We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twin Cities Tours

Minneapolis, MN, USA
More
About Twin Cities Tours
Twin Cities Tours provides sightseeing and step-on guide services for the Minneapolis and Saint Paul (Twin Cities)area. Our head guide, Douglas Rosenquist, is a lifetime resident and former taxi/limo/city bus driver who has guided thousands of tours since establishing Twin Cities Tours in 1997. Contact us for sedan, van or bus tours of the Twin Cities. Sorry, but we do not offer a public "30 strangers and a mic" tour...just private individual or group tours.
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 7:30 PM, 8:00 PM - 12:00 AM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
9Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lisannez wrote a review Dec 2019
Washington DC, District of Columbia109 contributions46 helpful votes
My best friend and I chose Minneapolis for our annual Thanksgiving trip. Months in advance we scheduled a City tour for the Saturday following Thanksgiving. It was the only City tour we could get on as all of the others for the weekend were sold out. The day prior to the
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Douglas R, Owner at Twin Cities Tours
Responded Dec 3, 2019
Lamentably, we (Twin Cities Tours - TwinCitiesTours.com) did not schedule nor do these tours. However, other companies in this area exploit our legally chartered name, causing this type of unfortunate confusion. We actually do not even offer winter tours, largely for the very seasonal challenges which caused you these unfortunate problems. For the record, we are easiest to find by using our web address: www.TwinCitiesTours.com which cannot be expropriated. In our twenty years of providing thousands of tours of our beautiful two cities, we have never had a complaint, other than these misdirected types. For our records, we would appreciate it very much if you could check your records of these tours and identify the actual legal name of the company about which you are justifiably complaining. You can find our email address link by going to the above-mentioned web site. On behalf of our magnificent two cities, and TwinCitiesTours.com , we are very sorry this happened to you. Doug Rosenquist, owner TwinCitiesTours
Read more
suzygolf wrote a review Aug 2019
Los Angeles24 contributions10 helpful votes
We wanted a tour of the city. Mid week was a challenge to find something so this tour was perfect....about 90 minutes to the highlights and a stop at the falls. It was everything we wanted with a very knowledgeable and friendly guide.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
mainersox wrote a review Jul 2019
Augusta, Maine8 contributions5 helpful votes
This tour is great if you have a limited time and want to see Minneapolis-St Paul. Glen was an excellent guide and Darlene is a terrific driver. Got a lot of history and current info. The only thing I would change is fewer of the historical houses and more time (maybe 1/2
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Bobby C wrote a review Sep 2017
San Antonio, United States50 contributions21 helpful votes
We visited over the Labor Day weekend and had little time, but wanted to see the city. Several companies were not open. Our hotel recommended we call Fred at Twin Cities Tours. They provide private tours in a TownCar. Even on a short notice, Fred offered his service. After
Read more
Date of experience: September 2017
Helpful
Share
florneybyrne wrote a review Nov 2016
Alexandria, Minnesota2 contributions3 helpful votes
Douglas, you brought 50 + passengers a few hours of joy to their lives and so many happy memories of all the information you shared with all of us. You will always b remembered for the best tour guide we have ever met. What a treasure you are. Thanks. We didn't want it to
Read more
Date of experience: November 2016
Helpful
Share
Previous
12