Westfield Southland

Westfield Southland, Cheltenham: Tickets, Tours, Hours, Address, Westfield Southland Reviews: 3/5

Westfield Southland
3
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Westfield Southland is one of Cheltenham's premier shopping destinations. Home to the world's leading retail brands, Westfield Southland has everything you need in clothing, homewares, fresh food, electronics, sports gear and health and beauty products. You will also find Village Cinemas, for the latest in big-screen entertainment, as well as a fine selection of formal and casual dining options.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

3.0
79 reviews
Excellent
16
Very good
19
Average
11
Poor
5
Terrible
28

platypus150
Melbourne, Australia23,114 contributions
Easy to get lost
Jun 2021
Southland is on both sides of the Nepean Highway and has escalators all over the place. There is a bus interchange underneath and a railway station nearby. It is easy to get lost with the corners and escalators going up and down. So I recommend you get a map, note what level you are on, and look for the main stores. This will help you get out when you have had enough.
Written June 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platypus150, Thank you for providing this information, we really appreciate your review and feedback! We have Centre Directories available at our concierge desks, as well as digital information screens around the centre. We also have our new Westfield Plus mobile app, with one of its features being a digital copy of our centre map, which can also help with directions. Kind Regards Westfield Southland
Written June 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ACA44
Melbourne, Australia2,364 contributions
having to download the App or be cut off
Mar 2021
I have just received notification about having to download the app. My Samsung mobile is very old and I am unable to download apps.

What do I do now?
Written March 21, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi ACA44 Thanks for reaching out to us in regards to our Westfield+ application that has replaced our Westfield Park + app. We are sorry to hear that you are unable to download the app. We can certainly assist you with this. Please email or call our parking team directly at southlandparking@scentregroup.com or 9582 5608 and our team will discuss your individual circumstances with you and will guide you to an outcome. Kind Regards Westfield Southland
Written March 24, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Simon K
Melbourne, Australia2 contributions
Appalling ripoff
Dec 2020 • Couples
I have been shopping at Southland for over 40 years. The new parking rates are ridiculous $35! Goodbye Southland. I will be shopping at Chadstone from now on.
Written December 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
489simonk, Thanks for your feedback we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. As restrictions ease we are seeing more customers return to the Centre each day . We have resumed controlled parking at Westfield Southland to ensure that our customers can access parking as quickly and easy as possible when they visit . We do offer 3 hour complimentary parking to all customers . If you would like to contact our parking team on 9582 5608 or e mail southlandparking@scentregroup.com and they can follow this up Kind Regards Westfield Southland
Written December 31, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

General K
1 contribution
Give staff FREE parking
Nov 2020 • Business
Ridiculous that staff have the PAY FOR PARKING! I can’t believe that staff are put in this ridiculous postion. 5 dollars a day is 25 a week. $100 a month, that’s $1200 on PARKING! WHAT A JOKE. This really just shows that Westfield doesn’t really give a single care about any of the employees at its centre. For someone who’s on close to minimum wage it’s an absolute joke, thanks for nothing Westfield, you suck.
Written November 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your feedback. As restrictions ease and as we return to full operation we’re seeing more customers returning to our centres each day. We have resumed controlled parking at Westfield Southland to ensure that our customers can access parking as quickly and easily as possible when they visit. What does this mean for retailer parking? There is no change for retailers at Westfield Southland. Retailers will still be able to access secure dedicated parking areas at a reduced daily flat rate. Regards WS
Written November 26, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Elaine W
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
Mister minit Shoe Repair
Mar 2020
Darren at Mister Minit provided the most excellent service. I was looking for a shoe dye and he ordered it in, fast tracked for a few days, then called when it came as we were travelling and leaving the area.
Written April 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elainew1141, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Westfield Southland. We will pass your message on to Darren at Mr Minit We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Westfield Southland
Written April 9, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ITomm
Edithvale, Australia72 contributions
The Biggest in the Area
Mar 2020
Known locally as "Southland" the Department Store/ Shopping Centre/ Movie Theatre Centre is the largest conglomeration in the area (it is in the suburb of Cheltenham) - the next biggest "one place" shopping centres are at Bayside Frankston (25 kilometres South) and Keysborough (12 Kilometres East). Southland has extensive parking areas and spans across Nepean Highway. Extensive as the parking areas are it can still be difficult to find a empty parking spot on a busy day/time. In the multi-level parking areas which use a red/green light system - look to and scan the ceiling and you will see red and green lights which are placed above each parking spot - red meaning it is being used and green meaning the space is empty - a very handy innovation (but sometimes, rarely, it can be inaccurate!!!) The Southland complex uses a FREE 3-hour system after which you are charged for parking time. There is an automatic car park entry detection camera which records your vehicle number plate as you arrive - take careful note of the time you arrive! - and allow for the time it might take you once you get back in your car to leave and the estimated time it takes to get to the exit camera. There are some 400 shops in the Southland complex - clothing, restaurants, electronics, hairdressers, Bars, butchers, grocers, liquor stores, jewellers, travel agencies, banks - "everything". It is easy to spend 3 hours or more there. It is air-conditioned and opens from 10:00 am onward.
Written March 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Itomm, We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Westfield Southland! Thank you so much for such a thorough, informative and positive review! We would love to see you in our Centre again soon Regards Westfield Southland
Written March 11, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

bellebelle1305
Melbourne75 contributions
Good but tired
Jan 2020
Good range of shops, nice to shop here but it does feel a bit tired in comparison to say chadstone, the glen or Eastland. It could do with a bit of a renovation but it has all the shops you could need.
Written January 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

421sasha
Shepparton, Australia177 contributions
Everything is here no need to go to busy CBD!
Dec 2019 • Family
Love this mall everything is in here and it’s very convenient to go to with public transport! Will definitely be back next trip to Melbourne!
Written December 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
421cristinat, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit Regards Westfield Southland
Written December 23, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sam Darnold
1 contribution
Staff Parking is a Joke
Dec 2019 • Business
The fact that a retail worker who already has trouble making ends meet has to pay 3 dollars for a 3 hour shift is ridiculous. It should be free for staff at least under a 5 hour shift. They literally run the centre for them. Will never park there again and look for jobs elsewhere also.
Written December 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Néstor S
Melbourne, Australia8 contributions
Worst Customer Service EVER
Nov 2019 • Solo
Worst experience ever on customer service. Place an order for a new phone, after 10 days of waiting I went to the store and was asked to call Optus customer service. I found out then the order never came through and place a new one over the phone. Got my phone in 3 days. DON’T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS STORE.
Written November 29, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Nsironi We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience at the Optus store. We do however hope that you did enjoy the rest of the Westfield Southland Centre We do hope that you will visit Westfield Southland again Regards The Westfield Southland Team
Written December 2, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 78
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Westfield Southland

Westfield Southland is open:
  • Sun - Sun 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Mon - Wed 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
  • Thu - Fri 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sat - Sat 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM


Restaurants near Westfield Southland: View all restaurants near Westfield Southland on Tripadvisor