We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amsterdam Pedals

Saint Paul, MN, USA
More
About Amsterdam Pedals
A unique and enjoyable way to tour historic and scenic downtown St. Paul on our group bicycle. We will guide you and up to 15 of your companions through the streets of Lowertown and 7th Street as well as to the doorstep of 3 to 4 waterholes of your fancy. Make sure to bring tunes for our stereo, eats and drinks. Prepare for smiles. We rent our bike 7 days a week Spring, Summer and Fall.
33Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Tom A wrote a review Aug 2018
34 contributions8 helpful votes
We rented the pedal bar for a birthday party. The driver was knowledgeable, entertaining and overall helped add to the festive nature of the party. Would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2017
Helpful
Share
natedlinn wrote a review Jul 2017
Longview, Washington2 contributions
We had so much fun with our driver/captain A-a-r-o-n!!!! He was the best! We were worried it'd be too hard with all our lazy drunks this year(we did PedalPub for the first time last year) but Aaron was awesome and so easy going! We might have had a little too much fun! Beer beer beer! Highly recommend!!!! Ask for Aaron as your driver!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2017
Helpful
Share
MissSwissJ wrote a review Nov 2016
Minneapolis250 contributions91 helpful votes
What a fun activity to do with a large group of friends!! Took advantage of a Groupon deal and we got lucky to have a beautiful day. Combined with this fun activity....you can't go wrong!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2016
Helpful
Share
NancyTFL wrote a review Aug 2016
Watkins, Minnesota16 contributions5 helpful votes
We had a birthday party planned with out-of-town family, but for whatever reason, the driver didn't show up for our peddle tour. Major disappointment. The company graciously paid for our food and beverages at the Amsterdam bar, refunded our money, and offered another tour for free. It's unfortunate that we are unable to get this part of the family together again to take advantage of that offer. It still looks like it would be a fun time.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from TCPedals, Owner at Amsterdam Pedals
Responded Aug 26, 2016
Ms. Thoman, We apologize for your experience. Unfortunately, your driver couldn't make the appointment and we didn't have a backup plan. We are a very small organization with day jobs and families, so when something comes up last minute (car trouble, for example), we have to do our best operating "without a net," so to speak. Mistakes like this are extremely rare, so we decided to pay for your entire group's food and drinks, sent you a full refund and are still willing to take you out any time this season for free. Certainly that doesn't give you the experience you expected, but we like to think it is the most generous compensation we can provide. If you disagree, then let's discuss it over the phone at 612.913.8828. We would really appreciate it if you could reconsider your rating. Our deepest apologies, The Amsterdam Pedals Crew
Read more
Lydia V wrote a review Sep 2015
22 contributions3 helpful votes
My fiancé and I took our wedding party out on the pedal pub last night and everyone had such a great time! Our driver Rocky was accommodating and showed us a great time! We would all definitely recommend doing this!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2015
Helpful
Share
Previous