We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twin Cities Brewery Tours

Minneapolis, MN, USA
More
About Twin Cities Brewery Tours
Jump on our luxury coach bus to experience our local craft brewery and distillery tours with one of our very knowledgeable guides. Tours visit breweries and distilleries all around the Twin Cities metro area. We offer a variety of tours that can include visiting the production area to learn how craft beer and spirits are made to just enjoying the taprooms and cocktail lounges with good drinks.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
53Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Holly O wrote a review Feb 2020
8 contributions3 helpful votes
This was a fun trip with my out of town family. It was pretty cold out so getting off an on a toasty warm bus at every stop was terrific. The history and banter from the tour guide was also lots of fun. We got to visit 3 different breweries. One was by far the best experience with the best selection of brews, though we were stuck in the back room which was a bit of a buzz kill. The other 2 breweries were fun with various varieties of beer. The last stop was a bit bland with not much of a fun crowd. The beers were good, but not a lot of action. The food was really good with a tasty treat at the end. All in all, we had a great time. I would recommend a more lively brewery for the end, but it was a fun and unique time for my out of town family. They said they had a lot of fun! I'd recommend this trip.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca P, Owner at Twin Cities Brewery Tours
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're glad you and your guests enjoyed the tour and that our guide, Brian, provided a fun night!
Read more
Sarah G wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We were very disappointed with the Brews & Bulbs tour and feel it was over priced and misleadingly advertised. The “award winning holiday lights” were two small neighborhood cul-de-sacs . The driver ran a red light just a few minutes into the tour and got lost twice and had to turn around. This caused us to be behind schedule and caused us to feel very rushed at the remainder of our stops. We basically paid over $170 for the two of us to get 3 beers and drive by a few houses. In our opinion this was grossly overpriced and disappointing. Before writing this review, we contacted the company to express our disappointment. We were basically told our opinions are wrong and given excuses. We would not recommend this tour. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca P, Owner at Twin Cities Brewery Tours
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Hi Sarah, I'm sorry you feel your opinion doesn't matter. It does, very much, as acknowledged in our original reply which I've copy-pasted below. We wholeheartedly agreed that the contracted driver didn't meet even a mediocre standard and we rectified it for the next / final tour. Michelle was also the guide that night and kept detailed notes of departure and arrival times which are reported in our mandatory post-tour report. I'm not denying that you may have felt rushed, but I am stating that you were not shorted any time allocated for the brewery stops. "Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to review this tour. I understand your disappointment and want to address a couple things. I apologize that you didn't have the 5-star experience that we strive for. Unfortunately, the driver took a couple wrong turns and took longer than it should have to get back on track, despite a detailed, turn-by-turn map and guide giving verbal directions to get back to the route. We have contracted a different driver for this weekend's tour to eliminate this frustration. The tour is scheduled to have 40 minutes at each of the last two breweries and that’s what was provided: 830-910 and 930-1010. The tour was extended to provide that full amount, to make up for coming back late from the lights. Inver Grove Heights has the Twin Cities’ highest concentration of neighborhood holiday lights, and hosts an annual holiday lights contest. Our tour always showcases those award-wining lights and a score of additional entrants and other non-entrants. We design our tour route along those streets. We thank you for taking the time to contact us and for taking our tour. Happy Holidays, Michelle Michelle Assistant Tour Coordinator Experience The Twin Cities"
Read more
Rachel J wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is not a party bus. This is a curated tour of brewers. This is the second trip I've been on and the things I enjoy most are the small groups, the new experiences and how great the guides are. If the idea of being chauffeured in luxury, spending time with interesting new people and enjoying great craft beer appeals to you, then you’ll like this. If you enjoy local, craft beer and local food specialties, then you’ll like this. If you enjoy a laid back, relaxing environment, then you’ll like this. If you’re drinking because you love beer are aren’t looking to get wasted, then you’ll like this. If you’re looking for a raucous night out that may include excessive drinking, this isn’t what you’re looking for. If you enjoy drama and loud music, there are tours for that, but this isn’t it. If you want to drink until you’re sick, in a fight or blacked out, this isn’t for you.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca P, Owner at Twin Cities Brewery Tours
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Hi Rachel! Thank you for the very kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed the Brews 'n Bites Tour! Our guide, Michelle, said what a fantastic group she had last Saturday on this tour - like it was hanging out with friends. I'm glad you felt the same way! We take pride in providing tours for folks who simply want a pleasant night out. We'd love to have you back again. Have a wonderful 2020!
Read more
Kevin B wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Enjoyed the brewery portion, you get a token at each place for a beer of your choice. Could have done without the actual tour of the the brewing process at St Paul Brewery- group was too large, couldn't hear the tour guide, was too general to be of any value. Would suggest removing this. Also didn't know that beer growlers not sold after 10 pm, and since we were running late, when I went to purchase one at the the last stop, I was unable to do so. The Lights portion overall left something to be desired. Spent the first 20-30 minutes driving around Inver Grove trying to find where the first lights stop was. Several U-turns made, not exactly confidence-building. Don't know if it was inexperienced driver, tour guide or what. No explanation for the delay. Did eventually see some nice lights. Did include a stop to see the lights at Rice Park! Best part!. Nice guides, I had fun with friends, just a few things that need to be improved. Cautionary thumbs up!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca P, Owner at Twin Cities Brewery Tours
Responded Dec 26, 2019
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review this tour. I apologize that you didn't have the 5-star experience that we strive for. Unfortunately, the driver took a couple wrong turns and took longer than it should have to get back on track, despite a detailed, turn-by-turn map and guide giving verbal directions to get back to the route. We have contracted a different driver for this weekend's tour to eliminated this frustration. Though we arrived at the last brewery at 930 and left at 1010, I'm sorry you were unable to purchase your growler before departure. Thank you for taking the tour; we wish you a very happy holiday season.
Read more
Katie M wrote a review Dec 2019
Springfield, Minnesota1 contribution
This tour is totally worth it! My friend and I had an amazing time. You get a full pint of beer at all three stops, a festive and safe ride around looking at Christmas lights, and Michelle, our tour guide, was outstanding! I would recommend this tour to anybody looking to have a fun night!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca P, Owner at Twin Cities Brewery Tours
Responded Dec 23, 2019
Hi Katie! Thank you so much for the kind review! We're delighted you enjoyed your Brews 'n Bulbs tour! We think Michelle is pretty great, too; we'll be sure to pass on your compliment. Wishing you the very happiest of holidays! Maybe we'll see you in the new year!
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Minneapolis
from $81.74
More Info
from $87.18
More Info
from $52.00
More Info
from $62.00
More Info