lake activities, cottages, hotel and an excellent restaurant.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherpa49102322997, General Manager at Golf at Old Kinderhook
Responded Jun 20, 2020
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you as a guest at the Old Kinderhook Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience the beauty and serenity of the resort along with all of the amenities the resort has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at the old Kinderhook Resort. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you back to the Lake of the Ozarks. Sincerely, Dexter Whitney
Read more
Brooke M wrote a review May 2020
6 contributions
+1
The location was beautiful and peaceful. The rooms were large staff was friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and the pools are clean and beautiful It was great will stay again.A great get away.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from JasenJonesOK, Front Office Manager at Golf at Old Kinderhook
Responded May 30, 2020
BrookemU5970GN, We thank you for leaving a review of Old Kinderhook. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful time. We hope that in the future you will visit us again. Have a safe travel and enjoy the rest of your trip.
Read more
Previous