Let's Go Hydro Resort
Let's Go Hydro Resort
3.5
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
About
Let's Go Hydro Resort is now open & have you seen us now? We've got it all this season with Ireland's largest Aqua Park, Ireland's only Full Cable Water Sports Park for wakeboarding & tubing. Go to the play park, relax on the beach, swim then eat at our new food village or pizza restaurant. Spend the entire day here with friends, family, mum, dad, anyone over the age of 1!! Book an overnight stay and try our 1st class camp site with a range of alternative accommodation. We've got something for everyone, days out, weekend breaks, birthday parties, corporate groups, an exciting events calendar, the lot!! Looking for an exciting day out this summer? Try something different at Let's Go Hydro. Perfect for individuals, families and large groups. The waterpark is situated on the stunning forested grounds of Knockbracken Reservoir, boasting views across Belfast. The site has been developed into an international watersports mecca and features Northern Ireland's only cable wake park.
Duration: 2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

See what travelers are saying
  • Kristina M
    4 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Was alright .. probably wouldn’t return
    Stayed in a Viking hut for 2 nights over the may bank holiday as a couple. It was ok.. I’ve stayed in better for the money you pay. Our door didn’t lock from the inside which I had read previously in a review so they’re obviously in no rush to fix it, I know the place is in woodlands but it’s not the cleanest place you’ll step foot in. The hot tub is bigger than what it seems in photos and ours luckily heated up very quickly and it seemed to stay hot for a long time. The barbecue was disgusting I don’t think it’s ever been cleaned, we had to go to the Eurospar and get disposable trays so we could cook on it. We were very lucky with the weather which I think saved these nights away. Overall I probably wouldn’t recommend this place unless it’s a night away with kids
    Visited May 2023
    Traveled as a couple
    Written June 1, 2023
  • TrevorB
    Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom338 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Superb fun
    Our visit was purely to the water park. We all thought it was superb. The "big uns" went on the main event along with our 7 year old grandson. The "little uns" loved their mini version. Will definitely be back. Northern Ireland needs more of this quality.
    Visited June 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written June 3, 2023
  • Clare
    Dublin, Ireland6 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fantastic activities and friendly staff (brilliant accommodation manager)
    We had a fantastic time at Let's Go Hydro. The activities are brilliant and it's definitely a family friendly place. Our two boys absolutely loved it. We camped in our caravan and Andrew the accommodation manager was wonderful, so helpful, kind and attentive. He is a real asset to the resort and they are extremely lucky to have such a committed professional. We will definitely be back again. Thank you Andrew.
    Visited June 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written June 7, 2023
  • positiveforever
    21 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fun but weird
    Good fun for the girls both 13 years. Exciting setting with all the obstacles in the water. BUT what I saw as not acceptable was 1. No shower facilities at all after swimming in a lake!! 2. A terrible sense of unhappiness about the staff members some of which were bearly able to answer not to mention them knowing about the actual resort when asked questions 3. No adult in sight and I dread to think what would happen if someone took a turn or needed advanced assistance. And 4 one huge sign regarding own risk at the entry to the water point which was very tacky and harsh.
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written July 19, 2023
  • Kerry
    Annalong, United Kingdom18 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Needs more attention to detail
    We really struggled to get back up on the frame again after falling into the water. This made it difficult to do the whole course in the time frame we had. Maybe do something hydro to make it easier to get back on again like maybe a rope ladder or something. Because of this we wouldn't return
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written July 19, 2023
  • Nini
    6 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great experience!
    My two children (aged 10 & 13) attended the Summer camp and had a fab time. The venue was really nice and was laid out well. Staff were friendly and the price for the camp was great value for what they got to do! The weather was a little chilly so that effected their level of enjoyment at times. My two also recommend booking with friends or as a family for a more enjoyable experience!
    Visited June 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written July 29, 2023
  • Florence R
    Belfast, United Kingdom138 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great Time
    Went here with my daughters and their families this week. The kids were so excited to return and they had loads of fun. I loved watching and taking pics. The screams and laughter were great! It's a great family day out or for the oldies like me to just observe. It gives me as much pleasure to see them enjoying themselves together.
    Visited August 2023
    Written August 18, 2023
  • Jodie M
    3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great family day out
    Hi - I visited Let’s go Hydro today with my three children, my mother in law and my sister in law who were visiting from England. We had a fantastic day. Amazing value for money, great food, quick service. My kids really enjoyed the puddle park and spend hours playing in the sand. The boy who served us when we arrived was particularly helpful, friendly and really welcoming. His name was Aaron and I thought this was worth mentioning. Very good at this job. We look forward to returning again at Halloween. Thanks x
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written August 24, 2023
  • Shannagh9
    Lurgan, United Kingdom9 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing stay
    We had an amazing stay at Let’s Go Hydro in the Iglu Huts. Everything we needed was provided for us including little extra treats for the campfire. The breakfast was absolutely beautiful and the spa was amazing. Massive thank you to James who went above and beyond for us during our stay from check in to check out. He ensured we had everything we needed and came back to check in with us to ensure we were enjoying our stay. A credit to the resort and we can’t wait to come back!
    Visited October 2023
    Traveled as a couple
    Written October 2, 2023
  • Kyle
    4 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Slightly Disappointing, Not worth the money
    Booked into a viking hut this past weekend, which with all the pod accommodation is a minimum two night stay which ends up being rather pricey. The only thing included in this price is access to the very small spa. Pods are about a 10 minute walk from the main attraction areas which isn't ideal coming into the bad weather. Arrived to the basic amenities e.g a smore basket, towels, kettle, toaster, coffee machine etc. Although there is a storage cupboard in the inside of the accommodation, dishes are kept in the cupboards in the outside kitchen. Cutlery was mix match, broken and not the cleanest (our knives in particular had something sticky on them). So when staying in autumn/winter when in our case it was 4 degrees outside, plates, glasses and cutlery were very cold the next morning. No real room to prepare anything inside, so only real practical way to prepare food is outside which means hot food goes cold quickly. A security deposit is also taken on check in for damages/cleanliness. We weren't impressed by this considering there was broken glass and a empty beer can behind our bbq, damp in bathroom, mirror was filthy and a stain on the bedsheet. In order for you to get this deposit back however, they request you to empty the hot tub (which requires a manual to use properly) and clean the barbecue (which you are given nothing to do so) Heating is average but does not extend to bathroom so bathroom basically stays the same temperature as outside which in our case was about 5 degrees. Staff overall were pleasant. We have attended both Halloween and Christmas events previously and enjoyed them so thought the accommodation would be a nice touch to add. However unfortunately, I wish I would have read some of these reviews beforehand as they do highlight the disrepair and inconsistencies in some of the accommodation is in, which with some attention to detail, could be easily fixed.
    Visited October 2023
    Traveled as a couple
    Written October 15, 2023
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles361 reviews
Excellent
169
Very good
50
Average
30
Poor
31
Terrible
81

