We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twin Cities Tours

Minneapolis, MN, USA
More
About Twin Cities Tours
Twin Cities Tours provides sightseeing and step-on guide services for the Minneapolis and Saint Paul (Twin Cities)area. Our head guide, Douglas Rosenquist, is a lifetime resident and former taxi/limo/city bus driver who has guided thousands of tours since establishing Twin Cities Tours in 1997. Contact us for sedan, van or bus tours of the Twin Cities. Sorry, but we do not offer a public "30 strangers and a mic" tour...just private individual or group tours.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 7:30 PM, 8:00 PM - 12:00 AM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Twin Cities Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
9Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lisannez wrote a review Dec 2019
Washington DC, District of Columbia110 contributions46 helpful votes
My best friend and I chose Minneapolis for our annual Thanksgiving trip. Months in advance we scheduled a City tour for the Saturday following Thanksgiving. It was the only City tour we could get on as all of the others for the weekend were sold out. The day prior to the tour, while we were well into our trip, we received a text from Twin City that they had not met the minimum for the tour and asked if we wanted our money back or to book a similar tour. We responded asking if we could do a similar tour, six hours passed and they did not respond, this was Friday a regular business day during regular business hours. We called them and got no answer. So we decided to call Viatour whom we booked through. They also attempted to reach Twin City tours to no avail. We eventually got a text stating they were sorry that the texting ran through the computer and they had no other tours. Viatour was very helpful and spent an hour on the phone with us trying to find a tour we could do, but sadly they were all full. The only thing I would say is that they it would have been nice for the tour company to add us to one of the tours, or offer us something more. So if you are going to book this tour, be aware it is likely it will be cancelled last minute. We had a second tour scheduled for Saturday evening the City Lights tour. The pick up directions told us to enter the IKEA in for the GPS and we would meet in a parking lot near there. We wanted to make sure so we attempted to call the tour company all day that day, no answer. We also sent texts, no answer. We arrived near the Ikea 20 minutes early and no one was there. Finally at the start time for the tour, the tour guide called. To his credit he offered to come pick us up and that is what he did. If you are taking this tour, the meeting point should be noted as the same place the hotel shuttles pick up and drop off at. Don’t go to Ikea that should be removed for the directions. The tour was small, only 6 people on it. It was the inaugural tour, and suffice to say they were not ready for prime time. The tour guide worked hard, we played some fun games, we listened to carols and answered trivia. We got some candy canes too. But the roads were in bad condition (the bus driver was amazing), it was hard to see due to the snow, many of the people did not have their lights up yet, most of the inflatables were deflated due to the weather, and the tour guide and driver kept looking at written directions trying to figure out where to go. I only give the 2 stars because the guide made a good effort and the driver got us home in one piece in this horrible weather. I would not book with them again.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Douglas R, Owner at Twin Cities Tours
Responded Dec 3, 2019
Lamentably, we (Twin Cities Tours - TwinCitiesTours.com) did not schedule nor do these tours. However, other companies in this area exploit our legally chartered name, causing this type of unfortunate confusion. We actually do not even offer winter tours, largely for the very seasonal challenges which caused you these unfortunate problems. For the record, we are easiest to find by using our web address: www.TwinCitiesTours.com which cannot be expropriated. In our twenty years of providing thousands of tours of our beautiful two cities, we have never had a complaint, other than these misdirected types. For our records, we would appreciate it very much if you could check your records of these tours and identify the actual legal name of the company about which you are justifiably complaining. You can find our email address link by going to the above-mentioned web site. On behalf of our magnificent two cities, and TwinCitiesTours.com , we are very sorry this happened to you. Doug Rosenquist, owner TwinCitiesTours
Read more
suzygolf wrote a review Aug 2019
Los Angeles24 contributions10 helpful votes
We wanted a tour of the city. Mid week was a challenge to find something so this tour was perfect....about 90 minutes to the highlights and a stop at the falls. It was everything we wanted with a very knowledgeable and friendly guide.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
mainersox wrote a review Jul 2019
Augusta, Maine7 contributions4 helpful votes
This tour is great if you have a limited time and want to see Minneapolis-St Paul. Glen was an excellent guide and Darlene is a terrific driver. Got a lot of history and current info. The only thing I would change is fewer of the historical houses and more time (maybe 1/2 hour?) at Minnehaha Falls.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Bobby C wrote a review Sep 2017
San Antonio, Texas53 contributions21 helpful votes
We visited over the Labor Day weekend and had little time, but wanted to see the city. Several companies were not open. Our hotel recommended we call Fred at Twin Cities Tours. They provide private tours in a TownCar. Even on a short notice, Fred offered his service. After he told us the price per hour (which included gratuity), we were reluctant to take his 3 hour tour. WOW! We are SOOO glad we took this tour. We learned more about the Twin Cities than we ever would have taking any of the other tours. The one-on-one attention was well worth it. If you have the chance, tour the city with Fred...you'll be glad you did. We certainly were.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2017
Helpful
Share
florneybyrne wrote a review Nov 2016
Alexandria, Minnesota2 contributions3 helpful votes
Douglas, you brought 50 + passengers a few hours of joy to their lives and so many happy memories of all the information you shared with all of us. You will always b remembered for the best tour guide we have ever met. What a treasure you are. Thanks. We didn't want it to end. Perfect day. Florence, Utopia Tours.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2016
Helpful
Share
Previous
12