Jlennon81
Belfast, UK26 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021 • Family
We stayed in one of the luxury domes which was excellent, the domes have everything you need plus more. The only problem I have was the extortionist prices let’s go hydro impose on their customers.
Even with paying the hefty price to stay in one of their pods you get nothing free or reduced in terms of the aqua park or my biggest gripe “jaws on the water”.
We went to enquire about this and where told it was £25 per person, we are a family of 6 so it was going to cost us £125 to watch jaws on a rubber ring. I asked could we not just watch it from the beach and I was told no. We walked down the the cafe to get ice cream instead and not one person was in watching jaws on the water. So instead of giving this film and experience as a treat for their customers who had paid to stay they just didn’t play it at all. I find this very disappointing and has put me off the whole experience.
Written July 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Honest reviews
Belfast, UK57 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 • Couples
We went to the Aqua park. The Aqua park itself is extremely enjoyable and a great place to visit with a partner. It’s fun! Be warned that when they say you need good upper body strength. They are not kidding. I’m a fit, healthy 22 year old and I definitely was tiring by the end. I’ve seen people mention the changing rooms but I didn’t have an issue! They were as clean as any outdoor changing area for something like this. Bring your own lock for a changing room locker as the park charge £3 for a lock!! The wetsuits were tricky to get on as they’d just been disinfected but glad to see they’d been clean effectively!
The water was actually so clean! Maybe I just got a good day but I don’t know why people are complaining! As far as outdoor lakes/reservoirs go, it’s very fresh!

The lifeguards are honestly useless and quite honestly get in the way of the experience. They sat in the middle on the steps on the way to the slides, meaning you had to climb round them. This meant that several people actually fell in and just didn’t return to that area. They were quite abrupt and rude, unwilling to answer questions. The helter-skelter slide was closed and we weren’t made aware of this by a lifeguard until we climbed up meaning the only way down was a steep slide that some people were frightened to go down. The lifeguard gave you no time and simply shouted go, louder and louder. The lifeguards almost ruined the whole experience.

This is not a place to go if you’re concerned about covid. People were everywhere and social distancing was not an option. You also needed help sometimes from strangers to get onto the equipment. This didn’t bother me personally but it may annoy you if you aren’t expecting it.

Let’s go hydro is awesome and I will definitely be returning to try other things but the staff really did let the place down.
Written August 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to come on and write about your positive experience. We have investigated the problems you have mentioned and we have taken your feedback seriously. We hope you return to see the improvements we have made. If you would like to discuss these further, please send us a contact number. Thanks, Let's Go Hydro
Written September 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Abc124
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 • Family
Brilliant day out overall despite the lack of direction and organisation from the what appeared to be young inexperienced staff. We arrived 30 minutes before our scheduled booking as per the guidelines via email. We arrived to be asked firstly would we like to purchase £3 socks for extra grip when in the aqua park. This was the first question we were asked after I gave her my booking name. No guidance on where to go or a little bit of an introduction or friendly welcome to the facility. I had to ask what do we do next and she pointed with her arm what direction to go to. We then got to the section where wet suits are distributed. The girl here seriously must have been just awake. She asked how many of us there were, I replied 6 people. After she handed us 6 wet suits she turned her back and talked to the rest of the staff on shift. I had to call her back and say “excuse me, we’ve no idea what we’re doing could you please let us know the system”. To which she said the changing rooms are over there. That’s it, no information about lockers or anything else. I had to then ask about the lockers, the life jackets, where to go after getting into our wetsuits. Surely customers shouldn’t have to ask this many questions. It would be much more convenient and welcoming if staff had some urgency about them to offer this information so that customers weren’t left standing about confused. Lastly, when it came to the lockers, we were told to find an empty locker and then request a key from staff, which we did. Every single number key we asked for was ‘missing’ so we were left to go back and forth, find a locker, request a key, find a locker, request a key. It got to the point I stopped the same staff member in her tracks and said “excuse me but could you tell me WHAT keys you DO have, because that would be quicker and convenient for everyone involved”. She then told me what lockers were available and we finally got our things locked away to go down to the life jacket area. Staff from here on out (life jacket area and aqua park itself) were fantastic and really tuned in. We had a fantastic time on the aqua park and I would definitely return. Just a shame there are very confused and sleeping staff members running the place up until the point of starting the session. Bare in mind I’m a student myself and in my mid 20’s and run my own business, this is not an age or student issue, this is a management issue or lack there of. Hire experienced and trained staff or perhaps invest in your current staff and train them up!
Written August 14, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Chloé S
Newtownabbey, UK3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020 • Couples
So after our wedding we went to Lets Go Hydro for the forest dome. For two nights it cost us £400 for the stay and also use of the hot tub.

First of all, when we checked in they asked for another £50 for a deposit Incase anything went on which is fine that’s normally done but after already paying £400 it’s a bit of a cheek to ask for a further £50.

The first night we didn’t know if we were trying to light the hot tub right or not as the water was absolutely boiling on the top but freezing underneath. We then got a girl to come and light it for us to make sure it was done right, but yet again the same thing happened. We then rang the number they had give us and we asked for more logs etc to keep the hot tub going and we were told that it is an extra charge of £10 for logs even tho you could go to the spar two minutes down the road and get them cheaper again 🤦🏻‍♀️ in the end, we didn’t even get usage of the hot tub!!

We then lit the fire in the dome as the heating only came on very little and the dome was freezing but it set off the fire alarm for over an hour but since they are a self serve accommodation they don’t take responsibility for fire alarms going off or have anyone to come and check if everything is okay. So we could have had an actual fire and they wouldn’t have known.

They did offer us another two night stay free of charge which we did accept but then it took them near a week to reply and that was after I emailed them again to say we no longer accepted the two night stay due to the poor communication they had with us. So if anyone is wanting to go to let’s go hydro for a glamping experience I really wouldn’t waste the time or money considering there is places elsewhere cheaper and probably better service!
Written September 30, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Lauren B
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021 • Couples
There are a number of issues we had with this place.

We booked the Igloo Hut (Buttercup) and as soon as we arrived we noticed a horrible smell which we suspect was from a septic tank which didn’t leave for our whole stay. It was very noticeable when coming back into the hut after being outside.

We were then advised that the hot tub takes 90 minutes to heat up but in reality it takes three hours. You are provided a small amount of fire logs but it’s only enough to heat the tub once, meaning if you are staying for a couple of nights or want to use it at different times in the day you have to go buy your own fire logs and lighters.

Bewilderingly, and the main reason we checked out after 1 night, there is no cover over any of the outside amenities. Our fire pit, picnic bench, bbq and hot tub were all just sitting out in the open at the back of the hut. It lashed rain for the whole evening and night which meant we couldn’t use anything or even sit outside the back of the hut. We spent the night sitting in our small hut with the bad smell because there was zero shelter and our fire pit was flooded. It’s Ireland in October, it’s going to rain! If you’re planning on staying here, make sure you check the weather forecast or else it’s pointless to come here.

The staff at reception were nice on arrival but very rude upon being told we were checking out early. We were not offered a different hut which might have had more shelter, we were simply told “there’s nothing we can do about that” and hurriedly given back our security deposit (£100 on arrival). Really disappointed with the staff member at reception who dealt with this.

Poorly run place, badly laid out and designed, very young staff with no management presence, no solutions offered…AVOID.
Written October 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Explore786654
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 • Family
Drive in cinema Ghost Busters Sunday 25th October 5.30 pm showing.
We arrived at the entrance to the drive in cinema at 4.50 pm for the 5.30 show. The booking tickets and information recommended arrival 30 mins before the start time and we arrived well outside the suggested time period. It is now 6 pm and we are still in the queue, we can hear the movie on the radio but obviously cannot see a screen!! I have attached a photograph of our view which is the rear lights of the car in front! We paid £24 for this!! I have 3 very disappointed and upset children in the rear of the car. This is absolutely ridiculous. We cannot even turn around and leave!!
Written October 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

ACa
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 • Family
We booked here as it looked amazing from the Facebook photos.
I booked the quiet session (9am-10am) in the puddle park for myself and 3 special needs children and two more carers. We arrived for our session well ahead of time at 8am, there was no queuing which was fantastic. Although we were the first ones there.
This unfortunately is the only good thing I can say about the park.
When we found our way to the changing rooms, they were so dirty and smelled of urine.
The children had to use the toilet before going to the puddle park, and again they were disgusting. The disabled toilets had a hole in the floor with USED tampons shoved down it. I witnessed one of the young workers literally just soaking the walls and floors with a hose in the ladies toilets to clean them. Not the best start especially when the young workers who are completely disinterested are sitting in the changing rooms chatting to each other.
Anyway, we made our way down to the puddle park, bags in tow as we weren’t asked if we needed a locker, which we thought would be included as standard as it’s a water park.
The park wasn’t open and it was 8:55 at this stage. We stood waiting for a few minutes, the girls across in the life jacket hut just stood staring at us, so I made my way over and asked if someone was there to let us in. She said it didn’t open until 10am, so I showed her my booking email which showed we were booked into the quiet session 9-10am. She just walked off muttering something 😬 I asked for life jackets for the children and was told they didn’t need them. The girl came back and started a generator to fill the puddle park for the kids, finally started our session at 9:10. We left the water at 9:30 as the children weren’t enjoying it.
Made our way back to the changing rooms and got ready to leave, again toilets were still dirty so we skipped those and went to another place nearby.
The whole experience was a nightmare from start to finish. I really wouldn’t recommend this place for children and young families. The facilities just aren’t up to even the most basic of standards. For the amount of money they are making they could at least put some of it back into the toilets/changing rooms and maybe even staff who look like they enjoy their job.
We were going to book here for a birthday for us adults but we will be going to the lake in kilrea instead.
Written August 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Mary
Galway, Ireland3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020 • Couples
Travelled here for two nights and for the price we were expecting something a bit more spectacular. The igloo was basic (like a shed). There was hairs all over the bed (from every part of the body) and when i requested the bed sheets to be changed the young one didn't seem that bothered. We were expected to little clean the place top to bottom on our departure - clean dishes, remove bedsheets, brush floors- this i didnt mind too much but pretty disgusting to rely on customers to properly disinfect the cutlery for the next lot of people coming? We booked kayaking for our second day, we walked back and forth 4 times from the reception area to the activities area because nobody seemed to know where we were meant to go. Another young one flung out children sized wetsuits at us which were inside out and still wet which is disgusting especially in todays current climate. Finally when we got to kayak we were put into some tiny pool to move around like fishes. Our igloo had a private hot tub which was a selling point for us. Little did we know that this was not temperature regulated, some areas of it were lukewarm/cold and boiling and we nearly burnt ourselves inside it. Most definitely will not be recommending this place to anyone.
Written July 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Claire
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 • Family
We arrived at 4.45 for a drive in movie which began at 5pm. We sat in a queue of traffic until after 6pm when we were finally directed to a second screen and told that there would be a second showing put on for everyone who hadn’t yet been parked up. After five minutes, a message was shown on the screen telling us there were technical difficulties and that the movie would not be shown.
We had multiple interactions with staff in the car park, and although they were all pleasant, not one of them apologised for the wait.
Let’s Go Hydro have clearly gotten greedy by booking beyond their capacity. £24 to spend 90 minutes in a traffic jam with a cold pizza isn’t good enough. We have been promised an automatic refund, but there is no way they will know which cars didn’t get to see the movie and which ones did.
Written October 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Paulb0hs
Athboy, Ireland34 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020
Lets Go Hydro cancelled our visit 24 hours before we were due to arrive on Thursday August 18th. Lets Go Hydro also took the pending payment 2 days after cancelling. I requested a refund for the payment and was told by email that they have credited my lets go account which isn't alright by any standards. I have since requested a refund again back to my original payment method.
Written August 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 359
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Let's Go Hydro Resort - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

RestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars